Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Myrtle Beach Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Myrtle Beach Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


BonneeJune 13, 2017
Great on gas mileage.
No trunk. Not big enough for a beach chair. Luggage and beach chair had to go in back seat.
BrianMay 3, 2017
Free upgrade to brand new SUV
May 3, 2017
Excellent upgrade
November 14, 2016
The staff at check-in were very helpful and friendly.we seemed to get an upgrade.
JuditOctober 30, 2016
I was very satisfied with the agent in Myrtle Beach. Thank you.
September 11, 2016
Sue at the check out is fantastic. I have encountered her twice now and she is efficient and very personable. After a long flight that's what you need. Someone ready and understands.
CJuly 31, 2016
The desk clerk was quick to provide an upgrade at a reasonable price.
The original car, a chevy "smart car" was the smallest economy car i've seen, too small to be safe and to handle 2 people and their suitcases. An upgrade was required. There were additional charges (not just for the upgrade) that were added.
kevinJune 12, 2016
The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite. The car was brand new with 6 miles on the clock.
ElaineJune 2, 2016
Everything was so easy from start to finish
Nothing to dislike at all
PATRICKJune 2, 2015
the rep of alamo at the desk was very pleasant and thorough, we`ll definitely look at Alamo again
frederickJanuary 13, 2015
lady at the counter was very friendly ,cheerful, seemed to like and know her job
DavidOctober 23, 2014
Good clean car
martinJuly 6, 2014
Excellent service by Alamo
JoanJune 20, 2014
I should not have chosen the full tank option as I did not use the car as much as I thought I would.
May 12, 2014
Overall process, costs up front and clear, good experience end to end. Great car.
Difficult to contact UK end re additions like GPS, very slow in replying re upgrades.
markMay 12, 2014
Helpfulness of counter staff at pick up and ease of return
ArthurApril 6, 2014
The service was brilliant, we were given an upgraded vehicle at no extra cost on arrival. Possible extras were explained clearly and although we had a problem with the vehicle during the hire it was sorted quickly and to our satisfaction.
AlanMarch 26, 2014
Close proximity of vehicle to terminal building and car rental desk.
Slight delay in returning vehicle as agent in the parking area seemed unaware I was able to return the car with little petrol.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Myrtle Beach Airport
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings


Top Suppliers at Myrtle Beach Airport

Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.