Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Philadelphia Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Philadelphia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


PaulFebruary 24, 2018
Very friendly staff
SalehFebruary 19, 2018
Alamo one of the best car rental I ever dealt with, friendly people and very helpful.
Honestly everything was great
February 17, 2018
general organization
in the car was missing the cover of the luggage
February 14, 2018
Staff, speed.
Cleanliness and overall condition of vehicle
December 13, 2017
Quick and easy
Getting out of the car park
November 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and vehicle match.
At the time of pick up one person getting vehicles. She was extremely polite but customers backed up quickly. One other service rep showed up after 5 min of waiting.
October 2, 2017
I made a complaint about tyres on car I rented in Apr this year and with no delay I was given a double upgrade.
Tyre pressure warning light came on and put air in the leaking tyre twice and reported the matter on returning the vehicle. Probably not the fault of Alamo. Rather than the previous renter not pointing it out when returning the car
September 21, 2017
service was great
September 11, 2017
The staff and service at Alamo is great and I use it whenever traveling to Philadelphia (even if sometimes I can find a better deal with another company). The cars are normally clean and feel new.
This time was a little unusually in that the car was a little beat up with scratches/dings on the bumper and stains on the seats. The car functioned fine in any case.
KutaySeptember 1, 2017
The car was brand new and all process was done very quickly
while the car was being delivered to me, I didn't check car with any staff. He just pointed the car far away.
August 28, 2017
All good.
You need to advise internationals about toll roads and benefits of Ezipass.
August 17, 2017
Fine car.
GPS did not work properly. Connection is lost from time to time
August 16, 2017
Staff are very good car very clean
Prices are very expensive
August 15, 2017
Staff asking fuel reading when I had a free tank on agreement
August 1, 2017
No hassle and attempts to upsell this time.
Had to wait in the heat to be shown a car. We were used to going to the line and choosing one when we used the Tampa Alamo.
HANEESJuly 29, 2017
Very friendly counter staff at both pick up and drop off.
June 28, 2017
They where friendly and as I wanted a satnav they upgraded car with one in lovely car
Counter staff friendly but unlike the UK they just gave me the keys and said off you go it's the car over there ,didn't get shown how to use it so I had to see what was what before I drove off
June 24, 2017
Nice easy experience
Only 1 assistant working on the collection counter so wait was longer than I would have liked
May 6, 2017
I like Alamo staff, easiness to get the car, time needed to get the car. They accept European bank cards.
March 18, 2017
I wanted a gps but instead of a simple plug in device i got a much bigger car with sat nav. I got much better service in st. Louis
HannesMarch 5, 2017
No way to get the zpass
February 16, 2017
car was clean, car was new, worked perfectly.
car had a built in display, how hard could it have been to include the navigation in it? would have helped in a big city like philadelphia.
November 29, 2016
The car was low mileage and clean.
First I was given a high mileage and smelly car.
AndrewOctober 30, 2016
Super helpful staff at both ends of the rental. Upgrade was much appreciated. Great car - 4400 miles with no issues. Happy days.
small amount of damage to one piece of glass in rear window - but really not an issue!
October 14, 2016
Used self service check in system, very quick and worked perfectly.
Car was not clean inside.
August 23, 2016
Very good vehicle. Am not very mobile and staff assisted with baggage without asking at both pick up and drop off. Whole process was efficient and easy.
No problems
MiriamApril 16, 2016
Ease of access and helpfulness
Car was difficult to get in and out of but size was right.
renaudMarch 3, 2016
car broke down. electronic issue with TMPS. Lack of check & control.
josephJanuary 30, 2016
Very professional
Nothing every was perfect
December 8, 2015
The staff at drop off were excellent
The staff at pick up were not interested, no customer service, not shown how to operate car (a hybrid) had to get them back twice
RichardDecember 3, 2015
Speed of check in. Shuttle personnel both pick up and return.
AnthonyOctober 11, 2015
Great service, very courteous and accomodating
Internal cleanliness was spotless but exterior needed a clean
NormanSeptember 17, 2015
They way I was given a brand new Jeep Cherokee, or if I wished I could have picked an other car.
September 6, 2015
We get the car we requested for, it was in great condition!
No one was at the rental kiosk when I arrived. We had to use a machine, after 20 mins with the machine, it gave out an error message
MARCUSAugust 12, 2015
Everything from start to finish was so simple and the counter staff at both ends were fantastic!
WilliamJuly 28, 2015
However, person who escorted me to the vehicles offered a larger vehicle at no extra cost which I took.
Agent tried to persuade me to upgrade my choice of car at an additional cost per day which I turned down.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Philadelphia Airport
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.