Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Tampa Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelJune 7, 2017
Developed a crack windscreen in original car. Contacted local Alamo office and got it replaced. They didn't have a car in same group so upgraded me with superior model without charge together with a full tank of petrol.
Nothing
7.6
AndrewJune 3, 2017
Easy sign up upon arrival which is whats needed after a long flight, didnt get the car requested but the cars within the range are all the same. Very helpful staff good start to the holiday
8.6
May 30, 2017
We had to put in the car seats ourselves and the GPS did not work and we did not get assistance initially. We were first time renters.
8.6
MartinMay 21, 2017
Excellent service from first arrival at the desk to the drop off. Staff very pleasant helpful smiley types. Overall top class. First time with Alamo won't be the last!
9.2
May 8, 2017
Best car I have ever hired, Ford Mustang convertible 5.0 v8.
All the Ford Mustang convertibles where located on the other side of the airport, so we had to wait another 20 mins for the cars to be brought over. Which after a 9.5 hour flight was a bit annoying.
8.4
HarryApril 26, 2017
Convenience and speed of pickup and drop-off
Price substantially higher than same type of care at same dates last year
7.8
April 15, 2017
Everythng was greT
9.4
UlfApril 6, 2017
Everything except notice to the right
Twice the GPS was wrong - picture told me to keep right - voice told me to keep left
9.2
April 3, 2017
Despite the lines at the counter, the rental was quickly dealt with. I had to ask the staff member to clarify a couple of points re pre-paid fuel and tolls as his voice wasn't clear, but it was resolved on the spot.
Choice of cars was limited on the day, and whilst I received a car in the same class as booked, it wasn't what I'd call "economical" for the amount of fuel used vs. mileage covered.
8.2
March 26, 2017
Nice vehicle at the right price.
8.6
WalterMarch 22, 2017
Car exactly as ordered. No hassle
8.2
March 17, 2017
This is our fourth trip to Tampa including car hire with Alamo through Rentalcars.com. As usual it was problem free and the rental desk representatives were very helpful in assisting in tracing the booking on the automated machines to avoid unnecessary queuing time (which is much appreciated after a long flight with 2 relatively young children).
The SUV class is a 'free choice' of a range of cars within that class and without any knowledge of the vehicles it is useful to have the input of a member of staff as to what best suits your purpose.
8.2
March 14, 2017
During rent period the sign "Tire" (right of RPM meter - in JEEP Patriot" came up. Customer service could not figure out what meaning that sign has. PS: Checked tire pressure - all OK.
8.0
NeilMarch 12, 2017
Original car developed a fault. Got an upgrade with the replacement.
Having to travel back to Tampa to exchange cars.
8.8
March 6, 2017
The easiness of renting online.
The customer service was very pushy wanting us to keep adding things we didn't want and he kept on insisting, it was very annoying.
7.4
March 4, 2017
Very helpful and effective
We had problems with first car (maintenance)
8.4
RonaldFebruary 28, 2017
speed of getting car
quite slow returning car cars all had quite high mileage
8.2
February 20, 2017
Helpful staff and allowed to choose car from those available in parking lot
Car was not that clean and back seats were water stained . Slightly grubby steering wheel and grit on front console .
7.2
January 18, 2017
See above
No sat nav. Also, odd smell resembling cigarette smoke but appreciate may have been a cleaning product.
8.8
January 9, 2017
the car was basic: eg. no computer telling you miles with residual fuel.
7.8
AndersDecember 8, 2016
Efficient staff
8.6
RobertNovember 27, 2016
Ease of access to car hire desk and to garage
Only two choice's of car to pick from the group of car selected
8.4
IanNovember 25, 2016
Quick pick up and drop off
Had to pay for wife on car
7.8
November 22, 2016
The informality of the rental process and the helpfulness of the agent.
Through circumstances beyond my control I arrived at Tampa 2 hours early but was unable to get a car until nearer the booked time as there were no convertibles available.
8.6
November 16, 2016
Valuable and nice car.
Didn't like that they tried to sell me a lot of extra services (as usual) when picking up the car. Insufficient information regarding the rules about road tolls.
9.2
PeterNovember 12, 2016
Best Car Hire experience. The Alamo staff when advised I had purchased the rental cover did not try to push further. First class return
Car could have been cleaner inside. Found sweet papers and parking ticket under the seat.
8.8
October 24, 2016
Car was in excellent condition and despatcher gave us an upgrade to a Dodge Journey because the Rav4 we ordered was not available.
Rate was a bit higher than i expected - 5 days rental in Tampa cost me what I normally pay for a week in Houston.
7.8
CliffordOctober 16, 2016
All necessary charges covered by my booking, including full collision damage waiver.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Comfortable drive and well worth it.
9.0
September 5, 2016
Dropping the car off was easy, was given a refund for petrol left in the vehicle.
Only minus point was the hard sell for extended insurance when picking the car up.
7.0
KennethAugust 29, 2016
Easy pick up, and easy drop off,
Paid for full tank of gas,only used half.
8.6
August 16, 2016
The car had an integrated navigation system but it's subscription had expired so we could not use it. Instead we were offered handheld device at an additonal charge.
7.2
leeJuly 29, 2016
the girl on the desk was lovely
the team out back took ages to locate the car then bought wrong one round
7.8
VictorJune 26, 2016
Very good Service returning the car (5 minutes or less) Easy, uncomplicated, nice personal.
Not so good Service picking up the car, the guy was trying to sell us extras and we just wanted to pick up the car and leave!!! No many options Reservation was Toyota RAV4 I had to take a Jeep Compass, a car wich consumes a lot of gas and has no power! Such car Never again!
7.0
julieJune 23, 2016
We always use Alamo when visiting the states.
8.8
IanJune 13, 2016
The car was lovely
Petrol consumption was terrible
8.2
PatrickMay 28, 2016
Prompt service
Trying to sell me an upgrade which I did not want.
8.4
May 26, 2016
in airport
model of car
6.6
May 19, 2016
Good clean car , very good for 6 people.
Had to use the self-service as queue as only 2 staff were at the counter. It took ages trying to put all the other drivers details in. The lady was very good as she was there to help us.
8.2
May 17, 2016
very comfortable vehicle,a joy to drive.
nothing
8.8
May 10, 2016
I like the location of Alamo inside the airport
Only one desk clerk was available to check in, 4 desk were empty behind the counter,need for more staff
8.6
May 4, 2016
Charges at the end
8.4
CarolMay 1, 2016
Helpful, no nonsense pick up from rental area
main desk trying to push for upgrades
7.4
JohnApril 29, 2016
A warning light came on - they swapped the car straight away
9.2
MichaelApril 28, 2016
All very helpful
Nothing
8.8
jeffApril 27, 2016
the overal experience of your staff and reliability
none
10.0
HenryApril 26, 2016
Standard of the car, price, ease of pick up and drop off.
Up-selling of ancillary insurance cover at the desk.
8.6
April 2, 2016
Double upgrade and courteous staff by Alamo
8.8
April 1, 2016
Service
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Tampa Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings