Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Oakland Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Oakland Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2016
No instruction about controls. Underpowered even for a basic car. Poor air con.
8.2
TorOctober 17, 2016
Pleasant people - nice with free upgrade to a BRAND NEW car!
No complains - what so ever :-)
9.0
NicholasOctober 17, 2016
Everything, in fact this was the first time since our first trip to CA in 2009 that a "Pre-Pay" rental was faultless.
Nothing
9.2
October 11, 2016
When you speak about counter staff I rated the lady that was outside giving cars to the client. Good spirited, lots of humour and professional at the same time. Lovely person. There was a man at the exit who was also very nice. Must admit the person inside at the rental desk was something else. she had a "sore throat" taking her spirit away I guess
8.8
RonaldOctober 1, 2016
The car was good and no problems while on trip, Alamo staff courteous and helpful.
Tried to contact RentalCars several times by phone but kept hanging on the line for twenty or more minutes each time but was still unable to speaker to an advisor. Interactability of RentalCars website could be improved and more exhaustive and informative FAQs needed.
8.2
TonySeptember 14, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
July 4, 2016
teh people who helped us, and the easy fast controls
8.6
ZdravkoJune 12, 2016
Everything was great.
9.2
AlanJune 8, 2016
Being able to pay by debit cards when no other company will
8.8
anthonyJune 8, 2016
Really excellent service and car was perfect. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend alamo.
9.0
May 22, 2016
everything
nothing
9.8
AnimeshApril 21, 2016
Awesome experience
8.2
April 17, 2016
Everything proceeded as expected and very efficiently from making the reservation, to picking up the car to returning it.
9.8
DanielJanuary 9, 2016
The ease of pick up and return.
Travelling with 4 people and 4 suitcases we would have preferred a station wagon. We had to keep one suitcase in the back seat, which was uncomfortable. Otherwise we are happy with the car and the service. Thankyou
7.4
AntonJanuary 5, 2016
We had some problems getting our payment done on rentalcars.com Seemed like a bug when it finally worked. But otherwise superhappy with the service!
8.0
October 19, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.0
FedericoSeptember 26, 2015
Gps included
9.4
HenricusAugust 30, 2015
Everything was okay
I don't know if its normal for Automatic gear cars but i had a lot of troubles With the gear Automatic selection when driving Down hill..... it lost completely control
9.0
ÅsaJuly 19, 2015
Efficient help when we traded car due to break-in. They replaced it immediately with an exact replica.
Could not get in touch with 24-hour roadside service when we had break-in.
7.8
DongJuly 13, 2015
Very professional services
Nothing
8.8
RobertJune 13, 2015
I tried to extend the rental period by three days, I couldn't do it over the phone with Alamo, and had to go to the airport. I could't add days immediately after the initial rental period unless I came to the terminal the final day of the rental which I did not want to do. This meant,I was assured, I had to enter a new rental agreement that was concurrent with the final day of the initial rental meaning I paid for one day twice, not a happy camper. It was totally inflexible.
8.0
May 30, 2015
Fast actions both ways of rental
The "Need maintenance" light started blinking when about half of rental period was done...not so nice when you were just then in Yosemite mountains
8.2
BruceApril 29, 2015
The experience was excellent
Na
9.8
CarlApril 3, 2015
Spacious, automatic gear, unlimited mileage.
I requested a non-smoking car, however the car smelled of cigarettes. I thought Alamo had a non smoking policy so I was surprised this occurred.
7.2
MalinJanuary 4, 2015
The car broke down. Alamo arranged towing, pickup and a replacement car very quickly and efficiently. And all people that helped out where efficient and friendly.
9.0
peterDecember 29, 2014
quick efficient friendly staff
Picked up car in dark at airport, car had windows down when we picked it up. Next day overwhelmed by smoke smell in car. Spare tyre was loose in luggage area and rear cargo lamp was detached from mount.
7.2
BillNovember 15, 2014
I was upgraded to a full size and had insurance included all at no extra cost.
No issues.
10.0
StephenOctober 9, 2014
The whole process was easy, quick and very efficient. The vehicle was excellent in every way and fitted our needs perfectly.
US road signage is often confusing and unhelpful. Unless you know the road you can easily misread directions when travelling at normal speed. Be very careful.
10.0
September 10, 2014
We have used Alamo several times when visiting California and have always been very pleased with the service.
8.88888888888889
AukeAugust 28, 2014
Kind staff, no waiting time, excellent car
9.333333333333334
RoyAugust 4, 2014
I liked the entire process from A to Z.
The only thing I found a bit negative was that the person at the desk, when collecting the car, struggled to make me upgrade or buy other things I did not need.
10.0
July 31, 2014
The hours operating of the desk because when the plane arrived it was closed and we waited for 5 hours in the airport.
7.111111111111111
PaulJuly 11, 2014
Great service overall.
9.777777777777779
January 29, 2014
Convenience, competitive pricing.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Oakland Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings