Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Seattle Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Seattle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2017
The car had a higher mileage than most cars I have hired recently and had significant damage to the wheel trim on one of the front wheels which was not recorded prior to the rental.
7.8
May 9, 2017
The car
Time it took to do the admin, when I had already entered all the information including drivers licence details online
6.4
May 6, 2017
I am allergic to synthetic fragrances and cigarette smoke. I took great care to "sniff" the 3 cars that were there for me to choose from. I chose the one with the least cleaning solvent smell. Please reconsider your cleaning supplies to something w/o synthetic fragrance.it was also obvious the car had been smoked in at some point :(
7.8
BaldevApril 19, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off. Shuttle bus to/from the rental cars garage. Friendly and helpful staff
8.8
robertMarch 30, 2017
price drop off
long wait to collect
6.2
StevenMarch 21, 2017
Ease of booking online, price was good, insurance was included in price, friendly and helpful staff when picking up car, size and condition of car, ease and friendliness of staff when returning car.
Having to take the bus to and from the airport to rental car location is a bit of a drag, but we understand.
9.2
SighMarch 9, 2017
Counter staff was nice. Car return was quick.
9.2
ClintonMarch 6, 2017
this time i used the electronic process but i needed help because i used a non us driver license and a human still needed to read the number off and verify the id
9.2
February 19, 2017
Only 13K miles and great MPG.
Only 1car to choose from - not much of a choice but turned out to be fine.
7.6
February 19, 2017
Quick and easy. Great customer service. Good value for the money spent.
GPS unit did not fit in the base that was provided. But that didn't cause any major problems.
8.8
January 23, 2017
All staff very helpful and friendly
9.0
January 22, 2017
The GPS panel didn't work well.
7.4
KaiJanuary 5, 2017
ease, friendly treat,happy experience.
GPS map is not updated.
9.0
November 13, 2016
Swiftness of all processes.
Long queue for shuttle bus from terminal to garage.
8.6
November 5, 2016
Great
9.0
October 26, 2016
Explanation of added insurance was inadequate
7.8
OscarOctober 25, 2016
I would have loved to have a lower price.
7.4
October 25, 2016
Able to choose from a range of vehicles. No upselling at the counter. Polite and helpful service.
Nothing
7.6
simonOctober 18, 2016
Ease of collection and helpful staff.
Difficult to find return location. Sat nave could not locate the return location. Tom Tom Latest version of US maps
8.8
BrianOctober 13, 2016
Free 2nd driver. Free tank of fuel.
Extortionate strategy employed by rental desk to address issue of road tolls.
7.8
September 28, 2016
Service speed and choice of vehicles
The add on for returning to another airport plus taxes spoilt the value of the deal. I cannot believe that Thrifty have actually returned the car to Seattle. Appears like a way of making money locally.
7.6
DavidSeptember 20, 2016
Nearly new car
Nothing
9.0
September 5, 2016
simple and direct. no time wasted for picking up and returning.
there was nothing I do not like.
7.4
August 17, 2016
Booking it online with rental cars.com. It saved me time and money. No hassle at the counter.
8.2
July 13, 2016
Nothing to ever complain about, everything went as planned, car was great. Staff on pick up and drop off was A-one and first class.
9.2
MichaelJuly 6, 2016
Superb car rental facility at Seattle, made picking up the car easy. Staff helpful
7.8
June 30, 2016
The car worked out great
Their policy on toll roads seems to look for a way to gouge the customer.
8.2
June 30, 2016
The staff were considerate and helpful
It took quite some time to locate a GPS and then it was found that all the parts were not correct so this took up some time. The hired GPS was not the most flexible model I have used. The entrance for the return cars looked as if it was bared. On the second time round I realised I was being waved over the metal spikes.
8.2
AnollJune 28, 2016
friendly behaviour and helpful nature of front desk person
6.0
June 24, 2016
Good service
Everything was ok
9.4
eddieMay 25, 2016
Helpful staff
8.4
April 28, 2016
Staff and car condition and cleanliness
Back left string to hold the cover of the trunk was broken and there was no way for us to notice that when we left the rental car area (when we picked up)
9.2
February 24, 2016
The ease of returning and the choosing the vehicle.
The distance of the Rental Car unit from the airport terminal.
8.6
February 18, 2016
The car condition and price are good.
I got toll charge plus big amount of administrative fee from Thriffy. I should be reminded or recommended the plan which avoid being charged. I don't know if there is any negotiations. It really make me uncomfortable.
7.4
JohnnyFebruary 3, 2016
The condition of GPS was not so good. I did not know how to pay the toll bridge I-250 with a rental car.
8.4
January 25, 2016
The car was a Jetta which didnt have bluetooth.
9.6
January 5, 2016
After our very long flight form overseas computer user error of the staff made us wait for over an hour!
6.0
YewJanuary 3, 2016
The reception staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. Understand the anxieties of wary customers to get a car soon.
9.0
December 18, 2015
Helpful counter assistant
7.8
December 16, 2015
The efficiency and helpfulness of front desk, pick up and drop off staff. Great team and great services.
9.0
MalinOctober 18, 2015
Swift service and a well functioning car.
There were a couple of scratches on the car that the staff did not mention.
9.8
KaeroOctober 15, 2015
Did not encounter internal car problems.
Car was not clean enough.
7.2
September 28, 2015
Long wait time while picking up the car as there were only 2 staff at the counter and there was a long que
6.4
MichaelSeptember 21, 2015
Nissan Quest
9.0
September 18, 2015
Easy online booking. Sales representative was very convincing at hire so we spent more than we had intended in extras I.e. Upgrade to next size on basis that fuel economy was better, comprehensive roadside assistantce etc
One drip off fee seemed excessive!
8.0
JuanSeptember 15, 2015
The pick up process was very fast and convenient
The outside of the car was dirty
8.4
September 11, 2015
Excellent service guys thanks a lot
9.2
TadhgAugust 18, 2015
Staff were personable friendly and efficient
Bus to Car Rental Pick Up from terminal was insufficient for numbers of arrivals so waited almost an hour before arriving at center.
7.6
August 14, 2015
Space for lots of luggage Smoothness of ride
all was good
8.4
WarwickAugust 11, 2015
Were given a car with a GPS which was really helpful
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Seattle Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations