Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews San Diego Airport

Read customer reviews on National at San Diego Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 16, 2017
I am very satisfied with National. You get either the car you booked, exact make and model, or a car you prefer more.
9.6
September 4, 2017
Good car, no pushy sales for extra insurance. Easy pick up
When we dropped the car off the branch of National had just shut. It was only 4pm and we had no idea that they would shut that early and that there was no way of handing the keys back after hours. Fortunately we were staying in a building next door to the branch so I was able to drop off the keys at 8am the next morning and everything was fine.
8.6
simoneAugust 13, 2017
Very helpful desk, they finished the economic one and gave me free upgrade
8.0
TobySeptember 3, 2016
Efficiency and knowledge of counter staff. Efficiency and friendliness of staff member who showed me the vehicle on pick up.
No negatives
8.2
January 2, 2016
New car
I ordered a single model, and got another , but good car, that Is not my choice navigation CD in the car was missing today in this model is the all-inclusive rate
8.8
JULIEMay 18, 2015
The car was fabulous almost brand new
Difficulty finding where to pick up the car because the location has recently moved and the sat nab was picking up the old site.
8.6
March 30, 2015
Didn't like that we didn't get a jeep but the explorer was a good substitute. Also my husband picked up the rental and had paperwork and NZ licence and they would not rent the car to him so he had to go all the way back to the hotel and pick up his passport and go all the way back to pick up the rental. It was not stated on the booking form that ur passport was needed it said only valid driving licence. So thT was a little annoying but everything else great!!!
7.8
JohnJanuary 18, 2015
Awesome experience National are the best.
8.8
November 17, 2014
The National Staff in San Diego was amazing: friendly, helpful, happy, and a delight to do business with. They made our day all the better for having been part of it. And they made it so easy to collect our vehicle!
Nothing . . .
10.0
August 30, 2014
Ease of use for both collection and return
Car was a bit sluggish particularly up hill and slow to accelerate on the highway.
7.555555555555555
July 25, 2014
Great car, great service, very efficient and friendly staff - especially Tiffany at the drop off @ San Diego airport. Will definitely recommend "National" and use their services again. Best regards from Belgium
10.0
June 9, 2014
Choice of SUVs Friendly staff
The transmitting on the SUV was such to that the vehicle revved very high before it changed gear. This probably caused more fuel to be spent than necessary, I'm not sure if the car had a minor fault or whether it's just the gear box
9.777777777777779
February 2, 2014
Everything went well, having a choice of vehicle was a bonus as we picked a 4 wheel drive and ran into some snow.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
National Rating
San Diego Airport
Superb
9.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations