Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Kahului Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Kahului Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 4, 2018
Car dented and too old
February 9, 2018
The drop off was very efficient and easy.
It was difficult finding and getting to the drop off area
January 17, 2018
easy to do business - no fuss vehicle suitable for need
a little expensive
AshleyNovember 8, 2017
Staff quickly swapped out our faulty car for a new one and we drove away happy.
Car developed a fault, engine warning light came on.
November 3, 2017
Cost of hire
Going off site to pick up and drop off via bus
peeterOctober 23, 2017
got what I wanted. car was a bit used, but really economy-version.
nothing to copmplain about! thanks!
MurrayOctober 2, 2017
So easy and quick with no hassles
NoelOctober 1, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and speed of collection and return
stuartAugust 26, 2017
Value for money, upgrade, ease of hire
ErnstJuly 24, 2017
Plain good service
July 9, 2017
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
NicJuly 6, 2017
ease of drop off
Wait to pick up car
June 23, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Needed more counter staff for speedy rental process!!
JohnMay 14, 2017
We were showed the car we were to be given and offered a larger car at extra cost. Staff member also programmed the gps. Shuttle from the terminal was very quick. Return was fairly quick.
took far too long to get through the process of picking up the car
March 23, 2017
Excellent value for two week rental
Woman on counter at Kahulie was abrupt and unfriendly
March 20, 2017
The drop off at the end of our holiday.
The length of time waiting to get a car rental despite having pre paid and booked ahead and because there were not enough staff for the number of customers waiting.
March 11, 2017
Comes with free GPS which worked very well.
The waiting time to collect the car. Not enough staff to handle the amount of customers.
March 9, 2017
Good value for money
Car could have been cleaner, overall condition of car could have been better. Scratches, bumps every. Were asked to mark up all of the damage on the car by the rep before I left hire area. There was quite a lot!
March 4, 2017
the shuttle bus took us from the airport to the shop took the longest out of all rental companies
FREDERICKFebruary 14, 2017
The reliability of the car, gas usage was very good. Very good condition of the car.
February 1, 2017
Recent model car.
January 29, 2017
Clean car, nice and helpfull staff.
January 11, 2017
Check in guy was friendly.
Check in guy a bit too pushy trying to get us to pay for a more expensive vehicle (Jeep).
December 9, 2016
Well priced rental
Condition of vehivle was less than expected
November 8, 2016
modern car reversing camera clean
maybe in built GPS?
AnthonyOctober 24, 2016
The price was the price- there was no hard sell to upgrade insurance etc.
AndrewOctober 15, 2016
Drop off was easy. Counter staff at practice ck up were very friendly and helpful.
Had to get a shuttle to the pickup area with our luggage. Next time I would just leave someone with the luggage and walk to the rental office.
stephenOctober 3, 2016
\ease of collection/drop off
Vehicle a little scruffy
JulioSeptember 29, 2016
Easy transaction and pick up.
September 28, 2016
The Dodge we received was a little smaller than the Jeep we had ordered, but was sufficient for our needs.
It took too long to get the car. The kids were tired from a long trip and the extended wait period for the car did not help
CHRISTOPHERSeptember 21, 2016
Ease of pickup and drop off.
The car was quite tatty. Interior wasn't very clean. Lights were terrible, wiper blades were nearly useless and pretty dangerous when raining at night.
August 31, 2016
The gentleman who served us when we returned the car was the most pleasant and courteous person I can ever recall. He left us with such a positive impression of your company. I hope you recognise his value.
The wait to collect the car.
July 5, 2016
the speed with which I had been processed
HEATHERJuly 4, 2016
Great vehicle for 5 travelling around Maui once we got rid of luggage! Staff helpful and friendly, excellent service.
FrancisJune 27, 2016
We were very happy you were able to provide us with a suitable car especially as it was a last minute rental booked the night before arrival in Maui. Online booking from Australia was easy and we were pleased to discover that it was also reliable.
We picked the car up in torrential rain without opportunity to check the car over. It had a number of scratches on the body but we were not given any pre-check paperwork showing the existence of the scratches which made us worry that we would be blamed and charged for them. Fortunately the car was returned quickly without question or extra cost.
Jean-PaulJune 26, 2016
Car was nice to drive
It had lots of scratches andere sticker material on the body
BrianJune 24, 2016
The fact that I did have to upgrade with an budgeted cost.
June 2, 2016
Car drop off was seamless. Very impressed.
The Staff at check in desk were not very helpful when we asked for assistance. We asked for directions to a specific shop and they just pointed and said "it's in town down the road". When we then asked for a map for a bit of clarification, they just said "there should be one in your car" and walked off.
May 1, 2016
Late model car. God fuel economy.
Hard sell from representative trying to sell extras I didn't want. Sold me prepaid fuel option I didn't want.
MarkApril 22, 2016
Very good
Very good
RobMarch 13, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
March 2, 2016
Too long of a wait
RobertFebruary 2, 2016
Waiting time at Arrival, representatives like to sell insurances and upgrades
October 5, 2015
Excellent customer service!
MaartenOctober 1, 2015
The car
The waiting line
August 17, 2015
Excellent service very fast and very polite and helpful!
Nothing all excellent
July 5, 2015
Having to have the license details entered (we had three drivers) despite adding these details as part of the booking process.
AlexanderJune 30, 2015
Very helpful staff. Assisted us with upgrade and discount.
Very long queue, over ab hours wait. Either more staff available or some self service screens (like Alamo) would help speed up the process for next time.
May 3, 2015
car exterior and interior wasn't too clean when rented
April 1, 2015
American automotive at it's finest
very long wait to pick up car
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Kahului Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.