Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Minneapolis Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Minneapolis Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 20, 2017
very helpful and friendly clerk at check-in. car was brand new
the car was bigger and more complicated (too modern) than I am used to. It took quite a while to figure out how to operate it.
9.2
October 8, 2017
Thanks a lot
9.4
September 29, 2017
Alamo staff are friendly and helpful. They don't try to sell you all kinds of extras that you don't need. The desk was easy to find. The car was easy to find.
8.4
AttilaSeptember 26, 2017
The car was a great offer! Super clean and really nice! Staff was helpful and I wluld go with Alamo again!
GPS is on top but these days it should he prt of the service. It was built in the computer anyway but locked.
9.6
CarlosSeptember 25, 2017
Friendliness, speed (no crowds). Upgraded without even asking.
Nothing not to like!
9.6
September 5, 2017
Good functioning dvehicle
6.8
EnricSeptember 4, 2017
The man at the desk spoke very fast even knowing that we were foreigners. And I had to ask him several times what he was saying.
8.2
August 21, 2017
Car was apparently poorly maintained. It leaked fluids from the first day.
8.4
RogerAugust 9, 2017
Car came equipped with Sirius XM radio (=one of the reasons why I chose Alamo). This means you can listen to music instead of skipping stations and commercials all the time.
9.2
August 9, 2017
I loved being able to pick my color! The car was in great condition and was perfect for my needs.
When I went to return the car after 9 pm it was unclear what I had to do and where I needed to go.
7.2
August 8, 2017
Excellent experience
9.2
MarkAugust 5, 2017
The car offered was excellent, included Sat Nav which was very useful. The car, Ford Edge, exceeded expectations with many useful extras. Would definitely use your company again.
9.2
August 1, 2017
I liked the speed of service and the ease of handling back the car
I didn't like that I didn't get the car I was quoted for or that there was not much choice for alternative full size vehicles.
7.0
PeterJuly 24, 2017
The upgrade The counter staff the time it took at pickup and drop off
no complaints
8.6
DavidJuly 24, 2017
Excellent service helpful and professional staff
Nothing at all
8.8
July 19, 2017
New car quick pick up car type booked
Maybe instruction on car controls at pick up
9.4
mohamedJuly 14, 2017
Everything was perfect from the minute we picked up the car until the moment we dropped it off. Great staff and service as well.
8.8
July 11, 2017
very little flexible at hours deliver back
5.8
MarissaJuly 9, 2017
unlimited driving is a plus!!!!
Change oil light came on every time I turned on my car.
7.0
DavidJune 30, 2017
Good service and attitude.
Car seemed to have less space than others we have rented in same class. Less choice of cars in group - only this one at the time!
9.0
FrankJune 26, 2017
was a good deal and a nice ride.
Got the car late at night and was not much lite to check it good.
9.0
June 20, 2017
Easy to book and easy to use.
8.6
May 29, 2017
The airport were great to deal with
The one wayfee was more than carhire
6.8
March 10, 2017
Excellent overall
8.8
October 31, 2016
Friendly staff, good car and clarity of payment
Overall it is expensive.
8.4
October 17, 2016
The ease in which Alamo dealt with my Rentalcars.com reservation. The price offered by Rentalcars.com.
8.0
arthurOctober 13, 2016
Good customer service, as the car needed an oil change half way through my rental. I call the number given and they were excellent. They made sure i was happy to take the car to a location ofr the oil service.
Did not like the oil change warning coming on but then thats normal in any car.
9.0
September 20, 2016
Every thing was great .
9.0
JohnAugust 5, 2016
Courtesy. Friendliness. Efficiency. Overall a great rental experience. Recommend it to anybody.
It was all good.
9.8
August 3, 2016
Standard and equipment of the vehicle.
8.0
BirgirJuly 25, 2016
I liked the friendliness of the person that greeted us when picking up the car, and his way of upgrading our car to the next size above, according to my wishes :)
7.8
July 21, 2016
Counter staff very helpful and especially being taken to cars of the type we had booked and being able to make the final choice ourselves.
8.2
July 13, 2016
overall attitude and performance of staff
8.4
Hsueh-WenJuly 4, 2016
The car seems not in very good condition with acceleration little difficult.
9.2
CARLJune 29, 2016
All good
9.6
January 25, 2016
Quality and good customer service
Its seems the car was not well cleaned due to the snow period
8.4
December 3, 2015
everything was perfect.
8.8
GunnarNovember 16, 2015
Evertfthing tip-top!
9.0
fredNovember 13, 2015
The service was great. This was our 3rd hire. The car did have damage that I had to point out which could have been contentious on return. Overall fantastic. Will use you every year
Nothing. All good
9.2
November 5, 2015
It was a clean, up to date model, easy to drive.
Nothing really.
7.8
fredOctober 27, 2015
all good
Drop off no paperwork to sign
9.0
michelOctober 22, 2015
drop off, perfect
no self service gas station nearby
8.8
AnitaSeptember 4, 2015
I loved the ease of driving the car, and the friendliness of the counter staff
There was nothing that I didnt like
9.0
August 17, 2015
Karen at the check-in desk was SUPER nice and helpful! The process was quick and the car was very clean!
Nothing :)
8.2
CarolAugust 8, 2015
It was a great value for the cost of the rental. The counter staff and outside staff were very friendly and efficient.
9.6
July 27, 2015
Time to pick up car was longer as I asked about getting a Prius. The representative took the time to check on whether one had just been returned as she knew there were none free.
9.0
RichardJuly 19, 2015
Professional attitude of agent. Upgrade was welcome surprise.
Nothing. Everything was perfect
9.0
OddJuly 18, 2015
Exeleant to drive!
The car was not proper clean, We fint pices of food and biscuts innside. It could have a more cleand window.
7.0
MatthewJuly 15, 2015
From start to finish, choose Alamo! Way to be.
9.2
MicheleJuly 11, 2015
The car was in excellent condition and the service was excellent.
As I have difficulty walking, it was a long way for me to walk from the arrivals hall to the desk and then to get the car. Also the price was a little expensive!
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Minneapolis Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings