Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Chicago O`Hare Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Chicago O`Hare Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
All keep going
The fact that we did not have to sign a doc on the status of the car. There ware no issues but it was unusual.
7.0
October 1, 2017
Good car (Ford Explorer)
The Never lost navigation doesn't have a good interface, lots of commercials / adds in the menu, not nice to work with
7.4
DonaldOctober 1, 2017
Car was ok, no mechanical issues. Good price compared to other companies.
Trunk opened without activation, twice. Both times when we were not with vehicle. Once when trunk contained our luggage.
7.8
clintonSeptember 30, 2017
Nice car great value nice staff Friendly and prompt shuttle
Nothing
7.2
September 30, 2017
Helpful shuttle bus driver on arrival and departure who loaded bags onto and off the bus.
4 week hire. Unfriendly agent at desk, Initially offered a 50,000 mile car. Had to return to office after I found two much lower mileage cars. Eventually given a 14,000 mile car.
6.8
September 20, 2017
Not easy to find the shuttle at O'Hare
7.2
TimoSeptember 17, 2017
Drop off the car which was very fast, kind and professionally dealt situation.
Counter staff was a bit rude at the start but in the end all went sell.
7.6
September 9, 2017
Staff at pick up rude
6.8
September 6, 2017
The return location wasn't as visible or easy to spot as Avis.
5.6
September 2, 2017
No trying to upgrade extras
Catching bus to the hub
9.6
September 2, 2017
Staff at the counter was very helpful. Drop off was fast and easy.
Or model was not available so it took an hour to find one
6.6
JohnAugust 31, 2017
Nice clean car
Always slow to issue the car; this time rather slow checking it back in and wait for shuttle bus which then dropped us at arrivals not departures and wrong end of long terminal so we had to lug our cases upstairs and to thefar end. Pretty poor service
8.0
HamiltonAugust 29, 2017
All OK.
Long wait to pick up,and office hard to find on return,no signage as it is not with the other offices.
6.8
stewartAugust 22, 2017
Poor queing to get car not enough staff
5.2
August 21, 2017
Everything was perfect. The car was a very good car.
The car was not too clean. We even found water bottles left in there. The overall experience was good anyway.
6.0
JamesAugust 10, 2017
Car not as requested, Dont think it was comparable, certainly not with storage, which was important.
7.2
GaryAugust 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, not pushy and let me choose the model I got from 3 available
Lack of direction to the exit
7.8
DuncanAugust 1, 2017
Very quick and efficient
No adverse comments to make
7.4
July 25, 2017
No unexpected additional charges, clean car, staff did their best, easy drop off
Long wait to pick up the car
8.0
July 16, 2017
Nice service and agttention persons
9.8
BruceJuly 15, 2017
The Nissan Versa Note is a brilliant little car, miserly on the gas!
8.8
July 13, 2017
great value
Had to take a bus to the rental center
10.0
peterJuly 4, 2017
Nobody bothered to explain controls on the car or offered to set up the sat nav. This took quite a time.
6.6
July 1, 2017
Took a long time to find bus to get to car hire location.
6.2
AnthonyJune 28, 2017
Good value, nice car, drove well, easy.
N/A
9.6
June 20, 2017
Great car, good price, easy return.
Waited 30 minutes for the pick-up bus.
7.2
JohnJune 15, 2017
All very easy
10.0
RonaldJune 11, 2017
Everything was OK
Nothing
9.8
KartikMay 24, 2017
Car was good and drop off time excellent
Time to pickup the car was very poor and badly managed, instructions on toll usage Was not given
5.4
May 22, 2017
The car model
Need to call them pick up at terminal 5
7.2
StellaMay 22, 2017
Efficiency services for car pick up and drop off. Thank you.
Car cleanliness - exterior and interior.
6.0
IdrisMay 18, 2017
The car was perfect for our purposes and priced to suit our budget. Although a basic model it was beautifully presented, well serviced and economic. The GPS was an excellent addition.
For a driver used to driving on the left side of the road, in retrospect, a vehicle with more modern features would have been easier to operate. However, this is no reflection on the vehicle we rented and we were perfectly happy with it.
9.0
May 9, 2017
Long wait to pick up
8.0
May 4, 2017
Help full staff. Good Rental
7.6
April 27, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
A women over the desk wasnt realy helpful ...didnt anwser for any questions ..ignorant
7.4
DanApril 23, 2017
Clean and good price.
7.4
ALEJANDROApril 22, 2017
They did not have a large SUV with gps, so they gave us an upgrade. Very nice.
8.4
CliffordApril 9, 2017
Dollar rental staff very helpful and cheerful. SUV bigger than we had booked but not a problem. would recommend and use again.
Nothing to dislike
9.0
MichaelApril 2, 2017
Dollar didn't try to push additional products and insurance.
Nothing to mention.
8.0
ArindamMarch 26, 2017
Almost everything.
9.6
kristaMarch 6, 2017
Was a nice car and when it was replaced, the replacement was exactly the same car.
That I had to take the car to an airport over an hour away from where I was staying.
8.0
DianeMarch 4, 2017
Quick, easy and no pressure to purchase whatI didn't want.
Nothing
9.0
February 5, 2017
This time there were enough representatives to attend all customers and the line moved quickly.
This time nothing! Thanks!
8.8
SLAWOMIRJanuary 26, 2017
perfect service
pretty far from terminal
9.0
January 23, 2017
Drop off area is difficult to find!
8.0
WILLYJanuary 10, 2017
I don't speak a good english but I can tell you It was very great. see you soon
It was only the problem of my "poor english" to phone you and asking for the bus at Terminal 5 in Chicago. the person who answer me was very patient. Thank you !
8.4
DIANNEDecember 12, 2016
The price was good for the type of car I needed. The staff were very helpful. The car was in good condition and there were no problems for the 5 1/2 weeks I needed it. I am disabled and the staff were very helpful with regards my luggage etc. I needed to extend for a day at last minute and it was no problem at all. Very pleased.
There was nothing I didn't like
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Chicago O`Hare Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings