Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Miami Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2017
Can you imagine? 11 minutes to pick up the car and less than 2 minutes to return it. That's great.
None
7.8
December 4, 2017
Loved the car! And fast deliver
No sunpass included too expensive
8.0
December 3, 2017
The key is not working good .low battery...the conectors to get energy for our gps was not working
5.8
December 3, 2017
The wiper at the rear did not work
7.0
LesleyNovember 28, 2017
Very fast customer respresentative
Very large deposit
7.8
hectorNovember 24, 2017
car available
nothing
8.4
November 24, 2017
Todo estuvo perfecto, rapido y comodo.
Nada negativo
8.4
EDWARDNovember 12, 2017
I had an accident in Ft. Lauderdale and was heading to Orlando. I was allowed to exchange the car on Orlando - absolutely NO hassles - and the claims operator for Hertz/Thrifty was very sympathetic.
As always, I was very pleased
8.6
NikolaosNovember 10, 2017
Everything was excellent
7.6
November 8, 2017
The car was nice and easy to drive. We got good assistance during check-in från very friendly staff
The GPS-unit didn't work properly. It didn't have updated maps and when it didn't recognize the area were we drove the GPS just froze and had to be restarted. Sometimes it didn't have sound, sometimes it didn't want to work at all. I had to use my own mobile phone with google maps several times.
8.6
GaryNovember 7, 2017
Easy pick up
9.2
November 6, 2017
clean perfect car excellent and efficient check-out (We came and the operator made a quick car check and we were ready to go)
8.6
November 2, 2017
Too far to Rental Car Centre from Terminal.
9.8
DanielOctober 29, 2017
Car was brand new & very clean.
N/A
9.0
PetraOctober 28, 2017
Everything just fine!
9.4
PabloOctober 23, 2017
Great experience. Best bang for the buck I’ve had.
Nothing.
8.6
October 20, 2017
Only 2 check in counters...
7.6
October 16, 2017
The system was down, it took almost 45 minutes for them to complete the paperwork.
6.8
marceloOctober 15, 2017
Nothing
55 minute to take my suv. No responsable at the desk in the 4 floor or either in the pick up area Nathan the manager never get show .
4.0
JohnOctober 10, 2017
Good overall experience.
Thrifty charges a much higher rate for gasoline than at the pump. This is not ethical as Thrifty is not in the business of selling gasoline and shouldn't profit from this.
8.4
October 9, 2017
Difficult to fine the drop-of location
7.4
September 30, 2017
Happy with price and communication
Limited choice and condition not as good as previous experience when hiring from thrifty at Orlando
6.2
September 29, 2017
Toll fee. I didn’t expect that.
6.2
September 25, 2017
Car's condition
8.4
TonySeptember 15, 2017
Excellent all round
8.2
RamonSeptember 9, 2017
The car
Slow service due to hurricane Irma. But understandable
6.6
AshrafSeptember 7, 2017
The care they have shown and the availability of many cars same category gave me the opportunity to choose and select preferred one.
The first car I got from Miami international Airport has some vibration and stability problem discovered wile my driving to Orlando. I contacted Thrifty company to replace it as i have road assitance service purchased however They advised that they can not pring another car to my place, I have to go to Orlando Airport for replacement
8.2
AlexanderSeptember 5, 2017
everything!
Nothing!
8.6
September 3, 2017
Quick rental, no surprises. New car, only 2000 MLS at pick up.
Price of extra (gps)
7.6
PACHECOSeptember 2, 2017
Qualité de la voiture
Énormément d attente pour prendre possession du véhicule
6.4
August 24, 2017
The man who received the car was crear. I would lije to commend him.
6.4
August 22, 2017
Quick exit from location once collected car and easy to drop off.
Took longer than we expected to collect car. Lots of people waiting around. No clear idea of how you should manage collection f car.
7.6
August 18, 2017
Level of service is outstanding
Nothing
9.0
wladmilsonAugust 1, 2017
i don´t recive the car i rent...
7.2
ArturoJuly 30, 2017
Great support
9.4
July 29, 2017
Great!
Many peaple
5.0
July 28, 2017
Empty fuel-tank return policy: Should consider money return if the renter returns a half-full tank. Or give the choice to receive it full and return it full, which I would prefer.
8.6
VINICIUSJuly 24, 2017
Good desk service
Car smell smoke and there was not another available without a wait period..
6.8
CliffordJuly 24, 2017
great car
too long a wait to get the car when we arrived
7.0
July 23, 2017
everything
vacation was over and I had to bring back the car
8.8
AlexanderJuly 22, 2017
Nissan Pathfinder SUV - Comfortable, spacious
No Navigation as a standard option
7.2
July 21, 2017
Price for high seasson
8.2
HumbertoJuly 19, 2017
Tolls are on an unique rate . Should be reimbursable as per used tolls rates.
7.2
FranceneJuly 19, 2017
Brand new car
no Dodge Grand Caravan
8.0
JurajJuly 17, 2017
The availability and amount of cars to choose from
The interior cleanliness has space for improvement
8.0
July 15, 2017
No complane at all
7.2
CenkJuly 14, 2017
You were charging me the car and Thrift charged deposit and did not release yet. The staff at the counter was not satisfying me at all.
6.0
July 9, 2017
Vera good Service
Price igual the up grade
7.2
PhilipJuly 5, 2017
Tank was not full on pickup
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Miami Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings