Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews San Diego Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at San Diego Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ElieJune 22, 2017
Every thing was ok
7.8
DOROTHYMay 22, 2017
Liked being able to choose which car to hire.
The queue for picking up the car was quite long and didn't seem to move very quickly. On returning the car we explained that we had used a couple of toll roads and no one could explain what we needed to do in this regard. We were given a phone number to call which didn't work!!
6.4
ManuelMay 18, 2017
Excellent
8.2
JohnMay 13, 2017
Helped with toll fees after we dropped the car off. Would have been good to have been warned about how to pay them.
Some damage on the car but no one seemed interested.
7.2
May 3, 2017
Brilliant job!! Will definitely rent again from you.
9.0
LionelMarch 11, 2017
The car rental centre is separate from the airport so only rental traffic to cope with also a dedicated area for satnav GPS sync on the way out of the complex.
Car rental centre away from the airport terminal meaning that luggage has to be loaded and unloaded from the shuttle bus.
9.4
GeorgeOctober 16, 2016
That was the smoothest rental, very streamlined with no hassle and returning the car was even simpler.
Could have given better direction to where to go to check out the car since there are multiple rental companies with their own check out booths.
9.0
JinOctober 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Professional. Did not try to upsell. Offered suggestions for dining in the area.
9.6
October 11, 2016
could not get the car i booked.
7.8
AndrewAugust 2, 2016
Lady on the counter at San Diego was very helpful.
7.4
GaryJuly 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
8.6
MarkJuly 5, 2016
We chose a Ford Focus and ended up with a hyundai compact, with no offer of a ford focus from the selection!
6.8
May 15, 2016
GPS did not work so well. They gave me an old version. But customer service did a fantastic job to handle our concern.
9.4
December 12, 2015
Convenience
9.0
LaurieDecember 11, 2015
Excellent price. Convenient. Good car.
nothing
9.8
December 1, 2015
Picking up & returning car was very easy. Helpful staff
8.6
November 14, 2015
Car performed well, although disappointed that we did not get a Dodge Caravan
Counter staff were not professional and unfriendly.
7.6
November 3, 2015
It was NEAT inside the car
There was NO reverse camera and had mild scratch
8.0
July 31, 2015
Shuttle was slow in coming
8.8
FaisalMay 21, 2015
The helpness from the employee and the prices
8.2
March 2, 2015
Convenient service
The compact car
6.2
January 20, 2015
The GPS did not function after 5 minutes because the battery didn't charge due to bad connector
8.6
October 13, 2014
The ac stoped workin . I replaced the car after 2 day . Had to wait for a long time for a new ca .
6.444444444444445
September 20, 2014
The car we got at the end was perfect for us
There were no cars aviable
6.888888888888889
JamesSeptember 1, 2014
Car was great.
Queue to collect car at airport.
8.222222222222221
NoelMay 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly, suggestion attractions to visit, and explain everything (including any different rules). even gave me a card for emergency road side assistance.
The car engine oil was running low, front left wheel was flat after 2 days.
8.666666666666666
PaulApril 8, 2014
Choice of cars at pickup. Very courteous staff.
9.555555555555555
March 26, 2014
Good Swift service
6.444444444444445
February 28, 2014
Good service, good car, fast transfer to airport from drop off zone, good value
Long queue to collect car, 45 minutes.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
San Diego Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations