Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews San Francisco Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at San Francisco Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeraldJuly 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
9.2
July 18, 2017
Very happy
No complaints
9.0
MongJuly 18, 2017
Relatively easy - from booking,processing and collecting car
Rigid on return time
7.0
July 17, 2017
All good
No
7.6
HasimJuly 16, 2017
All
Nothing
9.4
July 14, 2017
Efficient check in and out although no one inspected car. Good rate. Quick drop off
The car smelled awful as if someone's had been smoking heavily. We were nauseated for first few days until it aired out
6.4
DariuszJuly 14, 2017
Staff, car, fast service
9.0
July 13, 2017
Wait was a bit long
7.6
AndrewJuly 11, 2017
Fast efficient staff, multiple customer service agents present, good selection of cars.
Need to present a non-U.S. drivers license
9.2
July 10, 2017
Perfect
7.4
July 7, 2017
no hard sell at the counter
Nothing
8.4
HaraldJuly 5, 2017
The chat I had with the man at the rental desk. The drop off is very well arranged.
As expensive SF is, so is a rental car.
7.6
July 3, 2017
that i have to pay de GPS separately
9.2
HopeJuly 2, 2017
Ease of accessing the car; the GPS on the dashboard was extremely helpful.
Just the traffic at the rental return
6.2
NigelJune 27, 2017
First class all the way
Nothing
8.8
June 27, 2017
I liked the upgrade to the Volvo S-60 and Wayne who was very helpful at the arrival desk in SF. The helpful staff at ALAMO in Sacremento who changed out the Volvo for a car with powered connections for the GPS to operate properly
The Volvo is equipped with a navigation system. This wasn't enabled and when I plugged the Garmin portable GPS into the car both power sockets were not powered. The GPS ran on battery until it failed short of our destination in Sacremento.
8.4
June 26, 2017
Navigator on the car had old maps and it was constantly guiding us is a wrong way. Please update the maps.
7.0
MarjaJune 25, 2017
The service from the desk men and the car of course
Nothing
8.8
June 25, 2017
Prices.
The coverage package could be better.
8.2
LindseyJune 23, 2017
Alamo service from beginning to end was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing.
8.8
marcJune 20, 2017
price, add-ons (ex paiement for return to Los Angeles
7.2
LeslieJune 20, 2017
speed - very efficient
9.0
mauroJune 17, 2017
The car Was brandy New and se had no problema al all.
Nil
6.4
NevilleJune 10, 2017
Everything was great... very slick, both at pick-up and drop-off.
Very small point, but rear quarter-light window would not fully close on its own.
9.2
StevenJune 9, 2017
The upgrading, the man at the counter was right to advise us to take a bigger car considering we were 4 adults with 4 rather big suitcases. The Dodge Journey happened to be an excellent choice! Plenty of space and very comfortable!
When leaving the airport we immediately noticed the GPS we had paid for wasn't working.This problem was rapidly solved by the Alamo Farell Street office in San Francisco. The lady immediately noticed that we had been given the wrong cable! So it was something we didn't like at first but then we appreciated the efficiency of this nice lady employee!
8.8
IgorJune 9, 2017
Car, pickup, return
8.2
IvorJune 8, 2017
Staff helpful at the reception and the woman at the car was so happy, cheerful and helped with what I asked about
Nothing it was great
9.4
GiuseppeJune 8, 2017
Self check-in counters are very helpful cause you can save up some time in the process. The car was clean and I also got to chose the color. Excellent service
N/A
7.8
June 6, 2017
The car was what we ordered
The car didn't have enough horse power vs our expectation (V8)
8.4
EraldoJune 5, 2017
all smooth
The queue was too long at Alamo
9.4
RajinderJune 5, 2017
Used you the second time, good service will recommend to others.
Nothing
7.4
June 5, 2017
Rental Car agents were super helpful and very willing to help and sought to get the best value for me.
nothing
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
San Francisco Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings