Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Sanford Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Sanford Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ANDREWSeptember 5, 2017
Having a Toyota sienna was a bonus because only a week before that you had sent an email saying we could upgrade to that for nearly £50 a day extra which was ridiculous, so we were pleased to get it for nothing,but don't think they had a choice because there were barely any cars left!
Dollar used to have all brand newish American cars but now it's a right mixed bag,by the time we got there very few remained,
8.4
August 19, 2017
In airport collection. Friendly staff.
Car very scratched in places.. was told not to worry as there were too many to list. I'm waiting to see if they try to charge me for some of the scratches!
6.0
MarkAugust 5, 2017
Great service and helpful staff
7.4
ChristopherAugust 2, 2017
ease of pick up
Condition of the car
8.2
July 24, 2017
Speed of service
7.8
RAYMONDJuly 13, 2017
Ease of booking, collection when arriving at Sanford and dropping off.
Car was damaged around headlight when collected and that was something we had to point out. And was not told to us by Dollar.
6.4
July 10, 2017
Staff at desk very helpful. Easiness of drop off procedure.
N/a
7.2
July 9, 2017
Very fine car.
Nothing
8.2
GrahamJuly 9, 2017
Good service. Dollar counter staff gave me a choice of 3 cars in same group to ensure was happy with selection.
8.4
KEVINJuly 8, 2017
Very small trunk meant we had to use the back seat for a suitcase. The fuel economy was very poor, less than 25 mpg.
6.8
July 7, 2017
Dealing with RentalCars.Com was fine, easy to use and good pricing and processes.
I was expecting and paid for a Jeep Grand Cherokee (or equivalent) but got a Dodge Journey which had a basic climate system, no back up camera or parking sensors. In my opinion this was not an equivalent.
7.6
June 29, 2017
Quick
A few dents and scuff s
7.2
June 29, 2017
The speed and efficiency of the pick up and drop off.
8.8
IanJune 29, 2017
Friendly polite helpful staff. Easy process
Just abandoning car at depot on return, no checks no person to check vehicle over.
8.8
June 28, 2017
Provided a similar or slightly better model when initial offer declined. Pleasant and prompt approach.
Offered an inferior model initially with no trunk.
7.2
PhilipJune 24, 2017
Ease of collection.
Wanted a Ford Focus as I drive one at home but ended up with a Chevrolet.
7.8
StephenJune 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff Large counter well organised
Was not offered a map
8.2
June 20, 2017
The ease at pick up and drop off Very good
Nothing
7.8
June 19, 2017
It was an ok car and very clean
It was very small, also had to use key to open car doors. We dont even do that at home.
7.2
JospehJune 17, 2017
Excellent service from the first call to book to dropping the car off very happy
Na
7.8
ElizabethJune 17, 2017
All
Nothing
7.2
GORDONJune 16, 2017
This was my first time renting through rentalcars.com and I have to say the experience was 1st Class...!booking was easy...collecting the car at Dollar was great...the car was super...well done rentalcars.com...!
Nothing
8.0
SheilaJune 15, 2017
staff polite and helpful
the vehicle was quite high mileage the car had seen better days
6.8
LornaJune 11, 2017
Easy drop off
Car not as ordered
8.4
June 7, 2017
Car we booked not available and given smaller car to begin with had to go back in to staff to renegotiate other car
8.0
JeffreyJune 5, 2017
Counter staff excellent.
Hit a load of bugs on I.4 motorway, switched on wipers to clean windscreen and the screen was smeared with the bugs.There was NO water in windscreen bottle.Scratches/scrapes on Bodywork and Wheel trims.
7.6
GeorgeJune 3, 2017
Great service and value for money
Nothing that we didn't like
8.8
GeorgeMay 30, 2017
Had to pay for roadside assistance feel this should be all in with rental as you are in a strange country .with no local knowledge.
8.8
AndrewMay 29, 2017
Staff polite and smart.
On inspecting the car for scratches it was not cleaned on the outside and hard to find the damage that was on the car.Innside was clean.
5.6
May 25, 2017
Straightforward easy and no pressure from staff
Struggling to find anything to be critical about
7.8
RoyMay 24, 2017
The size and quality of driving
A few bumps and scratches on the car when we picked it up otherwise ok
8.2
HansMay 21, 2017
Very easy and speedy pick up and return.
All okay.
8.4
May 10, 2017
The ease of picking the car up and very easy drop off.The very friendly staff.
The windows of the car needed a clean we had to clean them due to them being very dirty
8.8
KieranMay 3, 2017
Fulfilled all expectations - we had a great family holiday with the wheels provided.
9.0
November 28, 2016
3 consecutive times I book a Ford Escape and every time I keep getting a Jeep Compas!
7.2
RonaldOctober 29, 2016
Friendliness, helpful
Nothing to speak about
8.2
STEPHENOctober 27, 2016
Iayed who served us us an amazing guy, really helpful and genuine.
9.0
October 27, 2016
How quick and easy it was after a long flight
Was just handed car keys and had to find it in a parking lot with three cases not very good
8.4
philipOctober 13, 2016
all fine
nothing
9.4
GillianOctober 10, 2016
Easy to find desk. No long lines to stand in. Helpful staff when discussing upgraded of car and didn't feel pressurised. First time used this company - extremely smooth and quick process compared to others
Nothing
8.2
October 10, 2016
I went shopping with my sister and needed a ford escape or santa fe. For all the lugage and shopping goods to put in the back of the car. We got a RAV 4, that is much smaller than the santa fe. The battery of the key did not work so I had to open the door handmattically. That is very disturbing if you have a lot of bags in your hand.
7.0
BarryOctober 9, 2016
The car
The hard sales from the rep trying to sell me extras. As l allready purchased them from you
7.4
October 7, 2016
The ease of finding your car hire booking and picking your hire car up
At the time there was only one person on the desk to help customers. Which probably helped to take longer than it should
7.0
September 29, 2016
Have used Sanford airport before, easy access from terminal & easy access to Interstate & highways.
Chevrolet Sonic was not as fuel efficient as previous cars we have hired.
8.6
September 19, 2016
Eyad at check-in. Very helpful. 9/10
Awful Ford Focus transmission. Very jerky!
9.4
July 25, 2016
Quick and easy pick up upon arrival.
The car had several paint scratches, which had happened previously, no mention of this on documentation. This could lead to unfair charges , given that the car is dropped off with no Dollar staff in attendance.
7.2
andrewJuly 17, 2016
Potential for long queues on collection
9.0
TrevorJuly 16, 2016
Proximity to terminal. Quality of cars provided on many previous visits was excellent.
First car offered was worn and poorly maintained inside and tatty looking. This was not the standard we have come to expect off dollar. Second car was better however we had to hang around and wait for a similar model to be brought back and cleaned etc.
7.6
July 8, 2016
Very easy to find rental desk.
I ordered a ford escape but was told that none were available. I said that any suv or minivan would be ok. Eventually given the keys to a suv but could not find car in lot. Turns out I had been given the keys for a Dodge charger! Took forever to sort out, and one of the problems was that my hire ended one day after the road licence ran out.
7.0
July 6, 2016
Easy enough to pick up car and drop off
Oil change light came on after two days and then engine management light kept coming on
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Sanford Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings