Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Sanford Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Sanford Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WernerSeptember 19, 2017
The Budget counter is just across the terminal.
The car I booked, wasn't available. At first the man at the counter wanted me to take a bigger car for $10 per day extra. I said no, I reserved a car and if it's not available, you have to give me another car. I got the upgrade without paying extra.
7.8
September 14, 2017
This speedy service
Disappointed as I did not get the Car I thought I'm going to have
7.4
SanderAugust 5, 2017
Fast service. Clean and new car
No comments
8.2
JamesJuly 31, 2017
Car and service was all I could ask for.
Nothing
9.0
AnthonyJuly 24, 2017
So easy from start to finish picking the car & close to the airport
None
7.8
TerenceJuly 20, 2017
ideal vehicle, did everything we wanted.
9.4
DaveJuly 14, 2017
Got car asked for
Sell of extras
7.6
July 3, 2017
Ease of dropping off.
The car had a strange smell
9.0
FrancesJune 28, 2017
Staff were helpful
The queue
7.8
AdamJune 19, 2017
Fabulous service.
The sat nav
7.6
johnJune 19, 2017
Good car
Unhelpfulll staff at airport
7.6
May 29, 2017
When booked online, special offer was a sat nav. There was only one vehicle (SUV) left which had NO sat nav.
6.4
GeoffApril 30, 2017
Ease of the whole process.
KFC wrappers still in car from previous renters.
7.6
October 10, 2016
Speed and close proximity of car
Car return too far from reception to return keys very awkward when you have luggage to contend with (more heavy on return presents etc). .
8.2
September 19, 2016
VERY QUICK AND EASY PICK UP
SAT NAV WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN INCLUDED IN THE CAR HIRE BUT IT WAS NOT PROVIDED
8.4
DavidSeptember 15, 2016
Ease and excelent staff
8.6
August 1, 2016
The car was just what we wanted,the staff at pick/drop off were great and very helpful
nothing!
8.6
June 26, 2016
Picking up the car was quick and easy. No hard sell on additional products. Car was exactly as requested.
Car had not been valeted prior to collection. Needed throughly cleaning inside and out.
8.2
June 11, 2016
Excellent. I would highly recommend this company.
9.2
May 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff,a very clean and tidy car
None
8.4
markMay 10, 2016
Very happy with service 5 stars
Not a thing wrong
9.2
May 7, 2016
Hyundi Accent was very comfortable & easy to drive & economic on a long journey.
Nothing.
8.4
PeterOctober 14, 2015
Very speedy and efficient service from the desk staff. Good quality car, which was clean,fuelled, and ready to go, with absolutely no hassle. Have used Budget many times in the past and I will most certainly recommend them.
8.8
October 6, 2015
Easy pick up , price was good
Drop off no one around to assist where to park
8.6
LinwoodSeptember 21, 2015
Everything!
Nothing
8.8
September 1, 2015
Staff on desk very friendly & helpful
7.8
MichaelAugust 24, 2015
Car was clean and practical. Done the job.
The usual try and up sell me a SUV.
8.0
August 15, 2015
The staff were very apologetic and friendly and tried thier best to help us
We had booked a 12 seater van so all of our party of 10 could travel together. We had booked an additional car for when some wanted to do something different. As we were given an 8 seater we had to take both vehicles everywhere which meant more fuel and two drivers all of the time. They said they had nothing with 12 seats unless we wanted to travel to Orlando airport where they had more stock! This is not what you want when you have been travelling all day with young children.
7.6
August 15, 2015
Friendliness of counter staff
8.2
August 10, 2015
Staff at arrival counter were very helpful. No fuss dropping car off,took less than a minute to handback keys.
7.8
JacobAugust 2, 2015
The service while we had a problem with a tire.
8.0
July 28, 2015
Received the top car in its class and found the Budget rental desk staff very helpful.
Nothing
8.6
July 28, 2015
Anthony at Budget was most helpful and gave us the top car in its class as well as reduced price additional insurance plus an extra driver fir free.
Nothing
8.8
JamesJuly 26, 2015
Everything was excellent
Nothing
8.4
July 24, 2015
Instant, friendly and hassle-free pick up. Brand new car.
It was all good.
9.2
MarkJuly 23, 2015
Fast efficient service, The girl on the desk was very helpful and answered all my questions fully.
9.2
DebraJuly 8, 2015
Very efficient from booking through to collection and return of vehicle
9.0
DavidJune 29, 2015
Good price
Hard sell for upgrades at the counter
8.2
GordonJune 27, 2015
Totally perfect could not fault anything
9.0
June 19, 2015
Car clean and new.
8.8
DavidJune 2, 2015
went very smooth, no problems at all. got on the road very quickly. first class
9.2
May 29, 2015
Good service, helpfulness and quick
Everything was OK
9.2
johnMay 25, 2015
I thought the cost of hiring a childs booster seat was far too high, had I known that it was only a booster seat I would have brought my own
5.6
May 12, 2015
Fast survice
8.6
PaulMay 5, 2015
Friendly staff very helpful and very experienced.
Nothing
8.8
March 9, 2015
I got an uppgrade from a Dodge caravan to a Crysler Town and Contry and was happy with the car
8.2
MaxFebruary 7, 2015
I didn't expect a VW Beetle, but in the main, it proved efficient, economical and adequate.
While the VW Beetle we had as a economy level car, I recommend not using them for rentals. I didn't like the cruise control setup and the interior rear view mirror was too small.s
9.2
January 6, 2015
Every thing was as promissed.
The GPS that I got was not working all of the time so after 3 days on I went to a Budget office and had it changed. But it was not the best one in use maybe an old type.
8.2
SolviDecember 25, 2014
car and price
8.8
December 21, 2014
Ease of location and distance to car and exit from airport
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Sanford Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings