Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Raleigh Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Raleigh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJune 12, 2017
Low mileage car of good quality, immaculately clean
9.6
June 2, 2017
Shuttle bus to and from arrival/departure area, very fast turnaround at rental desk. Friendly staff.
Stick marks on front of the car and paint on drivers door. Not an issue as I took photos before we left the rental park. Maybe a document identifying obvious damage would be useful. When we dropped of the car an hour early, the checker seemed overly keen to get us out of the car and we could have easily left something in the car
7.4
DoaaApril 2, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
I would prefer an option to be able to extend my car hire online without having to go to the airport office.My original trip was extended so I had to do a new booking on the website and then go to the Alamo office to switch cars.Then i returned the car 2 hrs earlier than its return time and took the new one,but i was charged for an extra day!
9.4
HenrikNovember 3, 2016
Very nice full size car
Car not cleaned.
7.2
June 26, 2016
Thank you so much for my upgrade. I was so worried about driving a spark on the highways for my first time driving in the states.
It took a long time to find the shuttle transfer to the car desk, and the shuttle driver was so rude!
7.8
March 3, 2016
Excellent choice of vehicles and rental companies, great prices and inclusion of insurance. Also, excellent help from RentalCars.com customer service via phone in the US when I ran into a problem with travel plans. The representative clearly understood my problem and took care of it quickly and without hesitation. Highly commendable.
RentalCars app is hard to navigate. Difficult for me to find the US customer service number. Alamo/RDU info was incorrect (I believe due to format/input issue).
9.8
January 13, 2016
Very nice staff. Car in excellent condition.
8.6
November 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Shuttle service was excellent!
None.
8.8
PatrickNovember 9, 2015
Easy to find with the shutle! (Less then 5 minutes?) Easy and fast pick up! (5minutes at the most?) Very easy and super fast return! (3minutes!!!) Very nice car for a good price! Good price! Free, or, including navigation!
A litle bit dirty underneath the car mats. Right front tire was always a litle behind with the preasure, but no real problem.
8.4
PatrickNovember 1, 2015
The staff on pick up and drop off were more than friendly, helpful and highly efficient.
No faults what so ever.
9.0
June 3, 2015
Courteous staff, very helpful, got the car and brought it to the door due to the rain, helped with our bags. At drop off they had shuttles available, but instead drove us to the terminal in our car!they were wonderful.
nothing!
9.4
WilfredMay 17, 2015
Easy to book and pick up
Nothing
8.6
SigurkarlApril 8, 2015
Car and staff
8.2
LarsMarch 22, 2015
Excellent service and car!
8.4
naitikJanuary 25, 2015
super customer service, highly recommended
9.4
January 5, 2015
I liked the online checking and the service the staff provided. The car where new and drives good.
The car wasn't clean from both inside and outside.
8.0
stephenOctober 15, 2014
ease of obtain car.
my choice of car was there and the substitute was a little large for my liking
8.88888888888889
August 11, 2014
Efficient and friendly service. We had prepaid with rental cars.com prior to picking up the car and were assured there would be no further payment upon arrival which was correct. Overall great experience
9.555555555555555
August 4, 2014
The customer service
9.11111111111111
BrianJuly 13, 2014
Service at the counter in Raleigh was great.
Problems with drop off at Asheville. We ended up returning earlier but did not get a credit for the day earlier
6.888888888888889
June 30, 2014
It was so easy , no hassle , choice of vehicles in the group I asked for
9.11111111111111
MONICAJune 27, 2014
I fill my car full of gas in the closest gas station, and when I arrived they told me it was missing 2 gallons, so charge me for that. Right or wrong, I dont know.
10.0
June 6, 2014
Value for money and efficiency at pick up and return
The car was uncomfortable
8.222222222222221
AndersMay 24, 2014
The GPS was totaly out of date and very hard to write in the adress - in all other aspects a great car for us, but the GPS was terrible..
8.0
May 18, 2014
People who took the car from us at Raleigh checking I had had a happy Mother's Day the day before. Sounds silly but having just left my son after his graduation at UNC CH, this meant a lot. So much so, mentioned it on Fb.
7.777777777777778
ThomasMay 15, 2014
Everything.
Nothing.
10.0
ThomasMay 8, 2014
Ease of collection. Fuel policy. Always get an excellent car. Nice representatives.
10.0
MinaApril 28, 2014
efficiency of Rentalcars
Car was badly scratched
7.111111111111111
LouiseApril 28, 2014
The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, both when I picked up the car and when I dropped it off. A very good experience overall. Thank you.
I would probably hire a larger car next time.
8.666666666666666
BrianApril 17, 2014
All was good
8.222222222222221
JamesMarch 21, 2014
Everything.
9.11111111111111
March 9, 2014
everything
no comments
9.777777777777779
SheadrickFebruary 28, 2014
Everything else.
The GPS didn't work.
9.333333333333334
January 27, 2014
Nice car, I liked driving it.
Car was dirty and I didn't notice until next morning so I worried the whole trip that Alamo would charge me for a dirty car when I returned it. I also don't like the way Americans try to sell a bunch of extra services (especially insurance since I assumed that adequate insurance was included with my purchase).
7.555555555555555
January 25, 2014
The branch manager (Matt i think) was super helpful. 10/10 customer service and friendly. Will definitely use Alamo again!
8.666666666666666
January 22, 2014
staff attitude uniformly good and helpful
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Raleigh Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations