Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Long Beach Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Long Beach Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DawnMay 31, 2017
Location
8.2
SteveMay 21, 2017
Customer service was spot on
Car was well worn and dirty
8.4
March 1, 2017
I got a much better car than what I expected.
None.
9.0
PesachMay 5, 2016
Qutomatic upgrade and very helpful customer service
No issues!
8.8
April 9, 2016
The convenient access to the office
No Problems
9.0
MichaelSeptember 13, 2015
Exterior of the vehicle was filthy, covered in some kind of powder which got worse and worse whenever the vehicle got wet and then dried.
8.0
September 5, 2015
i did get wrong car from Long Beach and had to go to LAX to change it against the car i did book 3 months before my trip
8.4
JasemAugust 27, 2015
No was few people in waiting front the counter
There was no cars enough to select from
7.4
michaelAugust 16, 2015
Great car
9.2
markMay 28, 2015
Staff at the desk, very helpful
Car was dirty and smelt of cigarette smoke. The car had not been cleaned prior to my rental
6.2
March 25, 2015
Alamo return offered us a free shuttle back to our hotel, we were going to walk.
8.8
StefanFebruary 23, 2015
easy to pick up.
unfortunally was the 12v not working in the backseat, but it worked in the trunk. no big deal. it is easy to drive without gps.
8.2
VanessaNovember 6, 2014
I think Alamo will be my first preference staff were so helpful and friendly and being able to prepay for full insurance upfront saves time and frustration.
We tried the check in booth at LAX but had to re enter all our information such as Drivers licences etc. as we didn't have the Alamo booking reference number on our rental cars confirmations. having this would of made the check in simpler. apart from that Alamo has been the more efficient rental place I have used
9.777777777777779
TinaNovember 5, 2014
Very difficult to find LA returns no signs in the airport to help you
8.88888888888889
LiahneOctober 14, 2014
The drop off, was very fast but the person collecting the car wasn't very helpful I had to go and find him to ask questions.
9.333333333333334
October 13, 2014
Not being pestered to purchase additional products
Nothing
10.0
DavidOctober 13, 2014
Arrived hour and half after booked time but car wasn't, ready waited 20 minutes.
8.444444444444445
May 14, 2014
Very smooth experience. We'd read a couple of bad reviews so were a little worried but there were no issues whatsoever.
10.0
WilliamMarch 24, 2014
Great service would recommend.
10.0
February 24, 2014
The Car was a great size, it traveled ready well, smooth ride, all the mod coms, could carry all our gear,noone felt car sick at all
8.88888888888889
February 1, 2014
Great! Special Thanks to shuttle driver who took. Us from the dropp off place at San Diego to the airport. He helped everyone's heavy luggage and was so enthusiastic what he was doing. Same for all your staff. You made us feel special.
None
10.0
January 29, 2014
Very smooth operation, and nice car.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Long Beach Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Long Beach Airport