Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Chicago O`Hare Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Chicago O`Hare Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 7, 2017
Guy - extremely efficient and friendly. Thanks so much
All good
9.0
GaryJune 25, 2017
Very helpful staff and ease of everything
7.8
RobertJune 24, 2017
Car was clean and worked fine.
1 - The bus towards the car rental is not easy to find and it's not on a sign anywere. 2- I still dont understand why not all the cars have per default GPS on board, renting a seperate GPS is of course an eaxtra earning but these days people will use their phone or the GPS in the car.
7.2
June 23, 2017
The car was unwashed
8.0
DerekJune 22, 2017
The speed an ease of how quickly I was seen to, also the friendly and helpful staff made a good start and end to my vacation.
7.8
June 22, 2017
Very nice car and good service
Nothing
9.0
KevinJune 19, 2017
The model car I was given was amazing.
The gate check out girl when I went back out to refuel on the return day was quite rude to me.
7.2
AMIRJune 10, 2017
See you next Time
Nothing
8.0
RobertJune 6, 2017
got what I booked
counter staff trying to persuade you to upgrade for extra money.
7.6
JayMay 31, 2017
Good value - good directional instructions - good counter experience
All the construction on I94
9.0
May 31, 2017
The engine was not so thirsty
Room for luggage was too small
7.8
May 30, 2017
GPS worked very well.
Pick up and drop off at the rental desk was rather slow (especially drop off). Also GPS was set to return to the wrong rental agency drop off.
7.4
FawazMay 14, 2017
Great
None
9.8
May 8, 2017
not enough reps on to process everyone
6.4
April 19, 2017
everything was perfect. thanks for all.
9.0
April 18, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff despite computer problem on the day.
Paying for the gas service charge - I don't think this was good value for money as we didn't return the tank empty.
7.6
mehmetMarch 23, 2017
perfect
10.0
March 14, 2017
quality of car and overall experience of dealing with Budget
Nothing what so ever
9.2
January 5, 2017
Quick and easy
car had no remote access key. car hire costs have increased substantially over the last few years
8.0
MichaelDecember 13, 2016
The car was not my first choice, however, when the snow hit it was good that the care was heavier.
When people come in from far away places all they want is the car ready and no sudden sales pitches or surprises. People are tired and vulnerable. Just be sure they get what they asked for. Dont try to sell them extras when they are tired.
7.6
GERARDNovember 15, 2016
Car that I rented
Overcharged in error and had to contact Budget for a refund
9.4
MariaNovember 4, 2016
Got car I booked with no complications at pick up.
A quick run through of the car would be helpful.
9.4
SchererOctober 27, 2016
Very good car. The drop off in Miami was done in less than 10 min. Perfect
Since Nashville I had the message "Change engine oil" displayed. It was of course not a Problem but if you know, that somebody will drive the car from Chicago to Miami....the car should not be close to an Inspection.
7.8
August 18, 2016
They were very forthcoming. They even brought us to American Airlines Terminal with the car we were using as we had much luggage.
I did not agree with all the charges they made, but this point I will take up with Budget directly.
8.2
August 1, 2016
car wandered all over road
7.6
PeterJune 6, 2016
Customer service when picking up the car; the staff could not have been more helpful as we needed to upgrade to fit in all of our luggage.
N/A
8.2
June 2, 2016
Tried three time to sell more expensive car. Got Volkswagen Jetta and car was ok but seems downgrade against the dodge
7.8
DavidApril 10, 2016
Great car! Ford Fusion. Unlimited kms, no gotchas in cost.
Signage at O'Hare.
8.8
April 4, 2016
Mobile Navigationsystem!
6.2
ThomazMarch 15, 2016
triedy to help us
Did want the size of car I had booked, not a bigger
7.0
SimonOctober 28, 2015
Good arrangement.
Location 10 mins plus from Airport. But that applied to all! Poor signposting if coming in not on interstate highways
9.0
October 18, 2015
Very long pick up time because of 1) weather conditions 2) "car misplaced"
7.6
CanturkOctober 5, 2015
Brand New Vehicle Nice & Friendly Staff Good Price
The first vehicle was not at the parking lot. It was raining hard and I had to search the whole parking lot to find my vehicle. I had to walk back to rental office again and tell them the car I was supossed to get was not there. They gave me a second vehicle but this one was not very clean.Finally they gave me a third one. This one was good.
6.4
September 27, 2015
I loved the Make ,Model, and Colour, the car was a Beast and I done Heaps Miles in Her, I am Very Impressed with the Service and So was Everybody I Told on Route. And Recommended You Every Step of the Way and Even Now I'm Back in Scotland. I Visit Numerous Countries and I will be Renting from Budget Again. Thanks and Use you Again Soon.
Nothing
9.8
ChandrashekharAugust 29, 2015
Time it took to get the car. It was a long wait for the shuttle bus. It was a very long wait to get to the rep who could process the hire.
6.8
August 25, 2015
Car was suitable. Was some attempt to upsell but was not a hard sell from the rep.
Car was not fully cleaned. There was rubbish and sweets in the door pockets and crumbs left on two of the bench seats. There was some damage to plastic side skirt on the passenger side that was not notified. I also do not agree to have to pay additionally for a child seat when hiring a car for almost £1000.
6.8
August 25, 2015
service level
cleanliness of the car
8.4
AaltAugust 12, 2015
Shuttle service from airport to office
Personal at office tried to sell upgrade up to 3 times. Don't push it !!!
7.6
August 9, 2015
KIA sportage
Car had no back camera
9.2
August 9, 2015
no french agreement and the wait at pick up client from switzerland
8.6
MarkAugust 3, 2015
very nice staff and very helpful
9.4
HansJuly 28, 2015
Excellent service - got an upgrade. Very professional staf.
8.4
MartinJuly 26, 2015
The up sale at the counter
7.4
AlanJuly 21, 2015
Easy transfer to rental pick up, quick process and good communication. Car was perfect size and in excellent condition
Maybe auto toll box could be made cheaper and gps inclusion would be nice
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Chicago O`Hare Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings