Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews San Diego Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at San Diego Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 7, 2017
Very easy to pick up and drop off the car. A very seamless process.
The first car had a mechanical fault, but it was easy to get a replacement.
7.8
williamOctober 2, 2017
Condition and cleanliness of the car. Priced very competitively.
Satnav device didn't work properly. Dollar gave us a full refund on that charge and treated us very fairly.
8.8
PhilipSeptember 22, 2017
The quality of service. Dollar introduced a selective chauffer service on an experimental basis from the Los Angeles Airport depot. We were driven to the Airport in no time at all.
I honestly don't have any dislikes.
8.0
September 5, 2017
Really helpful staff. Great price. They even gave us a child car seat for free for the whole 2 weeks after baggage handlers destroyed the one we brought with us.
8.8
September 5, 2017
It was not very clear that I have to bring international driver license. We wasted an hour to go back home and take it.
6.8
August 28, 2017
easy to pick up and drop the car car model
staff trying to sell you many things not needed on top and not spending time instead to explain you how things work.
7.2
August 26, 2017
Quick efficient service, both on collection and drop-off
Unclear if the original pre payment was deducted from the total cost of the car rental, significant extra charges at the collection desk.
8.4
August 19, 2017
Ease of returning car. New vehicles with low mileage. Helpful and efficient staff at Dollar.
Had to exchange car TWICE due to faults with both vehicles. Car not available at pick up point - slight delay in Dollar getting me a vehicle brought around. Supposed to have had 6 to choose from in the parking lot but there were no cars in any of the bays!
8.0
August 11, 2017
Nice size car
No reversing camera
9.2
FangJuly 27, 2017
No clear guideline to pay US road toll
6.8
July 15, 2017
Quick and helpful on the pick up and return.
None
7.0
July 3, 2017
Personnel at car return was great. Easy to return car.
Long wait to check car out. Complicated process.
8.2
May 29, 2017
the time/queque at checkin
6.8
May 28, 2017
got a free upgrade
about 1h and 30min wait to get the car
6.8
May 14, 2017
everything was straight forward with no hitches
No problems here
9.0
FrancineApril 21, 2017
Quality of the vehicle. Good fuel consumption. The extremely pleasant helpful staff members both at pick up and particulary on drop off.
Nothing
8.6
April 10, 2017
personel
9.4
March 30, 2017
the price the staff
Bad smell of the car some scratches on the body
9.0
March 26, 2017
The agent at the counter was very friendly and helpful in getting the car that I scheduled.
When selecting the car based on group type, there were only two cars available at the time to choose and there was another couple picking one of the cars. This is the second time renting from Dollar that this has happened.
7.8
March 24, 2017
Quick and efficient
8.8
SteveMarch 21, 2017
From the moment I arrived I was their number 1 priority, they were curtious, and nothing was too much trouble!!! A+++++
8.8
March 11, 2017
Price
None
8.8
AndrewJanuary 22, 2017
It wasn't the car we were excepting but management changed it over for us after a few days.
Car not clean & smelt of smoke. Only car left available for us to take.
6.4
December 28, 2016
The GPS system was not wotrking properly.
7.6
melihOctober 5, 2016
your representatives so kind excellent thanks alot
from LA to san diego the car was not full suv
9.4
September 8, 2016
The Sat Nav 1st time round did not work then they give me one with incorrect cradle. Finally Dollar got it right on 3rd attempt which took approx 20 mins to resolve due to back & forth between the car & reception. Also SAT Nav software was not current as some of the locations could not be found when entered.
7.8
stephenAugust 17, 2016
really helpful desk staff answered all issues,fuel package options,really friendly staff on pick up point,easy to find location all staff asset to dollar
option car not available upgrade given however car was not as good as original option.mpg was poor.car rear was really dirty washed it myself by hand,issue with car wash ongoing problem said attendant
7.0
June 27, 2016
I had to return the first car I got as it had a mechanical fault, but no problems at dollar
9.0
June 27, 2016
They gave me the car very quickly without any problem and it was exactly what I booked for. Differently I experienced a very bad service at LAX with a rude manager, I am waiting for receiving the survey and explain any issues that I did not have in San Diego were instead the service and the personnel was excellent.
8.0
June 4, 2016
Could have done with exact directions to the drop off point. We were given the address but no instructions about where to go with car returns, in a city centre this proved very difficult. Once we found the garage the staff were excellent.
8.4
May 31, 2016
quick and efficient at the desk, no issues with the car at all
9.4
May 23, 2016
size of the vehicle, comfort of seats
the car itself was automatic and did not change gears well, especially into top gear, it was like driving a very old automatic rather than the newer ones which normally change gear easily and smoothly
7.2
RachelMay 21, 2016
Sell procedure with regard to additional cover.
6.0
SimoneMay 12, 2016
I loved the stuff. In sandiego we had a woman, she was so helpful and funny. Same thing when we brought the car back. The car was in a good condition and everything worked well.
The price at the end
8.2
April 10, 2016
A good selection of car for customer to choose
Too many sales during the pick-up
7.6
PatrickApril 4, 2016
Great service, fast
Car had some damage - door noisy due to apparent damage - brakes shudder on prolonged downhill braking
7.8
AndrewFebruary 6, 2016
Young Man at the counter was extremely helpful and upgraded our car.
9.0
January 17, 2016
Speediness of car pick up.
Car was not the Dodge Avenger. The car we initially picked and drove to the exit should not have been in the lot as it was not registered to go out????So we had to start all over again.
8.6
VisvanathaJanuary 12, 2016
New, clean comfortable car.
8.8
ThomasJanuary 1, 2016
The car was exactly what we expected and it ran perfectly
9.2
December 20, 2015
The car was great
8.2
October 23, 2015
Service was fast and excellent.
I had an issue withe the luggage door as it does not lock, however I could not leave anything at the back as it is always open.
8.6
ElifSeptember 28, 2015
Everything
nothing
9.0
September 21, 2015
Low mileage car,easy to drive
Weak engine-no power,dirty windows (inside) and side mirrors
6.6
August 16, 2015
Ease of getting car to and from close to the airport
Had a problem trying to get the size we ordered . In the end only one but we got it and we're happy overall
7.4
August 16, 2015
More choices of minivans
7.2
AhmadJuly 30, 2015
the car battery needs replacement. problem to start the engine in the mnorning, took a few tries and minutes before it got started.
7.4
CARLOSJuly 28, 2015
Good quality/price ratio
Not receiving the exact car showed in the picture (It was suppossed to be an Avenger, I received a 200)
8.8
July 19, 2015
It was very easy
Better signage for pickup would be good
8.4
July 15, 2015
Price over all
Ford transit isn't easy to fill gas. Gas faucet is complicated to use
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
San Diego Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations