Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Minneapolis Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Minneapolis Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 6, 2017
All additional insurances were included in price plus zero excess. Very easy drop off
Long queue on collection, only one member of staff.
8.8
October 3, 2017
Plenty of room for the group of four's luggage
The rear seats were not very comfortable.
7.8
NormanSeptember 20, 2017
Fuss free return.
Long wait time for collection. Dirty side mirrors, rear wind screen n rear passenger area.
5.8
August 30, 2017
Big big queue trying to pick up the car ...... only 3 operatives on duty
8.4
May 5, 2017
No bogus add ons. Price was exactly as quoted. No hassles at all.
A long line to pick the car up.
8.6
April 24, 2017
Retrieved a high end model of the Explorer which was a nice supprise
Paid for and extra driver which I found out at the desk is never needed at Budget for a spouse
8.8
November 11, 2016
I LIKED THE CAR AND ITS VALUE.
I WISH THERE WAS A BUILT IN GPS, THE MOBILE ONE WAS BAD FOR USE.
8.6
LiborAugust 15, 2016
There is hardly anything to dislike when renting a Ford Mustang Cabrio, but I must say I was nicely surprised by the helpfulness of the staff as well as the people on the customer service e mail - I sent them proof of payment of tolls.
There were a couple of twigs on the floor, but not a big deal. I would have appreciated if someone was available at the car pick up - I have never driven a cabrio and was not sure how to open the top. Also the insurance policies are still very confusing. You say we do not need them and then the rental company shows me the policies I am missing.
8.8
SørenJuly 27, 2016
Got a Mustang instead of a Focus - now that was awesome.
It should have been easier and more transparent how to extend the rental.
9.0
SipkeSeptember 12, 2015
efficient; nice, rather new car
9.2
IanAugust 18, 2015
The staff at drop off were really great , she also directed me to my next destination.
I was told the upgrade was free. Then I was asked to pay the extra $30 On taking the car back I found out it was $30 per day more..... not impressed at all !! You need to speak to your staff .
8.0
LanaApril 27, 2015
The free upgrade.
The desk was short staffed and it took ages to get our car. Billing wasn't explained well either.
7.0
RayOctober 25, 2014
Nice car, but I never get the car I book. Wanted a mustang, got a camaro
Wasn't the v6 version
9.333333333333334
August 20, 2014
The guy at the counter recommended a larger car, which was the right call.
6.444444444444445
BjornJuly 7, 2014
Liked the car
Our car was parked at wrong terminal, took us one hour to get it.
6.222222222222222
CarolynJune 4, 2014
The car was spacious and comfortable. The sat nav worked a treat. Overall the staff that booked us out and then received the car from us were very polite and helpful, and the car drove like a dream. We would definitely use you again. We had the Ford Edge, our friends liked the look of it so much that they went out and bought themselves one!
The counter staff trying to get me to take out further insurance with the vehicle.
8.666666666666666
February 10, 2014
Trying to make me take an upgrade I didn't want,which slowed us down and also trying to charge me for a extra days hire because I was 45 minutes earlier than I thought we would be.After a long flight this was not needed.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Minneapolis Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings