Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Chicago O`Hare Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Chicago O`Hare Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


January 25, 2018
Everything went smootly.
The "similar" car was not similar. It's quite a stretch to say Kia Soul an SUV similar to RAV4.
SEBASTJANOctober 12, 2017
It's easy to make the reservation by internet and we get it almost a new enough big car. The workers were friendly.
The pick-up services at the airport could be better. We just wait a little bit more for navigation.
October 6, 2017
The extra cost of the different location drop off.
July 10, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and knowledgeable
Had to ask questions about tolls and what was fair wear and tear. No advice or facts were given, unless asked for, especially with reference to tolls.
July 1, 2017
Counter staf at pick up Location was very unfriendly. We felt that they didn't provide us with the required information.
October 21, 2016
Friendly service at Chicago O'hare. Clean car. Gas service
Unfriendly service at Madison (Dane County) Airport. Damaged car.
BrigitteSeptember 20, 2016
everything, the good service
September 11, 2016
Very clean and new car
The usual scare tactics to try and up-sell unnecessary additional products
July 3, 2016
shuttle bus intervals
June 26, 2016
Good service, great car
GPS navigator kept shutting off and freezing.
TerryApril 5, 2016
Everything went so smoothly
Extra cost that I didn't understand
CliveJanuary 13, 2016
Clean newish car
September 26, 2015
Car was good
Way too long to pick up and get ride home after drop off
August 23, 2015
every thing
August 18, 2015
The unexcepected bonus of the courtesy drive back to the airport so we handled our luggage once. I think our driver's name was Judy.
The wait for the car when we first arrived.
March 30, 2015
The car provided was clean and performed well. Collecting the car was relatively easy and without major hassles.
Once again, I did not get the car that was shown on the advertisement. I was wanting to have a Ford Focus, which was advertised. The person at the counter kept trying to sell me an upgrade, which I didn't want.
December 15, 2014
Excellent staff both in Chicago and Cedar Rapids willing to go out of their way to assist; Clean and apparently well cared for vehicle;
Time to pick up vehicle from O'Hare;
AderemiMay 6, 2014
Corporate Efficiency
February 12, 2014
friendly employees
car too large
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Chicago O`Hare Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.