Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Minneapolis Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Minneapolis Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 10, 2017
Excellent overall
8.8
October 31, 2016
Friendly staff, good car and clarity of payment
Overall it is expensive.
8.4
October 17, 2016
The ease in which Alamo dealt with my Rentalcars.com reservation. The price offered by Rentalcars.com.
8.0
arthurOctober 13, 2016
Good customer service, as the car needed an oil change half way through my rental. I call the number given and they were excellent. They made sure i was happy to take the car to a location ofr the oil service.
Did not like the oil change warning coming on but then thats normal in any car.
9.0
September 20, 2016
Every thing was great .
9.0
JohnAugust 5, 2016
Courtesy. Friendliness. Efficiency. Overall a great rental experience. Recommend it to anybody.
It was all good.
9.8
August 3, 2016
Standard and equipment of the vehicle.
8.0
BirgirJuly 25, 2016
I liked the friendliness of the person that greeted us when picking up the car, and his way of upgrading our car to the next size above, according to my wishes :)
7.8
July 21, 2016
Counter staff very helpful and especially being taken to cars of the type we had booked and being able to make the final choice ourselves.
8.2
July 13, 2016
overall attitude and performance of staff
8.4
Hsueh-WenJuly 4, 2016
The car seems not in very good condition with acceleration little difficult.
9.2
CARLJune 29, 2016
All good
9.6
January 25, 2016
Quality and good customer service
Its seems the car was not well cleaned due to the snow period
8.4
December 3, 2015
everything was perfect.
8.8
GunnarNovember 16, 2015
Evertfthing tip-top!
9.0
fredNovember 13, 2015
The service was great. This was our 3rd hire. The car did have damage that I had to point out which could have been contentious on return. Overall fantastic. Will use you every year
Nothing. All good
9.2
November 5, 2015
It was a clean, up to date model, easy to drive.
Nothing really.
7.8
fredOctober 27, 2015
all good
Drop off no paperwork to sign
9.0
michelOctober 22, 2015
drop off, perfect
no self service gas station nearby
8.8
AnitaSeptember 4, 2015
I loved the ease of driving the car, and the friendliness of the counter staff
There was nothing that I didnt like
9.0
August 17, 2015
Karen at the check-in desk was SUPER nice and helpful! The process was quick and the car was very clean!
Nothing :)
8.2
CarolAugust 8, 2015
It was a great value for the cost of the rental. The counter staff and outside staff were very friendly and efficient.
9.6
July 27, 2015
Time to pick up car was longer as I asked about getting a Prius. The representative took the time to check on whether one had just been returned as she knew there were none free.
9.0
RichardJuly 19, 2015
Professional attitude of agent. Upgrade was welcome surprise.
Nothing. Everything was perfect
9.0
OddJuly 18, 2015
Exeleant to drive!
The car was not proper clean, We fint pices of food and biscuts innside. It could have a more cleand window.
7.0
MatthewJuly 15, 2015
From start to finish, choose Alamo! Way to be.
9.2
MicheleJuly 11, 2015
The car was in excellent condition and the service was excellent.
As I have difficulty walking, it was a long way for me to walk from the arrivals hall to the desk and then to get the car. Also the price was a little expensive!
7.6
JaneneJune 29, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the moment we approached the counter staff to dropping it of. Our car was upgraded and it was fantastic. Great company, Thank you!
8.6
HelgeMarch 28, 2015
Everything
The GPS was old and hard to use, we had to touch the screen several times for to enter an adress.
8.0
StefanFebruary 28, 2015
Courteous service Good service Helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
October 6, 2014
It was good for trips
8.666666666666666
September 3, 2014
Friendly people
9.777777777777779
JohnAugust 28, 2014
The efficiency of the staff.
I went to Terminal 2, it should have been Terminal 1. (My fault)!!
10.0
August 18, 2014
Couldn't give me Chrysler 200 so gave me a Nissan Altima. Yippie....great car...not some cheap vehicle. Great trunk room....nice seats...good ride. Good on gas. Thank you.
9.777777777777779
DominicAugust 17, 2014
No hassles what so ever. Just great
10.0
JakobJuly 17, 2014
Good value for money. Pleasant staff
It was a car in which previous renters had smoked. The signs to locate the Alamo rental desk at MSP airport was very poor and confusing. I had to ask twice where to find it.
7.111111111111111
FrodeJuly 12, 2014
I was able to go out and see the different upgrade models.
Nothing
9.333333333333334
EDWARDJuly 9, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. I was seriously jet-lagged after 20 hours travel -- two long international flights -- and needed repeated instructions. They were very patient with my dull mind!! Thanks.
Nothing. Absolutely no problems, really. Finding the place after getting baggage could be easier, though -- you could encourage the airport to make signs to rental cars a bit more conspicuous.
9.333333333333334
edwinJune 30, 2014
The free upgrade due to non availability of my booked car.
8.222222222222221
JohanJune 18, 2014
quality of the vehicle and the return procedure
the pushy behaviour for another car against additional money. The push for add insurance which was not needed.
7.777777777777778
June 17, 2014
Car Clean Full tank Accept debit as well as credit card
Little info from desk helper
8.444444444444445
SamuelJune 6, 2014
I liked everything :) the service was great and the drop of was very easy to understand :) overall AWESOME :)
Nonthing :)
10.0
May 27, 2014
The condition of the car was excellent, it was less than a month old.
I was charged for fuel on returning the car even though it was returned with a full tank.
8.88888888888889
May 23, 2014
operatives were polite and helpful on return
car not cleaned,dented door and qtr . had to inform departure operator who wrote on my rental slip but did not enter onto computer. on return had to go to desk to verify.Not explained about duel fuel e.g. E85/gasoline was unsure if mixing was permitted. filling stations were unclear and E85 was not available at most filling sites.
6.0
May 14, 2014
The price, size of the car and the staff's Hospitality and helpfullnes. How easy it was to Return the car.
Our car reservation was cancelled when we arrived to pick up the car, but the Upgrade we did the week before was not. The staff did help us With everything though, and everything eventually turned out ok.
8.0
MarionApril 25, 2014
That you don't take debit cards, cash cards or cash - isn't it all money and very inconvenient when an overseas card won't work
7.555555555555555
April 19, 2014
We didn't rent through Alamo directly as their prices were too high. We used Rental Cars UK
8.88888888888889
IOANISApril 14, 2014
Easiness to drop off vehicle.
GPS cable was not making good contact this it was running out of power.
8.222222222222221
February 6, 2014
The service was very easy to use and the Alamo staff at MSP airport are very friendly.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Minneapolis Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings