Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Miami Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 15, 2017
No complane at all
7.2
CenkJuly 14, 2017
You were charging me the car and Thrift charged deposit and did not release yet. The staff at the counter was not satisfying me at all.
6.0
July 9, 2017
Vera good Service
Price igual the up grade
7.2
PhilipJuly 5, 2017
Tank was not full on pickup
7.2
July 4, 2017
Price
Too long to pick up
6.8
July 4, 2017
Charged for full to empty but didn't ask for it.
7.4
July 3, 2017
Easy access, quite fast rental processing
7.8
MarceloJune 29, 2017
Brenda the attendent. Congrats to her! She is amazing!
9.0
GrahamJune 24, 2017
Simple check in and check out experience.
When I had a closer look at the car, overall cleanliness was less than expected.
6.6
June 23, 2017
Car was in great condition although not spotless clean.
Clerk who took care of us at the counter was very helpful. The one next to him was rude
7.0
MikhailJune 23, 2017
Ease of reaching the rental
Nothing
9.2
June 22, 2017
Good sized car
Nothing
6.8
June 21, 2017
convenient to picking up the car and dropping it off at the airport
the GPS navigator has to be updated please. thank you
7.8
JohannesJune 19, 2017
Very effective and helpful staff. Would book again next time
7.6
ETIENNEJune 19, 2017
car is perfect and cleaned
Nobody help us for find the car. GPS doesn't fonction easy.
6.0
June 19, 2017
Counter Staff Service Very polite and helpfull
The pick Up time at level 2 might be improved. I found myself lost in the parking lot looping for the car
8.0
DAVIDJune 13, 2017
Easy pickup and delivery. The car was modern, recent and fully equipped.
The car was a lot bigger than we expected, too big for only 2 people (8 seats) When I called from the airport to confirm the reservation I was told over the phone that the rental had been 'cancelled' and there was nothing I could do but rebook. I contacted Rentalcars.com directly and they insisted the rental was OK.
7.8
June 6, 2017
The car was completely smokey
6.8
June 6, 2017
Counter help and speed check in
Overall noyhing to complain
8.0
June 4, 2017
Everything
There wasn't anything I didn't like
7.0
June 2, 2017
The ease of it all.
7.6
KirillJune 1, 2017
Everything was quick , so all fine
9.4
May 30, 2017
Very straight forward and efficient
Everything was exactly as expected
6.6
DavidMay 25, 2017
Great satnav and excellent staff made pickup and drop off pain free.
6.8
MariaMay 25, 2017
Perfect time and condition.
9.2
JoseMay 25, 2017
Everything was all right, thanks
9.2
May 25, 2017
Quick action at the return.
Computers were down at the time of checking in but no communication from the counter staff. Information had to be obtained through other waiting customers.
7.6
rodolfoMay 23, 2017
The SUV was BIG, just what we needed. Great features, bluetooth, rear camera, phone connection to radio, clean and nice smelling. Took "return empty" option, great if you are in a hurry to catch a plane. Price was lower than similar cars elsewere.
The car should include GPS
8.0
May 22, 2017
Able to choose car among cars in the same class.
Car was dirty inside and had a bad air leak from driver side door.
7.0
May 22, 2017
Signage on the desk floor is confusing - I did end up on the 2nd floor at the cars prior to get the paperwork done. This because the sign directs you there as you walk into the 3rd floor hall.
NA
7.2
AnaMay 16, 2017
excellent car, price and friendly counter clerk
nothing
8.8
May 15, 2017
Ease of car selection.
Nissan versa was not stable at 70mph+. Wind or passing a truck made car 'wobble' on the road. Windshield was smeared and dirty inside. Steering wheel was sticky.
7.2
May 8, 2017
The car
Vibration on the car when over 55mph
7.8
May 8, 2017
Excellent car condition. Almost brand new.
We got it with the unlimited toll but it's not worth it. We didn't spend the half of what we paid and we drived all the way to Orlando. And it's more expensive than the competition.
6.8
May 6, 2017
Great car, clean and big enough for the whole family (4 adults and 2 kids) Pick up and drop off was super easy.
--
9.0
CHRISTOSApril 29, 2017
All was good
no problem
7.4
April 28, 2017
Car was clean but in needed some maintanence. Door seal kept coming loose. LIcense plate rattled badly.
6.8
April 27, 2017
The service
7.4
April 26, 2017
The speed at which I got the car
The navigation system kept resetting at crucial times and was difficult to turn on once turned off
6.8
April 23, 2017
Price
Nothing negative
8.6
MarkApril 18, 2017
Good car
Awful, awful wait for car on arrival in Miami. With Spring break in the USA it does seem that this is a common problem - probably one of the busiest travel dates of the year. However, we booked well in advance and Spring break happens every year so WHY DO THE HIRE CAR COMPANIES NOT MAKE ALLOWANCES FOR THIS AND HAVE EXTRA STAFF, EXTRA CARS ETC????
6.2
MartinApril 17, 2017
muy buen servicio
9.2
NoelApril 16, 2017
Choice of vehicle. Efficient electronic hiring location.
8.4
April 15, 2017
They told me at desk i had a 45min wait . But when i went down stairs to cars i got one right away.....
Every thing was good
7.6
April 7, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful' over and beyond what is required of them
9.6
DagmarApril 2, 2017
Easy of find, easy to rent.
I was charged for a refueling but I did not ask for it. When I return the car, tank was full, so I paid twice...
8.0
April 1, 2017
Friendly people.
The windshield wipers were in bad condition. I spoked to then about it. I went to buy and replaced the windshield wipers. They reimburse the money for the wipers.
7.8
March 28, 2017
Only one person was working in a drop of place and there was a line of people waiting for this person to come!
9.2
ErnestoMarch 22, 2017
Counter Staff in pickup
8.6
March 22, 2017
Clean car.
Rude lady in the counter.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Miami Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings