Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Oakland Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Oakland Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JULIENSeptember 22, 2017
Staff was great. They made it very simple and quick
Nothing
9.0
ZoeSeptember 18, 2017
unlimited mileage
cost of child seat
8.0
September 13, 2017
Professional
7.6
September 10, 2017
All v efficient
Difficult to find gas station close by for the return full option.
7.4
NicholasSeptember 7, 2017
An overall excellent service provided by both Alamo and Rentalcars.com. Having made a mistake with my original booking, the very helpful Rentalcars.com representative resolved my problem in minutes, leaving a very happy customer.
8.0
September 2, 2017
Very good car
The car rental place was too far from the airport
7.8
RuthAugust 23, 2017
Dominique excellent and ultra efficient and helpful
Jeep waS heavy to drive. Disappointing model compared with a rav
7.2
August 22, 2017
Very easy to get the car and to drop it
The car was not really clean when I got it
5.6
August 19, 2017
Flexibility and free upgrade. Unlike hiring a car in Europe I didn't feel like Alamo were trying to get more money from me. Good service overall and quality cars
8.0
AngelaAugust 7, 2017
very efficient, brilliant car
na
9.0
PeterAugust 2, 2017
How car rental should be! Easy to book, decent price and good selection of vehicles. Check in staff at Oakland were quick and efficient. They offered extras but were not pushy.
7.6
July 28, 2017
Free cancellation & change of details
Web site didn't allow change. We had to first cancel then rebook - after verbal consultations
6.8
DOUGLASJuly 21, 2017
Great service from lady at Alamo. She said car we booked would be too small. She showed us the one we booked and the next size. She was so right and we had a great trip in the larger car. Other would definitely have been too small.
Nothing.
8.0
MarkJuly 9, 2017
Car wasn't cleaned when we collected
6.8
GeorgeJuly 1, 2017
No hard sell add-ons, cost of full to full and pre-paid tank made clear
restricted choice, only 1 full size car available
8.6
stephenJune 30, 2017
Price car quality friendly staff speed of pickup.
Distance of rental centr from airport, car could have been cleaner, it had stains on the seats, and there was no explanation of the cars controls/ facilities. It took two days to lower the rear seats as the handbook was not clear.
8.8
RussellJune 30, 2017
Price, car and clenliness
8.2
June 22, 2017
Evrything worked as advertized
-
8.2
June 18, 2017
Everything perfect
Nothing at all
9.0
DavidJune 17, 2017
Nice new car,had lots of good features.
Nothing
7.6
UrialJune 13, 2017
Brand new car wit zero Milage! Fantastic!
Sat nav was a bit too low down on the days. If it was higher this would make it easier to follow!
8.8
May 30, 2017
Jackie, Alamo's representative at the counter, friendly, personable, efficient and quick.
The location of the car rental place; way off, off, the airport.
8.8
April 27, 2017
Helpful staff. Appreciated the upgrade to a compact.
GPS was last one available and in Chinese and needed reconfiguring which took time.
7.6
March 20, 2017
the man who allocated the vehicle was friendly professional & efficient & retrieved the position from the unhelpful receptionist
the receptionist was bordering on rude & certainly wasn't friendly or didn't appear to have many customer facing skills
7.4
IANJanuary 3, 2017
A very friendly and helpful lady in the parking lot took time to get the right car for our needs
Nothing at all - all good
8.6
October 30, 2016
No instruction about controls. Underpowered even for a basic car. Poor air con.
8.2
TorOctober 17, 2016
Pleasant people - nice with free upgrade to a BRAND NEW car!
No complains - what so ever :-)
9.0
NicholasOctober 17, 2016
Everything, in fact this was the first time since our first trip to CA in 2009 that a "Pre-Pay" rental was faultless.
Nothing
9.2
October 11, 2016
When you speak about counter staff I rated the lady that was outside giving cars to the client. Good spirited, lots of humour and professional at the same time. Lovely person. There was a man at the exit who was also very nice. Must admit the person inside at the rental desk was something else. she had a "sore throat" taking her spirit away I guess
8.8
RonaldOctober 1, 2016
The car was good and no problems while on trip, Alamo staff courteous and helpful.
Tried to contact RentalCars several times by phone but kept hanging on the line for twenty or more minutes each time but was still unable to speaker to an advisor. Interactability of RentalCars website could be improved and more exhaustive and informative FAQs needed.
8.2
TonySeptember 14, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
July 4, 2016
teh people who helped us, and the easy fast controls
8.6
ZdravkoJune 12, 2016
Everything was great.
9.2
AlanJune 8, 2016
Being able to pay by debit cards when no other company will
8.8
anthonyJune 8, 2016
Really excellent service and car was perfect. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend alamo.
9.0
May 22, 2016
everything
nothing
9.8
AnimeshApril 21, 2016
Awesome experience
8.2
April 17, 2016
Everything proceeded as expected and very efficiently from making the reservation, to picking up the car to returning it.
9.8
DanielJanuary 9, 2016
The ease of pick up and return.
Travelling with 4 people and 4 suitcases we would have preferred a station wagon. We had to keep one suitcase in the back seat, which was uncomfortable. Otherwise we are happy with the car and the service. Thankyou
7.4
AntonJanuary 5, 2016
We had some problems getting our payment done on rentalcars.com Seemed like a bug when it finally worked. But otherwise superhappy with the service!
8.0
October 19, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.0
FedericoSeptember 26, 2015
Gps included
9.4
HenricusAugust 30, 2015
Everything was okay
I don't know if its normal for Automatic gear cars but i had a lot of troubles With the gear Automatic selection when driving Down hill..... it lost completely control
9.0
ÅsaJuly 19, 2015
Efficient help when we traded car due to break-in. They replaced it immediately with an exact replica.
Could not get in touch with 24-hour roadside service when we had break-in.
7.8
DongJuly 13, 2015
Very professional services
Nothing
8.8
RobertJune 13, 2015
I tried to extend the rental period by three days, I couldn't do it over the phone with Alamo, and had to go to the airport. I could't add days immediately after the initial rental period unless I came to the terminal the final day of the rental which I did not want to do. This meant,I was assured, I had to enter a new rental agreement that was concurrent with the final day of the initial rental meaning I paid for one day twice, not a happy camper. It was totally inflexible.
8.0
May 30, 2015
Fast actions both ways of rental
The "Need maintenance" light started blinking when about half of rental period was done...not so nice when you were just then in Yosemite mountains
8.2
BruceApril 29, 2015
The experience was excellent
Na
9.8
CarlApril 3, 2015
Spacious, automatic gear, unlimited mileage.
I requested a non-smoking car, however the car smelled of cigarettes. I thought Alamo had a non smoking policy so I was surprised this occurred.
7.2
MalinJanuary 4, 2015
The car broke down. Alamo arranged towing, pickup and a replacement car very quickly and efficiently. And all people that helped out where efficient and friendly.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Oakland Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings