Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Chicago O`Hare Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Chicago O`Hare Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 23, 2017
Drop off area is difficult to find!
8.0
WILLYJanuary 10, 2017
I don't speak a good english but I can tell you It was very great. see you soon
It was only the problem of my "poor english" to phone you and asking for the bus at Terminal 5 in Chicago. the person who answer me was very patient. Thank you !
8.4
DIANNEDecember 12, 2016
The price was good for the type of car I needed. The staff were very helpful. The car was in good condition and there were no problems for the 5 1/2 weeks I needed it. I am disabled and the staff were very helpful with regards my luggage etc. I needed to extend for a day at last minute and it was no problem at all. Very pleased.
There was nothing I didn't like
9.2
LuisDecember 7, 2016
Car are in good conditions
The small office to make the documentation to get the car, the time wait until there are people free to attend me and the transport from airport to company.
6.0
PHILLIPNovember 29, 2016
The staff at the Dollar counter were fantastic when we hired the car. They were extremely helpful and friendful
8.8
ReinerNovember 19, 2016
GPS System
8.0
November 8, 2016
The service was quick and efficient at the airport.
The daily cost of the sat nav was only a little less than the daily car hire cost - very expensive. Also it had no information about tolls, which were also expensive if you took their toll prepaid option. More information on you web page about these and the full to empty pre paid petrol option would be very useful.
9.0
November 3, 2016
very helpful at rental desk
PICK UP BUS TOOK VERY VERY LONG TIME FROM INTERNSATIONAL TERMINAL: over 50 minutes. VERY BAD VERY BAD
6.4
BrianOctober 31, 2016
Ease at with we returned the car.
The fact I didn't get the car I had ordered
7.6
EckartOctober 22, 2016
Large car and good for the region
Poor GPS System, old maps and slow reaction
8.2
peterOctober 6, 2016
Fast and friendly service
Nothing
8.8
JesusOctober 5, 2016
Excellent to keep baggages !! Economic in gas.
GPS sometimes was wrong but in general OK
9.0
October 5, 2016
the vehicle - very nice drive
Mis informed by counter staff about needing a gas receipt from a station within 10 miles
7.4
October 2, 2016
services very good
9.4
October 2, 2016
Lisa ? drove me to the airport since I had my 3 month old granddaughter and luggage with me. She was delightful!
7.4
September 16, 2016
In my opinion, the tank looked full but it wasn´t. Also, at the moment of returning the car, i did no remember the company, i look into the documents of the car and it says "the hertz corporation" I returned the car there, but it was dollar. I suggest there should be something in the car saying where to return it. (very unlikely, but it happens).
9.0
IlyasSeptember 14, 2016
Good service
No complains
7.4
JeremyAugust 31, 2016
Shuttle bus Free tank of petrol Free second driver
Pushy sales No return signage Price increase in August
8.2
August 31, 2016
We left the baggage area at O'Hare, not realising we should have used phone there to call Dollar for pick-up. We called their number provided for the rental from a phone after we had gone through, but the representative was completely unhelpful and we ended up going to different terminal to be picked up.
7.6
August 8, 2016
Fast drop off
8.6
PaulAugust 7, 2016
Having to pay for extra driver Having to pay for tolls
7.0
MichaelAugust 4, 2016
Free additional drivers
Dollar fitted sat nav. Did not want or ask for. Intrusive, sticking out of the dashboard.
8.2
July 24, 2016
Having the choice to upgrade to a slightly larger vehicle to accommodate our baggage.
Nothing really.
7.4
CathleenJuly 12, 2016
Great car and quick service.
The car has tape residue on the doors where, for whatever reason, they were once taped shut.
9.0
PeterJune 14, 2016
A very spacious car for an extended family
Long queue when picking up car
8.4
June 4, 2016
Great service.
Nothing bad all good.
8.4
UlfJune 3, 2016
After 3 days no deposit back
6.6
KehindeMay 22, 2016
The car was in very good condition and drove very well. Very good for purpose.
The car exterior was not in a very clean condition
7.4
janMay 9, 2016
The fact that it did not take too long to pick up the car. That we got the car we booked.
The threat of extraordinary payments in case of late return even when it is a few minutes. Reficulous costs for turning in a car on low fuel.
8.4
April 26, 2016
Ease of drop off
Finding gas station to fill up before drop off. Give us a map!!
6.4
April 13, 2016
Excellent service
9.2
April 1, 2016
I thought I booked a Jeep but got a Dodge
7.0
March 24, 2016
Maybe a collaboration of all the Rental cars buses between AirPort and where you pick up the cars would give a better pricing. It was 100 dollars more to rent the car in chicago for 3 days compared to Miami. The car Rental was also 4 days longer in Miami.
9.0
AmerMarch 18, 2016
Service was good Car very clean Staff very kind and helpful
7.6
February 24, 2016
Not major issues.
Car smelled a bit as fried chicken upon pickup.
7.8
YifanFebruary 16, 2016
Car is rather new
It should be mark out of the detail address of car return point at the note
7.6
January 31, 2016
Car required cleaning. No quick orientation of car by staff.
7.0
December 14, 2015
Car Return is moved while i was on the road and it was difficult to find the return
8.2
December 7, 2015
The staff was very friendly and supportive. The car was very clean and within 10 minutes I was out of rental garage.
The only thing I didn't like that the car was giving out smell of anti freeze. That's all
9.0
THANHNovember 28, 2015
excellent staff
nothing it was perfect
8.8
LazarNovember 23, 2015
Clean and new car
Expensive upgrade
7.8
November 16, 2015
Road side help not included in price should vehicle fail.... I opted for it but think it'd be better built in
7.0
November 14, 2015
Car was as booked, clean, and a comfortable ride.
The one way fee is a rip off.
7.0
November 12, 2015
Car model And a smell in the car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Chicago O`Hare Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings