Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews La Guardia Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at La Guardia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 29, 2017
Staff were very friendly at both pick up and drop off
Nothing
7.6
October 21, 2017
That the La Guardia team were able to change our allocated car to something more suitable, Although it was still larger than the vehicle we booked
That we booked a medium SUV and were initially offered a large people mover.
5.8
September 17, 2017
drop off service good
The fact that i had ordered a dodge and got a toyota. I wanted the american drive experience and didn't get it so was a bit of a waste of money ordering a larger vechile. I should have paid more attention to where it says "or similar"!
5.8
May 23, 2017
Smooth pick up and drop off
8.4
ChristopherJuly 13, 2016
We liked the attitude of the counter staff and the people in the parking lot both when we collected the cars and when we returned, all were very helpful
nothing to speak of
8.8
September 3, 2015
The second car was better and clean, the free fuel tank and additional driver.
the first car was heavily damaged, we had to change it for another one. The welcome was bad and not nice.
6.6
August 25, 2015
the budget staff at the rental desk was efficient and friendly
8.6
October 10, 2014
convenience of having a vehicle.
Petrol smell in the vehicle & tolls.
6.0
MichaelAugust 3, 2014
Allocated a brand new car No hassle and extra sales pitch for add ons
No explanation of vehicle controls
9.333333333333334
July 19, 2014
Speed friendliness of staff
Size and power of car. Told it would be like a Ford Focus it was a Fiesta and the gears raced, it seemed to have trouble changing down. ALSO tyre valve had a leak and it took a day of our time to resolve this (we bought a pump, tyre pressure gauge and valve caps) Leak was from the valve as when wet u could see bubbles
7.555555555555555
DerekJuly 12, 2014
The people at Budget's La Guardia office were super friendly, cool, just lovely. They were efficient, no messing about, but also relaxed and fun. The whole procedure was over in a few minutes. Much better than Hertz at Chicago which took forever. We would definitely recommend Budget La Guardia.
You have to take a shuttle bus from the airport, which slows things down. things move faster at Newark airport because of the shuttle train
10.0
June 16, 2014
The car returning was very simply, efficient and pleasant experience. The car was in good condition.
According to the booking, the insurance, additional driver and full tank were included to the price. However, when we collected the car, the counter stuff was not aware of that and tried to double charge us.
8.88888888888889
peterJune 14, 2014
Although we had prebooked the vehicle we had to wait in line for over 2 hours before being seen. It was a Sunday and a long weekend, there were three agents initially, one left and went home, Then another one went on lunch and also no manager was on site. Needless to say a lot of people were pretty upset. We were driving to Toronto Canada and didn't leave until 3 pm Having arranged to collect the vehicle at noon.
7.555555555555555
May 9, 2014
There We're garbage in THE car when we recieve it
6.888888888888889
JamesApril 13, 2014
Good Value
description of the size of vehicle is deceptive; the car was clearly smaller than a Ford Focous which was used as the guide line.
9.555555555555555
February 8, 2014
The cost you offered is more attractive.
The car I rented has only 2 disc brakers. I was suffered by driving at the frozen road in U.S.A. The influence of weather should be taken into account.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
La Guardia Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings