Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Chicago O`Hare Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Chicago O`Hare Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 5, 2017
Quick and easy
car had no remote access key. car hire costs have increased substantially over the last few years
8.0
MichaelDecember 13, 2016
The car was not my first choice, however, when the snow hit it was good that the care was heavier.
When people come in from far away places all they want is the car ready and no sudden sales pitches or surprises. People are tired and vulnerable. Just be sure they get what they asked for. Dont try to sell them extras when they are tired.
7.6
GERARDNovember 15, 2016
Car that I rented
Overcharged in error and had to contact Budget for a refund
9.4
MariaNovember 4, 2016
Got car I booked with no complications at pick up.
A quick run through of the car would be helpful.
9.4
SchererOctober 27, 2016
Very good car. The drop off in Miami was done in less than 10 min. Perfect
Since Nashville I had the message "Change engine oil" displayed. It was of course not a Problem but if you know, that somebody will drive the car from Chicago to Miami....the car should not be close to an Inspection.
7.8
August 18, 2016
They were very forthcoming. They even brought us to American Airlines Terminal with the car we were using as we had much luggage.
I did not agree with all the charges they made, but this point I will take up with Budget directly.
8.2
August 1, 2016
car wandered all over road
7.6
PeterJune 6, 2016
Customer service when picking up the car; the staff could not have been more helpful as we needed to upgrade to fit in all of our luggage.
N/A
8.2
June 2, 2016
Tried three time to sell more expensive car. Got Volkswagen Jetta and car was ok but seems downgrade against the dodge
7.8
DavidApril 10, 2016
Great car! Ford Fusion. Unlimited kms, no gotchas in cost.
Signage at O'Hare.
8.8
April 4, 2016
Mobile Navigationsystem!
6.2
ThomazMarch 15, 2016
triedy to help us
Did want the size of car I had booked, not a bigger
7.0
SimonOctober 28, 2015
Good arrangement.
Location 10 mins plus from Airport. But that applied to all! Poor signposting if coming in not on interstate highways
9.0
October 18, 2015
Very long pick up time because of 1) weather conditions 2) "car misplaced"
7.6
CanturkOctober 5, 2015
Brand New Vehicle Nice & Friendly Staff Good Price
The first vehicle was not at the parking lot. It was raining hard and I had to search the whole parking lot to find my vehicle. I had to walk back to rental office again and tell them the car I was supossed to get was not there. They gave me a second vehicle but this one was not very clean.Finally they gave me a third one. This one was good.
6.4
September 27, 2015
I loved the Make ,Model, and Colour, the car was a Beast and I done Heaps Miles in Her, I am Very Impressed with the Service and So was Everybody I Told on Route. And Recommended You Every Step of the Way and Even Now I'm Back in Scotland. I Visit Numerous Countries and I will be Renting from Budget Again. Thanks and Use you Again Soon.
Nothing
9.8
ChandrashekharAugust 29, 2015
Time it took to get the car. It was a long wait for the shuttle bus. It was a very long wait to get to the rep who could process the hire.
6.8
August 25, 2015
Car was suitable. Was some attempt to upsell but was not a hard sell from the rep.
Car was not fully cleaned. There was rubbish and sweets in the door pockets and crumbs left on two of the bench seats. There was some damage to plastic side skirt on the passenger side that was not notified. I also do not agree to have to pay additionally for a child seat when hiring a car for almost £1000.
6.8
August 25, 2015
service level
cleanliness of the car
8.4
AaltAugust 12, 2015
Shuttle service from airport to office
Personal at office tried to sell upgrade up to 3 times. Don't push it !!!
7.6
August 9, 2015
KIA sportage
Car had no back camera
9.2
August 9, 2015
no french agreement and the wait at pick up client from switzerland
8.6
MarkAugust 3, 2015
very nice staff and very helpful
9.4
HansJuly 28, 2015
Excellent service - got an upgrade. Very professional staf.
8.4
MartinJuly 26, 2015
The up sale at the counter
7.4
AlanJuly 21, 2015
Easy transfer to rental pick up, quick process and good communication. Car was perfect size and in excellent condition
Maybe auto toll box could be made cheaper and gps inclusion would be nice
8.6
margaretJuly 12, 2015
The windscreen cracked half way round our trip. Your staff were very efficicent changing the vechicle
Nothing
9.2
PaulJune 27, 2015
The lady that served me at the counter was excellent and a great asset to Budget car rentals
8.8
June 21, 2015
quick, easy
Wanted a Ford, Got a Hyundai
7.6
June 12, 2015
The reasonably priced upgrade possibility to cool category - Corvette Stingray
8.8
PeterJune 3, 2015
After difficulties in 2013 in Chicago with a Dollar Thrifty vehicle, (hired via "Car Trawler Ltd") and then a fight for recompense, I was determined to get a serviceable car, and your staff were sympathetic with my views and very helpful
9.0
May 28, 2015
Returning the car was very quick and efficient. Got straight on a bus to get to the terminal. No waiting around.
The Car was fairly dirty on the outside. The counter staff were only interested in selling you upgrades. As soon as you said no to the upgrades they really did not seem to care. They did not even look at you when talking!
6.8
March 8, 2015
Transfer to airport Quick drop off
Hard to find the location when drop off the car
6.8
January 4, 2015
Cost and convenience
8.6
December 25, 2014
The car was great.
9.0
BoDecember 3, 2014
Very frequent bus from Terminal to Budget. No waiting line at desk. Quick staff.
Car needed oil change.
8.6
November 9, 2014
Lovely car, helpful staff. Asked for a small car and got one and it was great.
Nothing, every time I go to the US I always hire my car from Budget and will always in the future
10.0
October 24, 2014
efficient and friendly staff. full tank-full tank policy (no tricks).
I have no complaints.
8.88888888888889
ConanOctober 6, 2014
Overall the experience with budget was excellent
Nothing bad to say.
10.0
markOctober 1, 2014
loved the car staff were great
dry the car after you wash defo would have helped.. booked a convertible only got a coupe but a lovely car thanks m spierling
8.444444444444445
September 21, 2014
Car was awesome!
Nothing
10.0
September 13, 2014
The car I got. plenty of room, nifty back door handle.
I really didn't like your rep trying to convince me to upgrade - at more cost. I ordered what I wanted....and had no desire to pay more.
8.0
September 12, 2014
Great value. Lovely car. Friendly staff
9.777777777777779
kieranSeptember 8, 2014
I got the car i ordered not like other car hire firms
some trim pieces fell off the doors
9.333333333333334
MostynSeptember 3, 2014
Efficient service and did not try to sell endless upgrades to this rental when at the desk
9.777777777777779
September 1, 2014
perfect
10.0
August 26, 2014
Special thanks to the busdriver and drop off personal when my wife forgot a bag in the car.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Chicago O`Hare Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings