Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews San Francisco Airport

Read customer reviews on National at San Francisco Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JaroslavMay 4, 2017
Very quick and profesional dealing. Good service.
Nil
9.4
October 25, 2016
Fantastic flexibility when I wanted to change car and in general.
9.8
September 10, 2016
clean car. We got upgraded because of my birthday ! Staff really helpfull and we never had a long line to wait to pick up and drop off the car (contrary to other rental compagnies).
8.8
August 30, 2016
The pick up
8.6
KeithAugust 28, 2016
I would use National again but was looking forward to the Jeep and got an awful Hyundai Santra. The worst auto gearbox you could imagine. It became a laughing point of the holiday!
The spare key was metal roped to the main key, you couldn`t seperate them! Apart from it banging on my leg for 10 days when in the ignition what If I was unfortunate enough to lose the key! The spare would be with it, just ridiculous really.
7.4
August 23, 2016
great car, good value, excellent service at drop off.
poor service at pick up. no support at all (which UK drivers need!).
6.8
MartijnAugust 21, 2016
Flexibility in finding an available car that more or less met my specification. Quick and no hassle.
Would have liked the car I specified (Jeep Grand Cherokee) better than what I got (Ford Explorer), probably. Also, I wasn't thrilled by the limitations I couldn't reset (max speed, sound); 80 Mph is too close to the speed limits in Texas.
8.6
GijsbrechtAugust 3, 2016
I eventually got the car I ordered and it was in great condition.
At first, the car wasn't available and a 'similar' car was offered. The cars where not similar at all however (older, less attractive cars). After some complaining, they found the exact model we were looking for after all.
9.0
BartJuly 29, 2016
The GPS was not satelite-navigation but depending on connection to mobile phone systems. As I was driving to a lot of areas with no mobile phone coverage I even had to buy me a map to find my destination.
7.0
MichaelMay 19, 2016
Car was better than i expected
Car wasn't clean at pickup.
7.2
DominicMay 4, 2016
Considered my request for the exact car model Over the phone service was great
Please mark somewhere visibly what kind of fuel the car needs
9.2
NickApril 23, 2016
Expensive upgrade at SFO. Dodge Challenger not as polished or fun to drive as a Mustang or Camaro.
7.6
March 14, 2016
Return of car excellent very efficient service
8.8
johnFebruary 27, 2016
I found the staff helpful, bags of choice with car
Nothing
9.4
jean-noelFebruary 26, 2016
Car is brand new, contract was also in french, gps was here
8.8
February 17, 2016
Jeep was not available
9.0
StephenFebruary 7, 2016
Courtesy. Friendliness Upgrade. Simplicity
Nothing
9.0
BenFebruary 1, 2016
Been in customer service for 25 yrs and demand excellent customer service. Your company did this at all levels. Keep up the good work. You have my custom from now on. Thank you very much
9.8
EdwinJanuary 9, 2016
We came very late due to flight delayed, but nothing seemed to be the problem at all. We got our car in no more than 5 mins!
9.0
DanielleNovember 11, 2015
The car was fantastic, very comfortable, easy to drive and spacious
8.6
October 26, 2015
Great Service and an great car
9.0
lynneOctober 20, 2015
The dear little old man who handed me the paperwork at the end of my trip when I was feeling traumatised by the confusion of which arrow to follow to return car!!!
Not knowing which 'left' the arrow to the left referred to.......!!??
8.6
October 18, 2015
Excellent staff, very nive car quality
We had to wait very long in a queue to collect the car, as there was ony one employee. The GPS rented was useless, its not upgraded and kept on guiding us wrongly. We ended up using our smart phones.
7.8
August 13, 2015
Great service... Best rental experience I have had...
8.0
StuartJuly 22, 2015
Service and ease of pick up and drop off
I did not want the upgrade, but not a major hassle
7.4
July 5, 2015
Great car and easy pick up and drop off.
No Bluetooth on the stereo and no radio channels. The insistence that buying a full tank of fuel and returning the car empty is better for the customer. It just isn't.
9.0
MatthewJuly 3, 2015
Loved the car
Customer service could be better
8.2
June 7, 2015
Simple and efficient
Attempt to upgrade, when what we had ordered was sufficient.
8.6
June 6, 2015
Efficient, cost effective service. I will definitely use this organisation again to hire a car.
9.8
DuncanMay 15, 2015
Prompt and question free check in. Prompt and friendly service on return
9.4
DeniseMarch 18, 2015
Car was spacious and comfortable. Counter staff and drop off were efficient.
Agent was not clear as to our car and pointed down the line. We ought to have been taken to it. On a serious point we found out some way into the journey that the screen wash had not been filled. It took some time to locate a garage to buy some which meant driving with smeared windscreen which was not good and potentially dangerous. This is why a low marking was given for the condition of the car.
7.0
March 9, 2015
car in good condition, simple process
they don't provide service to check if there are any electronic record of traffic violation, because if there are any such bills, only car owner can receive them, or they can check the information according to license plate of car.
7.2
February 16, 2015
The vehicle we ended up with was fantastic and the staff were helpful
We did not accept the vehicle we were originally presented with - we had booked and specifically requested a Grand Cherokee but were presented with a Toyota that the seats would not fold fully down - staff could not give us a Cherokee but eventually located a Ford Explorer which was fantastic
8.2
February 15, 2015
I Was able to Upgrade at the counter
I Hyundai is not similar to a Jeep Cheorkee
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
San Francisco Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings