Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Tampa Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 26, 2017
Initially, only three Full size cars were available - two had done a fair few miles and the other was a hybrid. None were suitable as we would not have been able to get both of our golf bags (once out of the flight bags) into the trunk of any of them! Luckily for us, a nearly new Nissan Altima turned up whilst we were deciding what to do.
8.8
LaurenceOctober 25, 2017
Could not fault.... Ease, service and anything to please... Thank you...
8.6
StephanieOctober 24, 2017
Great service, fantastic car!
Nothing negative to add.
8.8
October 18, 2017
Good to provide us some cars for choosing in a group.
9.4
PAULOctober 16, 2017
the staff were friendly and helpful
9.2
RichardOctober 14, 2017
Speed of pickup. They did not have a compact so he said . " there are lots of mid size on the lot . Just take the one you like " I took a new Toyota Corolla, only 500 on the clock . They allowed me to return it to an " Enterprise" location near my destination
Nothing not to like
9.0
leffertOctober 12, 2017
The fact hat a full tank was included in the Rentalcars plan
8.0
RobertOctober 1, 2017
All nice and easy
6.8
KeithSeptember 18, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
DavidSeptember 18, 2017
The agent was understanding that as retirees we could not afford upgrades or add-ons. Often there is a forceful attempt to get us to spend more and this time that didn't happen. When we're in Florida,several times a year, we prepay and rent for long periods and thus any add-ons (which are "per day" charges) mount up and are beyond out budget.
There was nothing to not like this trip
8.6
September 5, 2017
Staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. They expressed that they would have fulfilled my request if it had been at all possible.
The car was almost 2 years old and had done nearly 35,000 miles. However, despite my fears, there were no problems with it. Told that as I was ariving late I had to accept what was left!
9.0
PeterSeptember 3, 2017
All Alamo staff with whom I was in contact were very courteous and thanked me for choosing Alamo, so obviously well trained
Although it was great that I could pick any car from the relevant section they were all Nissan Altimas which I don't particularly like.
9.0
September 2, 2017
Pet hair, lots of it, in the car
7.2
August 31, 2017
Speed of service
8.6
ColinAugust 26, 2017
Excellent service start to finish
No paper map
7.4
August 26, 2017
The car was not clean enough. A more careful detail work was needed.
7.8
August 23, 2017
inclusive insurances. Car pick up at airport location . There was a Selection of cars rather than being 'just given one'
Operative on the desk was rather 'curt' not what we've come to expect in the USA.
7.6
August 17, 2017
all fine
9.0
JamesAugust 10, 2017
Great value for money and very easy.
At the drop off point the representative stated that the mileage on collection was incorrect indicating that I had driven 500 miles. She was aware this wrong inaccurate and that I would not be charged. Error was at pick up point.
7.6
August 8, 2017
Convenient location and clean, quality car.
Nothing.
8.2
August 4, 2017
Car quality, cleanliness, value
Non
8.6
August 2, 2017
The car was fantastic
The length of time taken to pick up car
7.0
July 27, 2017
Rental price only. It was a beautiful but expensive ride. However, I am thrilled I did it because you have to drive at least once a Corvette Stingray in your lifetime. Wow!!! What a car!!!
8.8
davidJuly 27, 2017
There was an opened partially full bottle of Sprite left in the drink holder front seat.
8.2
StefanJuly 16, 2017
Speed and ease of picking up car
Old worn out car even though it was an "upgrade". Rather have the size I booked and get e newer car.
6.8
VivianJuly 5, 2017
Everything just first class I've always used rental cars.com and always choose Alamo because they let you go to the parking lot and pick the vehicle you want
Nothing
9.2
July 4, 2017
Helpful staff. Good location in the airport so easy to access. Facility to choose a car of my choice. Efficient and quick return of the car
7.8
July 2, 2017
Friendly atmosphere at the counter and dropoff.
I rented a Nissan Versa but was given a Hyundai which I think is a smaller and less roomy car.
7.6
July 1, 2017
Everything. Great service from Alamo. They're always very good
Nothing
8.6
JulioAJune 24, 2017
Good company
Everything was smooth.
9.2
MichaelJune 7, 2017
Developed a crack windscreen in original car. Contacted local Alamo office and got it replaced. They didn't have a car in same group so upgraded me with superior model without charge together with a full tank of petrol.
Nothing
7.6
AndrewJune 3, 2017
Easy sign up upon arrival which is whats needed after a long flight, didnt get the car requested but the cars within the range are all the same. Very helpful staff good start to the holiday
8.6
May 30, 2017
We had to put in the car seats ourselves and the GPS did not work and we did not get assistance initially. We were first time renters.
8.6
MartinMay 21, 2017
Excellent service from first arrival at the desk to the drop off. Staff very pleasant helpful smiley types. Overall top class. First time with Alamo won't be the last!
9.2
May 8, 2017
Best car I have ever hired, Ford Mustang convertible 5.0 v8.
All the Ford Mustang convertibles where located on the other side of the airport, so we had to wait another 20 mins for the cars to be brought over. Which after a 9.5 hour flight was a bit annoying.
8.4
HarryApril 26, 2017
Convenience and speed of pickup and drop-off
Price substantially higher than same type of care at same dates last year
7.8
April 15, 2017
Everythng was greT
9.4
UlfApril 6, 2017
Everything except notice to the right
Twice the GPS was wrong - picture told me to keep right - voice told me to keep left
9.2
April 3, 2017
Despite the lines at the counter, the rental was quickly dealt with. I had to ask the staff member to clarify a couple of points re pre-paid fuel and tolls as his voice wasn't clear, but it was resolved on the spot.
Choice of cars was limited on the day, and whilst I received a car in the same class as booked, it wasn't what I'd call "economical" for the amount of fuel used vs. mileage covered.
8.2
March 26, 2017
Nice vehicle at the right price.
8.6
WalterMarch 22, 2017
Car exactly as ordered. No hassle
8.2
March 17, 2017
This is our fourth trip to Tampa including car hire with Alamo through Rentalcars.com. As usual it was problem free and the rental desk representatives were very helpful in assisting in tracing the booking on the automated machines to avoid unnecessary queuing time (which is much appreciated after a long flight with 2 relatively young children).
The SUV class is a 'free choice' of a range of cars within that class and without any knowledge of the vehicles it is useful to have the input of a member of staff as to what best suits your purpose.
8.2
March 14, 2017
During rent period the sign "Tire" (right of RPM meter - in JEEP Patriot" came up. Customer service could not figure out what meaning that sign has. PS: Checked tire pressure - all OK.
8.0
NeilMarch 12, 2017
Original car developed a fault. Got an upgrade with the replacement.
Having to travel back to Tampa to exchange cars.
8.8
March 6, 2017
The easiness of renting online.
The customer service was very pushy wanting us to keep adding things we didn't want and he kept on insisting, it was very annoying.
7.4
March 4, 2017
Very helpful and effective
We had problems with first car (maintenance)
8.4
RonaldFebruary 28, 2017
speed of getting car
quite slow returning car cars all had quite high mileage
8.2
February 20, 2017
Helpful staff and allowed to choose car from those available in parking lot
Car was not that clean and back seats were water stained . Slightly grubby steering wheel and grit on front console .
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Tampa Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings