Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Tampa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
Helpful staff and allowed to choose car from those available in parking lot
Car was not that clean and back seats were water stained . Slightly grubby steering wheel and grit on front console .
7.2
January 18, 2017
See above
No sat nav. Also, odd smell resembling cigarette smoke but appreciate may have been a cleaning product.
8.8
January 9, 2017
the car was basic: eg. no computer telling you miles with residual fuel.
7.8
AndersDecember 8, 2016
Efficient staff
8.6
RobertNovember 27, 2016
Ease of access to car hire desk and to garage
Only two choice's of car to pick from the group of car selected
8.4
IanNovember 25, 2016
Quick pick up and drop off
Had to pay for wife on car
7.8
November 22, 2016
The informality of the rental process and the helpfulness of the agent.
Through circumstances beyond my control I arrived at Tampa 2 hours early but was unable to get a car until nearer the booked time as there were no convertibles available.
8.6
November 16, 2016
Valuable and nice car.
Didn't like that they tried to sell me a lot of extra services (as usual) when picking up the car. Insufficient information regarding the rules about road tolls.
9.2
PeterNovember 12, 2016
Best Car Hire experience. The Alamo staff when advised I had purchased the rental cover did not try to push further. First class return
Car could have been cleaner inside. Found sweet papers and parking ticket under the seat.
8.8
October 24, 2016
Car was in excellent condition and despatcher gave us an upgrade to a Dodge Journey because the Rav4 we ordered was not available.
Rate was a bit higher than i expected - 5 days rental in Tampa cost me what I normally pay for a week in Houston.
7.8
CliffordOctober 16, 2016
All necessary charges covered by my booking, including full collision damage waiver.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Comfortable drive and well worth it.
9.0
September 5, 2016
Dropping the car off was easy, was given a refund for petrol left in the vehicle.
Only minus point was the hard sell for extended insurance when picking the car up.
7.0
KennethAugust 29, 2016
Easy pick up, and easy drop off,
Paid for full tank of gas,only used half.
8.6
August 16, 2016
The car had an integrated navigation system but it's subscription had expired so we could not use it. Instead we were offered handheld device at an additonal charge.
7.2
leeJuly 29, 2016
the girl on the desk was lovely
the team out back took ages to locate the car then bought wrong one round
7.8
VictorJune 26, 2016
Very good Service returning the car (5 minutes or less) Easy, uncomplicated, nice personal.
Not so good Service picking up the car, the guy was trying to sell us extras and we just wanted to pick up the car and leave!!! No many options Reservation was Toyota RAV4 I had to take a Jeep Compass, a car wich consumes a lot of gas and has no power! Such car Never again!
7.0
julieJune 23, 2016
We always use Alamo when visiting the states.
8.8
IanJune 13, 2016
The car was lovely
Petrol consumption was terrible
8.2
PatrickMay 28, 2016
Prompt service
Trying to sell me an upgrade which I did not want.
8.4
May 26, 2016
in airport
model of car
6.6
May 19, 2016
Good clean car , very good for 6 people.
Had to use the self-service as queue as only 2 staff were at the counter. It took ages trying to put all the other drivers details in. The lady was very good as she was there to help us.
8.2
May 17, 2016
very comfortable vehicle,a joy to drive.
nothing
8.8
May 10, 2016
I like the location of Alamo inside the airport
Only one desk clerk was available to check in, 4 desk were empty behind the counter,need for more staff
8.6
May 4, 2016
Charges at the end
8.4
CarolMay 1, 2016
Helpful, no nonsense pick up from rental area
main desk trying to push for upgrades
7.4
JohnApril 29, 2016
A warning light came on - they swapped the car straight away
9.2
MichaelApril 28, 2016
All very helpful
Nothing
8.8
jeffApril 27, 2016
the overal experience of your staff and reliability
none
10.0
HenryApril 26, 2016
Standard of the car, price, ease of pick up and drop off.
Up-selling of ancillary insurance cover at the desk.
8.6
April 2, 2016
Double upgrade and courteous staff by Alamo
8.8
April 1, 2016
Service
8.6
March 30, 2016
I really enjoyed the car we got and I felt we got value for money.
8.8
March 21, 2016
Brilliant service, extremely accommodating and friendly :)
9.4
March 17, 2016
Awesome car at a really good price
Most unhelpful woman ever at the Alamo counter in Tampa
8.6
March 15, 2016
Fantastic customer care
Nothing
8.2
kyleMarch 13, 2016
Great service especially the rapid drop off after our vacation Thank you
8.2
BillMarch 6, 2016
Speed and efficiency of Alamo staff. Also friendly.
I booked a Rav4 but none available and I had to take a Jeep Patriot which, for me, is simply not in the same class. Very disappointing in that regard although the Jeep was brand new.
7.2
February 25, 2016
We were served by a well mannered Bobby at Tampa airport. He was really nice with good customer service. A Credit to your company .
8.2
February 24, 2016
Roomy, rear view camera
Battery low in key, missing cap on shift knob
8.4
BarryFebruary 9, 2016
2. We were immediately given another car, which was brand new and much superior to the other car.
1. Didn't like the car we were given, (cheap Jeep),driver seat very low and couldn't be highered.
8.2
January 25, 2016
The offers made by the salesman at the counter
8.0
January 6, 2016
Good experience
9.4
January 2, 2016
The car given to us was very good but luggage space limited
Confusion when there were three groups waiting for a minivan and none were available
7.4
AlanJanuary 1, 2016
Easy transaction Helpful staff Good car
8.6
December 30, 2015
Alamo didn't have any signs saying that if you already had a reservation you could use the kiosk and not have to stand in line. Was in line for only 5 minutes before an employee announced that we could go ahead and use the kiosk if we had a reservation.
9.2
December 29, 2015
Everything
No comments.
8.4
December 17, 2015
Short pick up time.
Scratches on the car which were not detailed.
7.8
December 15, 2015
Staff and condition of the car were very good. Think it's most important to have pleasant staff.
8.2
December 14, 2015
Very nice guy at the Alamo counter, friendly and gave us tips on where to go on our days off.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Tampa Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings