Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Philadelphia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Philadelphia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HECTORMarch 20, 2017
Very fast to pick it up!
They gave me a smaller car than the one a had reserved via internet.
9.0
MiteshFebruary 25, 2017
Amazing price. Good vehicle.
Long wait time for rental bus at the airport!
8.4
February 10, 2017
Very smooth and easy
9.2
TimJanuary 16, 2017
Counter staff and bus driver very pleasant, very convenient pick up and drop off. They also didn't try and sell us extras or push upgrades on us which was appreciated after a long flight
Nothing particularly, car wasn't very clean but not the end of the world.
8.6
December 23, 2016
Helpful staff
Got a car same category but not suv as ordered.
8.8
December 2, 2016
Car was not cleaned very well & appeared to need a good service
5.4
DanielNovember 14, 2016
Service was fast and friendly.
None
8.8
November 10, 2016
Easy and efficient rental.
9.2
NiklasNovember 2, 2016
Bad options for toll roads
8.6
JasonOctober 8, 2016
Thank you for a great drive. Appreciate it.
8.8
HughOctober 4, 2016
No fuss pick up and drop off
nothing to report here
9.0
September 26, 2016
Dollar car rental staff was great
Nothing
9.2
MichaelSeptember 26, 2016
The transfer bus driver was incredibly helpful and friendly on both arrival and departure. He insisted on loading our bags and carrying them on/off the bus. Brilliant customer service. Nothing too much trouble. The pickup and handover was also very smooth.
Nothing
9.2
September 24, 2016
Very fast, friendly and efficient service. Good value for money.
9.0
juanSeptember 7, 2016
I had to wait long time at the airport for the Dollar rent a car courtesy van (25 minutes)
8.8
August 27, 2016
Counter staff were very helpful & efficient
Had to wait on a car being brought from a sister company although we arrived at prebooked time
7.2
DirkAugust 21, 2016
Helpful staff.
Not exactly the car I wanted. Significant extra cost for second driver and different drop-off location.
6.6
August 18, 2016
the price was good.
it was very dirty from inside.
7.6
MoinJuly 22, 2016
Helpful & Friendly Staff
The GPS which was given at first didn't work , had to be changed to another one .. If it could have been checked & kept ready, would have saved time at pick-up
9.8
KeithJuly 18, 2016
Both drivers were really helpful
Sat Nav address for the return was Essington Avenue - not the actual drop off. This needs rectifying as it cost me over an hour looking, then returning to the airport and following the rental drop off signs.
7.4
April 17, 2016
Easy access
Price
7.8
EricNovember 14, 2015
The counter staff in Orlando gave us a discount on the upgrade to have a car we thought we were expecting
The size of the car as advertised the rentalcars website did not match the cars provided by dollar at both Philadelphia and Orlando airports
5.2
BrianSeptember 6, 2015
Friendly staff.
Lack of communication when I dropped the car off. The attendant was operating his computer tablet scanner thing one handed while he focused on his bag of Doritos. Nothing said to me. No eye contact. I just looked at my 'receipt'. It is illegible so I am not yet sure what I will be charged.
8.2
September 2, 2015
The dropp off
We received a car that was not the previously booked
4.4
August 24, 2015
The car seemed a bit old both inside and out.
6.8
August 12, 2015
Great service
Only one location in thiscitt
7.4
SebastianJuly 27, 2015
Good service and help. Also the car was ok.
They did not have the car I reserved. They get the car in Hertz.
7.8
July 13, 2015
New Model
Car was too big for our needs (due to upgrade) and perhaps spent more on fuel than we would have liked.
6.6
brianJuly 13, 2015
New car
The counter support was not good, I had to wait a long time for the car, and they tried to put me into a lesser economy car a couple of times before they gave me the size car I reserved
7.4
SHLOMOMay 28, 2015
Very powerful
There was a smell of cigarettes in the car.
7.2
SarahApril 13, 2015
It was good we were picked up at the terminal and found it a quick and easy process. The car was excellent and comfortable.
9.2
March 13, 2015
The service and attention from Mr. Mike Pellak, operations Manager, was extraordinary.
8.6
ChristinaJanuary 8, 2015
My past experiences with Dollar have been positive.
The condition of the first car was unacceptable. Within one day of renting the car, it required an oil change. The replacement vehicle was equally disappointing with constant lights blinking indicating low air in tires, oil change. It appears as neither one of them was serviced.
4.6
December 18, 2014
Staff were very helpful
9.4
October 23, 2014
Good to get the package with a tank of fuel and additional driver.
Difficult to find the location when we were trying to return the car, it didn't register on the GPS.
6.888888888888889
BrianOctober 20, 2014
Efficient and capable staff
Long wait for the shuttle bus pick up at the arrivals location.
8.444444444444445
HongOctober 11, 2014
At the airport: fast pick up and drop off. At the front desk: walked out 3 min later and the car was ready outside. Very good value for car and so easy !!! That why I keep coming back for years.
9.777777777777779
wanfuSeptember 21, 2014
this expierence was perfect.the car was very clean, almost a new one. and more important, the service of staff quikly and friendly.
10.0
AndrewSeptember 19, 2014
Great car (mustang)
Only small point car smelt of smoke. Not a big issue.
9.11111111111111
September 8, 2014
Staff at hand back good. The ground staff ie bus and car park were great when collecting car.
Staff at desk efficient but not engaged with customer, going through the process as if you are not there.
8.0
AlyssaSeptember 8, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cart was very clean and it was a value for the 2 weeks I used it.
9.11111111111111
September 5, 2014
Coach driver was excellent and helpful Vehicle was easy to find, not very clean Nice spacious vehicle.
Everything was great With the exception of the not so clean car
8.444444444444445
July 29, 2014
Very pleasant to drive
Lots of surface scratches, small hole in back seat. Back seat very marked.
7.333333333333333
DionJuly 18, 2014
The representative was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with despite the delays.
The computers were playing up and it took a while to get served.
8.444444444444445
July 15, 2014
Long wait to pick up vehicle. Too few staff
7.333333333333333
July 10, 2014
Very pleased, I joined your express club as a result
9.555555555555555
May 1, 2014
Didn't get the type and size of car that was reserved.
5.333333333333333
DirkMarch 27, 2014
Efficiency of the counter staff at pick-up.
The vehicle was a bit outdated and had scratches all around.
7.333333333333333
March 26, 2014
Good car and easy drop off / timely bus pick up for the airport
Cars not ready at the lot on arrival - had to wait approx 30 minutes for car to be brought in / cleaned etc. Not unusual in very busy periods but this was middle of the afternoon and only myself and 1 other customer there.Not great if you are off an international flight and want to get moving
6.222222222222222
March 5, 2014
Efficient, friendly service
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Philadelphia Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations