Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Chicago O`Hare Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Chicago O`Hare Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AidanNovember 27, 2017
Very easy location to pick up and drop off . Friendly staff at counter and outside when dropping back
7.2
peterNovember 25, 2017
Fast and friendly service.
8.4
AbdullahNovember 2, 2017
Clean and new model car.
Long line on the car front desk while two staff were there.
8.2
October 26, 2017
I had a reliable and good car with the specs I wanted. Price was matching, too
Longer pick up time after flying 11 hours. + basic info on my rental (what is included, what not e.g. GPS, wifi, road tolls paid, etc...) and a short "how to use (main features) refuel, etc. would have been nice to have.
9.2
LuisOctober 20, 2017
Good car and nice people in Budget
Need to have a place to take the car to put your bags in the car, specially if it’s raining
6.6
HabibOctober 7, 2017
I had very hard time locating budget office in lafayette though im using a gps. I had to ask other car rental companies then I found it. Thanks anyway
7.2
RonaldOctober 6, 2017
The attitude and helpful check in lady.
8.8
IANSeptember 25, 2017
Helpful counter staff. Quick collection and drop off. Value for money
SatNav was worse than useless. It worked to start with then took me 20 miles off route into the middle of nowhere, before announcing that it had lost signal and I would have to find my own way.
8.8
September 23, 2017
effeciency and helpfullness
all good
8.8
VelimirSeptember 22, 2017
Everything was very OK.
8.8
September 17, 2017
Excellent SERVICE
Time ti pick io car
7.2
September 14, 2017
Very easy dealing with the counter staff, very polite and curtious. The extra I brought was for the toll charge, which was explained by the counter person very well.
The only little gripe was the interior of the car was grubby and dusty, looked liked it hadn't been cleaned, also the beige leather seats and upholstery were marked.
9.0
ERGINSeptember 8, 2017
Car was pretty new and in good condition. Staff at the front desks were very friendly, nice and fun.
Car wasn't washed. Inside there were dust, outside wasn't clean. Didn't smell clean&fresh.
7.8
September 5, 2017
Ease of access to facility. Easy access to freeway north. Very quick formalities before getting the car.
A few marks and small dents in car on pick-up. Weren't sure that we could be charged for them on return. Took photo's just in case. No problem on return however.
7.8
September 4, 2017
Confirming a babyseat was difficult.
5.4
August 21, 2017
We had the car for a month and not one single problem!
The lines at the counter are usually long. We send in our arrival time....why are there not more representatives available if they know there will be people in?
7.8
August 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and apologetic of the long wait.
Did not prefer to wait like 1 hr to pick up a car.
7.4
EuanAugust 4, 2017
I had a Nissan Almira (?) which was excellent - good performance and excellent fuel consumption. Easy to drive on the Inter States.
I understand now who buys the basic 'no frills' models. I drive a Nissan Qashqai (Rogue in the USA) with a range of extras, including SatNav and other useful information. However, not a serious problem
8.2
July 29, 2017
The driver's button for controling window at the front right is kind of stiff. The car sometimes won't move smoothly when I press the accel.
7.6
TuncJuly 20, 2017
We had many bags while dropping off the car in Dulles (IAD), the manager had dropped us to the terminal with our rental and he was a brilliant guy. We really appreciated it...
8.4
July 7, 2017
Guy - extremely efficient and friendly. Thanks so much
All good
9.0
GaryJune 25, 2017
Very helpful staff and ease of everything
7.8
RobertJune 24, 2017
Car was clean and worked fine.
1 - The bus towards the car rental is not easy to find and it's not on a sign anywere. 2- I still dont understand why not all the cars have per default GPS on board, renting a seperate GPS is of course an eaxtra earning but these days people will use their phone or the GPS in the car.
7.2
June 23, 2017
The car was unwashed
8.0
DerekJune 22, 2017
The speed an ease of how quickly I was seen to, also the friendly and helpful staff made a good start and end to my vacation.
7.8
June 22, 2017
Very nice car and good service
Nothing
9.0
KevinJune 19, 2017
The model car I was given was amazing.
The gate check out girl when I went back out to refuel on the return day was quite rude to me.
7.2
AMIRJune 10, 2017
See you next Time
Nothing
8.0
RobertJune 6, 2017
got what I booked
counter staff trying to persuade you to upgrade for extra money.
7.6
JayMay 31, 2017
Good value - good directional instructions - good counter experience
All the construction on I94
9.0
May 31, 2017
The engine was not so thirsty
Room for luggage was too small
7.8
May 30, 2017
GPS worked very well.
Pick up and drop off at the rental desk was rather slow (especially drop off). Also GPS was set to return to the wrong rental agency drop off.
7.4
FawazMay 14, 2017
Great
None
9.8
May 8, 2017
not enough reps on to process everyone
6.4
April 19, 2017
everything was perfect. thanks for all.
9.0
April 18, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff despite computer problem on the day.
Paying for the gas service charge - I don't think this was good value for money as we didn't return the tank empty.
7.6
mehmetMarch 23, 2017
perfect
10.0
March 14, 2017
quality of car and overall experience of dealing with Budget
Nothing what so ever
9.2
January 5, 2017
Quick and easy
car had no remote access key. car hire costs have increased substantially over the last few years
8.0
MichaelDecember 13, 2016
The car was not my first choice, however, when the snow hit it was good that the care was heavier.
When people come in from far away places all they want is the car ready and no sudden sales pitches or surprises. People are tired and vulnerable. Just be sure they get what they asked for. Dont try to sell them extras when they are tired.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Chicago O`Hare Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings