Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews New Orleans Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at New Orleans Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

VISHALJuly 14, 2017
Great service, quick and efficient
7.6
GaryJune 22, 2017
The staff were great, polite all the way through each process
7.8
AnthonyJune 19, 2017
Car
Service staff not very helpful disinterested and yawning
7.6
TONIJune 15, 2017
The counter worker in New Orleans did not want to honor the insurance on my contract however, the manager came forth and honored my contract in its entirety.
I had to wait for the manager to come forth for my contract to be honored.
8.4
IVANMay 24, 2017
Nice car and stereo
Gas tank was received less than half empty and I paid for a full tank (offer)...not enough room for luggage
6.6
April 26, 2017
Location
Rented a car with GPS, desk had none available, then had to wait over 30 minutes for another vehicle to be found with a GPS, not what I wanted after a long flight. GPS was useless and failed 15 minutes after starting a 7 hour journey
6.6
StuartMarch 9, 2017
Really easy to pick up and drop off. Great service in New Orleans.
Nothing particularly. First car had to be changed when I tried to get out of the parking garage so swapped for another one waiting and it all went just fine.
8.2
FRANCISOctober 11, 2016
Process was quick and easy. Staff at both ends (MSY and ATL) were efficient and helpful
8.4
September 30, 2016
everything went smoothly
the car was a mitsubitshi and not a kia which had no cruise control and was noisy. I will up grade to the next size next time.
7.6
BjornSeptember 24, 2016
Nothing
Car was not in a running condition, check engine light came on after the first drive, overheated, air conditioning only working when it was cool outside. Telephone for help was impossible, had to suffer through the rental period.
7.0
PeterAugust 18, 2016
Staff very helpful
The car I booked was unavailable and I particularly wanted to try this car.
6.2
August 9, 2016
Very convenient location at airport, easy pick up
Did not get the car we booked, we had picked a Ford Escape as we were doing a lot of driving, over 1400 miles with all family in, so needed comfort and space. We were give a Nissan Rague which would have been OK for short trips. Informed staff but just said sorry.
6.6
August 2, 2016
Car was clean and in good condition
Seems the counter was manned by only 1 staff member till 9:00 am in New Orleans airport. As a result, it took long standing in the queue.
7.4
June 19, 2016
Fuel economy
Nothing
8.6
February 16, 2016
The GPS in the car was excellent (Hertz) Comfortable to drive
pickup of car was a bit slow but drop off was good.
7.8
November 1, 2015
No problems no hassle
Nothing
8.4
October 13, 2015
Car was good value and a nice drive
Waiting to process all the paperwork
7.6
August 11, 2015
More or less all
The care had smal problem with gasket on door and in the back of the car.
8.2
June 20, 2015
Superb service at dollar rent a car
Can't upgrade to a bigger car when I was told I got my car from rental.com. They could have upgraded for me if I deal with them directly.
8.8
Pao-HwaMay 22, 2015
very good clean and reliable vehicle
didnt get the exact car, just the another car in the same class.
8.8
RinatMay 2, 2015
I booked GPS in advabced with the upgrade email you sent me. At the desk they didn't have any recored for that. That was disapppointing.
6.8
April 20, 2015
The rental center ease of use
9.4
February 4, 2015
Good service. Friendly staff. Reasonably close to the airport.
Car was smaller than the one pictured on the website. It was a very nice car, but not the one pictured.
7.4
ChristopherNovember 3, 2014
Staff very helpful.
Choice's of car (None)
7.555555555555555
October 9, 2014
Lady at the counter was quite unfriendly, it was as though we were disturbing her
5.777777777777778
August 26, 2014
It was easy
We asked and confirmed an especific brand and received other.
8.0
July 30, 2014
Very efficient service and provided us with maps to assist with our journey.
8.444444444444445
RichardJuly 16, 2014
I'd made a mistake with dates on pickup but your helpful representative sorted out an equivalent substitute quickly. Return at Atlanta was speedy & efficient.
The endless extra charges at the desk which happen as you finalise the hire. Would prefer those to be choices you make when setting up the hire (at home). At the desk, you feel corralled into going with them, even if they're unnecessary.
9.555555555555555
May 11, 2014
It was quick & easy, great staff.
We didn't get the vehicle we booked
9.11111111111111
May 3, 2014
I did not think the car was up to Focus standard.
8.0
April 27, 2014
Everything else
One way drop off fee.
9.11111111111111
KenApril 19, 2014
1. Efficient service 2. The new facility at Louis Armstrong International Airport, New Orleans 3. Getting the vehicle I ordered. 4. On returning the vehicle it was very easy to locate the rental car lot and the final details were efficiently handled by the Dollar employee.
The extra $84 paid for extra insurance... this should be offered at the time of hire not on the counter following a long flight from Europe.
7.555555555555555
AtilaApril 13, 2014
Son derece kolay ve ucuz bir kiralama idi. Araç yeni ve çok güzeldi
10.0
March 16, 2014
Good price
10.0
January 26, 2014
easy to use service great staff
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
New Orleans Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations