Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Miami Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2017
I took the car one day in advance.
9.4
May 13, 2017
I requested GPS as an extra given that maps are not generally available. The rental of the GPS was very expensive
7.0
WalterMay 13, 2017
I liked that i didnt have to pay more money at the front desk at dollar. The only paid i made was when i rented the car at rental cars with my credit card.
7.2
WolfgangMay 12, 2017
The staff member at the exit told us,don't worry about the scratches it's usually with the rental cars. We have seen only scratches, not bumps or dents.
8.8
MiguelMay 8, 2017
In Miami you will always have to pay at the supplier counter to be able to use the highways. Basically there is no possibility of paying by yourself in the highways so you need to get a device from them.
7.6
geraldMay 2, 2017
good service.clear advice and directions.
extrs charges. toll charges.
7.8
HenningApril 24, 2017
i booked for a american car and i ended up with a nissan
7.0
ScottApril 24, 2017
Rental desk process was quick and easy. No major up-selling. Issue with the fault on the original car was dealt with and offered an upgrade to compensate.
Car had an issue with the tyre pressure sensor warning light. Which we had to return.
7.6
AntonyApril 23, 2017
Counter service .Car selection. Low Mileage car.
N/A
8.8
GEORGEApril 20, 2017
very good service
none
8.0
April 18, 2017
Very quick response and profesional attendance...
8.2
MarkApril 12, 2017
Good value. Easy return
Low spec on car without parking sensors
7.2
GrahamApril 10, 2017
We had arrived early as the immigration area was the quickest ever, so even when we brought the car back a little later, it was no problem and no extra charge. Thanks
8.8
April 5, 2017
The price of the vehicle was good
Although I had a choice of which vehicle fit the class that was booked, there was only 1 car on the lot that was available.
9.4
WayneMarch 31, 2017
Everything the good service!
9.0
March 23, 2017
Being charged for an extra day for being a bit late back because of traffic
7.0
AndrewFebruary 26, 2017
Comfortable car
Time it took to get to car rental centre. Felt aggrieved I had to fill 2 1/2 gallons when I had only travelled 36 miles at a conservative speed. Clearly tank wasn't full when I received car
6.8
PatrickFebruary 18, 2017
The service
Service
8.2
February 12, 2017
The car was fuel efficient. The insurance was comprehensive.
8.6
OmarFebruary 4, 2017
The organization
The líneas to Dropbox off the car.
7.4
LASHAWNFebruary 4, 2017
We got the class vehicle we wanted and the condition was good
The length of time it took to speak to a Representative
6.4
FabioJanuary 31, 2017
good offer
8.4
January 30, 2017
Plenty of room for 3 adults and luggage. Easy driving vehicle.
Gas gauge did not register full after filling up. Just shy of 2-3 lines on the gauge. No gps.
8.4
January 23, 2017
The speed of picking up and dropping off.
Not getting the exact car I ordered.
7.2
January 14, 2017
You had the option of choosing the type of car you wanted which was great and it was extremely quick and easy to return the car at the end.
Chose a car at the front of the lot as we weren't sure if you could move them yourself and there was no-one around to ask. Not a problem, but be prepared for a trip across the airport to get to the booking desk and from there to the car lot to pick up your car.
8.0
LucaJanuary 13, 2017
The car, although it was not the car I booked, looked brand new and was clean. The staff, especially in the garage, was friendly and helpful, both at pick up and at drop off
When I asked if the car I was getting was in the same category of the one I've booked, I got nebulous answers
8.4
AndresJanuary 4, 2017
Whole service
Nothing
8.0
January 1, 2017
Avoiding the interminable wait you can often have when picking up a car at an airport.
Nothing, really.
8.8
December 29, 2016
Rental car is very clean and fortable.
Navigator is not exactly, so I passed wrong road.
6.8
December 29, 2016
Very smooth to get (Miami) and return car (FLL)
The car lacked things like thermometer
8.0
December 27, 2016
Car reader and you CAN choice you car
Nothing
8.2
December 19, 2016
the car was nice. finding the dollar desk was easy enough. the whole process went smooth.
the counter staff guy I got wasn't very accomodating
7.0
RonDecember 17, 2016
better price than me phoning the hire company
8.8
December 11, 2016
The car was excellent.
The pick up and drop-off took an extremely long time. Some of the drop-off staff were rude and unhelpful.
6.6
December 10, 2016
La calidad del auto
La atención fue muy lenta
7.2
December 9, 2016
The car was very economical.
The car pick-up was highly disorganized & in fact a car was not prepared for me.
8.0
December 5, 2016
The waiting time in the garage before to get the car
8.0
PhilipDecember 5, 2016
Ease of finding desk, fast service
Vehicle was dirty and interior looked as if it had not been vacuumed
7.4
November 28, 2016
Everything was fine
9.2
November 22, 2016
We were not advised what type of fuel to use so had to go into a Jeep dealership to find out. No indication in the instruction book either.
8.2
November 20, 2016
The car had a few dents and scratches so we concerned as to whether you logged it before we drove off in it in case they were recorded to us but we now know that you obviously do log the cars coming back in.
7.8
November 20, 2016
We booked and agreed the car would be provided with full tank of petrol and returned full however found during return to airport that it had been changed to state pick up with full tank & return empty - we had just filled up! We subsequently were chargded for initial full tank!
5.8
stuartNovember 11, 2016
All went smoothly
9.2
November 8, 2016
The car was exceptional and everything was exactly as stated in the hire . The staff on the reception desk at the airport was exceptionally helpful . We need not have paid extra for our sat nav as our car had it and it was better than the system given. frankly an amazing experience , quality ( in fact superior car) , cost ( amazing) .
Very little indeed!
8.8
October 31, 2016
The extra cost when we picked the car up
7.8
RoderickOctober 27, 2016
Speed of picking up the car.
Finding the Dollar pick up point.
8.6
mikeOctober 22, 2016
dropping off the car was very easy
no luuage carts available on the whole drop of floor, had to walk to to terminal to find one. staff at desk when collecting car were not at all helpful and just seemed to be trying to sell additional products. could you please put up information regarding florida sunpass when hiring cars in florida
6.8
MohamedOctober 20, 2016
The friendly quick service. Car came with GPS
The car was dirty from the outside. Inside was clean
8.0
October 20, 2016
Was pleased with the experience.
Not applicable
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Miami Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings