Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Miami Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ErnestoMarch 22, 2017
Counter Staff in pickup
8.6
March 22, 2017
Clean car.
Rude lady in the counter.
7.2
March 21, 2017
staff kindness
Drop off time
8.2
March 17, 2017
My first car has Bolt Tyres and make a lot of Noise so i change for a other car in BOCA RATON.
7.4
ANTONIOSMarch 14, 2017
Pick up any car you like from the LOT!
ZERO tolerance on return time! Is unrealistic... Gotta give 59 mins (re-fuel delays, possible traffic jam...)
9.0
March 12, 2017
Relatively speedy service.
The condition of the car. Not cleaned properly. Could not close wright back window properly.
5.8
March 10, 2017
Efficient once I located the car rental return area; I managed to miss a turning and went around the airport for some time beforehand....not a problem with Thrifty the car hire co but the airport could do better !!
9.2
LasseMarch 3, 2017
Was just pointed the direction where the car was. I was now aware of the system you had with choosing car. I walked around looking for the car make I rented and had to ask many people where to find it. No one told me I had to choose from a lineup of cars parked.
7.4
carlosFebruary 28, 2017
the service of the employer in the counter when we arrived to Miami Wenesday 15 February 9:30 PM
7.8
February 25, 2017
All very well. I recommend it
9.6
JUNIORFebruary 24, 2017
Everything
No problem
9.2
ThorFebruary 23, 2017
Nice car , good space.
8.2
February 13, 2017
Good Price
Car was quite old and very basic
7.6
MoritzFebruary 8, 2017
Very Nice car, almost brand new.
9.0
OwenFebruary 7, 2017
Everything was good. Queue to pick up but once it was our turn it went quickly. Liked the car choice. No problems.
We didn't know about the toll charge but had to be paid. Got lost on the way back to return car. Need clearer instructions how to get back. Which junction etc. Map wasn't enough.
7.8
February 3, 2017
I made a big error when I booked about the return location. When I arrived the drop off guy said I needed to speak to someone at the main desk. I spoke with Deborah. She and her manager, Marcus,rapidly solved my problem without any fuss! WONDERFUL customer service!
Nothing. The entire rental was great and I always use Rentalcars.com and Thrifty because of the great customer service.
8.4
January 28, 2017
The car was clean and ran well in all environments that i drove in.
The initial car i picked up needed an oil service on the second day. Thankfully thrifty replaced it on the spot.
8.6
felipeJanuary 26, 2017
there were grains of rice on the console, near the cup-holders... someone ate, no one cleaned
8.2
January 26, 2017
The car was very dirty.
6.6
NigelJanuary 25, 2017
We added an extra driver after booking with rental cars and also pre paid fuel so we didnt have to worry about refueling. Rental cars made the process quick and easy.
9.0
January 25, 2017
great
nil
8.8
PeterJanuary 22, 2017
Easy and efficient pick up and drop off.
Counter staff were very slow, and offered no advice regarding Toll Roads - which are new to me.
6.8
January 15, 2017
Car condition. GPS hiring service was good option.
Wait over an hour to received the car was not good experience. All the rest was good.
6.4
January 15, 2017
Staff at airport was friendly.
There was only one car in the lot when I got there, it smelledvery bad to cigarrette, had to wait to get another car. I did not get the exact same car I booked, but one similar.
6.8
January 13, 2017
The moment of the pick up ,there was anyone,we had a lot of doubt about the choice of the car.
7.8
January 7, 2017
Thebtime we hadbto wait to pick up the car. We have rented a SUV and finally they gave us a impala car itvwas good enough
7.2
AndreasJanuary 7, 2017
At drop off we were first told to wait for a staff to check the car. When asking again as no staff was available, we were told to leave the key in the car and proceed to check-in.
7.4
CatalinaJanuary 2, 2017
Nice clean car, fast process. Overall a good experience. Would definitely rent from Thrifty again.
We didn't have exactly the car we booked, but it wasn't such a problem.
8.6
December 27, 2016
Easy and cheap to rent
Cleaness of the car
8.4
December 23, 2016
Locality
Dirty glass all around
7.4
ROBERTODecember 11, 2016
The people in the front desk. They have not tried to push things we do not need, as most others company do. They have just delivered what I need.
Anything!
8.6
RodneyDecember 8, 2016
Great,Great,Great service it's my first time renting.
Everything was professional.
9.2
BinderDecember 5, 2016
Everything was perfect, we even got a better car as we ordered! We can strongly recommend Thrifty to every one
9.2
December 2, 2016
First car faulty but was replaced and upgraded
First car was faulty and required us to go back and change it
7.0
November 29, 2016
Thrifty charged me extra for toll roads (highways, which are pretty much unavoidable for a tourist in the area). That was really unpleasant surprise. Rentalcars should warn about such things.
7.6
DarioNovember 29, 2016
Excelente automovil
nada
7.8
November 20, 2016
Service efficiency.. no waiting line.
Nothinvg to mengtion.
9.2
November 18, 2016
The car was brand new
No information about the necessary plate pass to drive in Florida during reservation
8.6
November 15, 2016
Excelent Car and service.
Only 2 persons in counter at 6.00am ...
8.8
November 12, 2016
That there was a GPS included
It would have been nice to actually get the car we reserved (jeep grand Cherokee)
7.2
November 10, 2016
Very easy and fast treatment by the counter staff
8.4
November 6, 2016
Clean car. Hassle free pickup and drop off .
9.0
October 30, 2016
Nav8gator was excelent!
8.6
JesusOctober 14, 2016
Car was well equipped.
GPS was not working properly.
8.2
October 12, 2016
I would like to know how I can get the gps holder that I forgot on the windshield. Other than that I did have a good experience
all was ok
8.0
September 28, 2016
It was quick service and car was great
8.0
CARLOSSeptember 25, 2016
Service, attention and helpful personal.
9.6
JoseSeptember 23, 2016
Excellent Car, clean and easy to find in the parking lot. There was plenty of options to pick at the parking lot
There were issues regarding maintenance of the car. The parking breake did not work at all, the car had some damage for prior users but the most important comment to raise is the fact that the millage of the car per gas galon was very poor considering that it was a TOYOTA. It consumed a whole tank of gas from Miami to Orlando which is way too mu
6.4
September 18, 2016
Good car. Good service.
GPS was very poor. Repeating directions as in "continue straight on turn left on keep right on X road" etc
8.2
September 17, 2016
car ws clean the drop off was so easy
picking up the car took long time
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Miami Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings