Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews New Orleans Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at New Orleans Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 11, 2017
Quick and easy, no hassle.
Difficult to contact company when we needed to adjust our booking dates etc.
8.6
joanneMarch 6, 2017
Easy pickup and drop off and Price..
Was very with everything Thanks
9.4
November 7, 2016
Almost everything
Car not full of petrol
8.8
JamesOctober 20, 2016
The car drove well
High drop off charge for alternate location even though car was not even from state picked up in anyway.
7.4
EdithJune 16, 2016
Mileage that I got was excellent.
8.6
April 28, 2016
The best experience I've had in renting a car. From booking to drop off, no hasslesecrets. Very friendly staff.
9.8
April 22, 2016
Input incorrect dates and was goign to cost me nearly as mucjh to change the booking. Won't be using this site in future
7.2
MelvinApril 6, 2016
Staff friendly, very quick and efficient. Car ready to go, took probably 15 minutes from arrival at desk to driving away.
Nothing to dislike
8.8
OlivierMarch 29, 2016
Efficient. Good value for money. Good presentation. Commercial sense.
I had to go back to the desk cause the gps was not in the car.
8.6
FransJanuary 25, 2016
Very good service.
8.6
CharlesNovember 14, 2015
The car was very efficient and comfortable
everything was great
7.8
PaulNovember 12, 2015
Alamo are fine and staff are always helpful
Signage at MSY but that's not Alamo's fault.
8.4
IanNovember 8, 2015
The staff were particularly courteous and helpful.
The car we got had many minor dents and scratches. I photographed the entire car before we drove out but I was disappointed in the external condition of the vehicle.
9.0
EsmondNovember 1, 2015
Ease of getting the car
Nothing
10.0
DavidOctober 27, 2015
Great staff,very helpful
All good nothing negative
9.6
September 29, 2015
The car provided was overall really great. The car had a crack in the windshield and we were offered the choice between that car and several premium rentals.
Only one convertible seemed to be available in new orleans and it had a cracked windshield.
8.6
August 24, 2015
Car was fearly new and reliable. Good on Gas.
Windows were not very clean on pick up
7.6
August 14, 2015
one way drop off fee
7.2
July 18, 2015
Great service and very quick to pick up
Nothing really bad to say
9.2
CURNILLONJune 30, 2015
I wanted a rav4 and i got à basic jeep
7.8
June 13, 2015
That we first were offered a car in a lower categorie ( beatle WV) and the women at that the dispach was not interested at all to help us. Only after a we refused to take it we got the car we ordered and paid for.
7.4
RobertMay 29, 2015
Efficiency of the process, quality of the vehicle, and staff manner and helpfulness.
8.8
MohammedMay 20, 2015
Good people. Good company
9.2
JoshuaFebruary 14, 2015
Cleanliness of car. Helpful staff. Price.
Paid for tank of gas but when we tried to pick car up, vehicle was only half full. To their credit I was refunded the tank of gas. Also had to wait close to an hour for vehicle at collection point. Poorly labelled return point at LAX.
7.8
January 2, 2015
I took the car in new Orleans airport, but did not fly in. I went in a cab from the city and it was very difficult to get to the right spot. Every thing is prepared to deliver cars for the ones who fly in.
6.6
December 29, 2014
easy
8.6
October 20, 2014
New Orleans car hire is connected to the terminal
10.0
PaulineOctober 3, 2014
The car was great - easy to drive and comfortable.Very economical on gas.
A little expensive when returning to a different location.
8.88888888888889
September 18, 2014
The Chevrolet was almost new with only 2,200 miles registered on it. We drove from New Orleans to DC, via Memphis,Atlanta & Myrtle Beach (a distance of 2,400 miles, the Tahoe was most definitley the right choice for the trip, comfortable, spacious, excellent.
8.666666666666666
JASONSeptember 11, 2014
Collect and drop off experience
Car cleanliness
7.555555555555555
September 3, 2014
There was an excellent greeting by the Alamo representative at the desk in New Orleans. He was clear on the various options available and accepted customer decisions on each. The car offered was also very good.
The drop off fee associated with the drop off to a different location was an eye-opener which I had not been fully aware of as all previous rentals that I had arranged were dropped off at the same location as the collection. However, I am fully aware that this is an industry practice and therefore outside of the service offered by Rentalcars.com which is an excellent offering.
8.88888888888889
philipAugust 19, 2014
Service and efficency was excellent. Offered an upgrade at a very reasonable price and obtained a terrific car. Very pleased with everything and look forward to using you guys again on our trip.
10.0
August 14, 2014
Extrremely helpful guy on the desk, good choice of cars.
8.88888888888889
StephenAugust 5, 2014
nice cars
I would like sat nav in all cars
10.0
JanetteJune 4, 2014
There was no hard sell to upgraded We were asked if we wanted extra's then we were on our way.
8.444444444444445
May 30, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Everything could be arranged in on the internet.
Had to come back other day to recieve a convertable.
8.444444444444445
TomasMay 12, 2014
Evertingwentsmoothly, staff was friendly, and car was good.
All OK
10.0
April 28, 2014
good service
8.0
April 26, 2014
very nice personnel!!
n/a. We liked it all!!
10.0
RafalApril 11, 2014
when asked for different class vehicle, and decided to go for it, the counter staff did not mention and explain additional rental fees that would apply. despite the fact the car was only approx. 650 miles it was not clean enough and looked like heavily used by previous renters.
7.777777777777778
March 19, 2014
Great service at the counter- good car- quick drop off - could not have been better Thank you
9.11111111111111
March 17, 2014
good price, service as advertised
nothing
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
New Orleans Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations