Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews San Francisco Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at San Francisco Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChetanFebruary 25, 2017
The ease of booking and the location of the rental is impeccable. Service is the best, perfect car, quick and efficient.
When I went to pick the car up, which was a standard SUV category. There were some Jeep branded vehicles and the staff told me to pick one of them. I was confused because they are not standard SUV at all. On the other side I saw the Santa Fe model which I had actually booked. When asked they were reluctant to get me that vehicle.
9.2
KhawarizmiFebruary 19, 2017
excess included amazing
8.8
JamesFebruary 13, 2017
Smooth rental and return.
Liked everything
9.2
February 7, 2017
Staff were very friendly and assisted where they could.
Cars in the USA do not come with a GPS, which caused addition cost and time resolving the issue, which could have been resolved when I booked, if I had known.
7.8
February 2, 2017
The speed.
It was unclear which car to take. I like to have green options when booking.
6.6
DavidJanuary 27, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
9.6
January 26, 2017
The overall service and the people working for Alamo.
At the Monterey airport, the drop-off parking is a bit confusing at night.
9.6
LouiseJanuary 9, 2017
I was so impressed by the sheer ease of the whole process. I was actually dreading it but hats off, easiest bit of the holiday by far. gorgeous car, smooth process and fab staff. Loved the lady who showed us how to put the roof down. Was a very fair price too.
Nothing I didn't like
8.8
January 6, 2017
We got a brand new car that was in perfect condition. Staff were excellent at Alamo. Plenty of customer service staff at counters. All the other counters had lines.
8.2
January 4, 2017
I liked to rent a car from Alamo and it's partnership National.
I didn't like to drive a car which I didn't select.
8.2
January 1, 2017
Very and helpful friendly staff. Particularly at the Bush Street depot where we dropped it off.
9.2
RobertDecember 28, 2016
Unlimited Kilometres. GPS included
7.6
RuwanDecember 27, 2016
nothing to complaint everything was there as expected
9.4
December 25, 2016
No extra charge to drop car off at a different location. Helpful staff at Las Vegas when we noticed engine coolant was low after a few days. the manager also gave the car a clean. We got a brand new fiat 500x with built in gps.
Fluid levels not topped up and a parking light not working.
7.8
TarekDecember 20, 2016
helpful & commitment
if price is less it will be better
6.6
DuncanDecember 19, 2016
Simplicity of pickup and the joy of a convertible top, plus the driving of a nice vehicle.
N/A
8.8
December 8, 2016
Efficient automated check-in process
There was no one at the counter to ask if there is a question.
8.4
December 5, 2016
At 1st where some problem, but next day called customer service and (Vickie)fixed it.
7.0
November 29, 2016
Courtesy of staff
Nothing not to like
9.0
RunarNovember 25, 2016
The whole experience was very smooth, including online communications regarding upgrading the car and also picking up and dropping off the car.
When we dropped off the car at the San Francisco International Airport we were a little bit lost - there were no signs to guide us out of the area.
10.0
DavidNovember 23, 2016
A wide choice of cars in my category. Brilliant Mono-Rail access to/from airport. Rental car return very smooth.
9.4
MichaelNovember 14, 2016
Everything
The only one bad thing was that the girl who brought the car up just got out of the car and walked off not even staying to show me round the car. I had to request the coordinating staff give help and advice.
8.8
November 13, 2016
how many questions i had to answer on the screen during pickup
10.0
AlperNovember 12, 2016
Fast services at desk
Heavy cigarette smoking car..
8.8
MikaelNovember 10, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
PaulNovember 8, 2016
Car was new
Had specifically ordered a RAV4 but got a Jeep Compass
7.4
SimonNovember 6, 2016
Counter staff very helpful. Offered to see if they could provide a GT Mustang instead of the standard
9.0
YINNovember 5, 2016
easy to pickup and dropoff
not the same car ordered
6.2
NergitonNovember 5, 2016
Excelents services I liked
Nothing
8.6
JamesOctober 28, 2016
Easy drop off
9.8
FionaOctober 25, 2016
Warren at the pick up desk was very understanding of our needs and suggested a perfect car for our use
8.2
ToddOctober 24, 2016
I was given a choice of vehicles but got the one I desired
Nothing, the experience was quick and easy
9.4
October 20, 2016
The automated collection system was arduous, took 20 minutes to complete the menu and still concluded with a request to queue at the desk!
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
San Francisco Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings