Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Kindly fast service
8.4
August 14, 2017
I booked a ford and got a nessan instead !!
5.6
stefanoAugust 12, 2017
customer service at the phone was excellent. Everything worked very well
7.6
KristinaAugust 12, 2017
Easy and reasonable price
8.6
August 8, 2017
Great car. Good insurance cover and extra driver included.
Nothing.
8.6
RobertusAugust 7, 2017
competitive rate.
Long wait for the bus to pick up from LAX to Thrifty office. I had to call Thrifty main reservation.
7.0
August 6, 2017
The economy of fuel consumption.
Hi, The car had no cover in the boot so I could NOT leave my belongings which was really awkward, I was unable to get on wth what I needed to do.
7.8
RejaneAugust 4, 2017
Fast, practical, without too many demands or bureaucracy. Fair price.
I suggest decentralizing more from the airport;
7.2
MarkAugust 2, 2017
Very good car and good service
Windshield wasn't very clean when we picked up the car.
7.6
paulJuly 31, 2017
The package I got from Rentalcars already included the important colision waver and SLI insurance for the States, so very good value. The Thriffy counter staff as a result has little had sell to do and the counter transactin was very fast. Good transit from airport and easy to find location on returning.
Nothing much other than the trims of the car were a bit rough but that is expected of a high volume renter.
8.0
MichaelJuly 31, 2017
Choice of cars on arrival
Tank wasn't full on collection, and this was disputed by agent. This was absurd
7.2
July 29, 2017
The service we received when dropping off the vehicle was excellent
7.4
FrankJuly 28, 2017
good car, helpful staff, good location
8.2
JoannaJuly 27, 2017
No hassle with dropping the car off
Nothing to mention
7.0
July 27, 2017
friendly staff
car type not 100% the same
7.4
DeanJuly 26, 2017
The car was good.
Waited for quite long to get our car.
8.6
July 23, 2017
Everything was OK, but nothing special
The price was high
6.6
FranciscusJuly 22, 2017
Value for money
Nothing
7.0
July 22, 2017
Waiting time to pick up car.
7.4
July 21, 2017
Good car
Nothing
6.6
JasonJuly 17, 2017
Thrifty employee drove us back to the airport in our rental with our luggage.
Took the bus a long time to pick us up from the airport
7.0
July 16, 2017
Helpful staff. VW, a dependable car.
It took a while to retrieve my booking. The car would not pick up until two/three pump ups. Guess that is inherent in VW.
7.4
JacobaJuly 14, 2017
i loved the service of thrifty car hire people, friendly easy going, fast service, explained everything no surprises. The car was excellent condition to drive and easy to park.
That I couldn't take the car home to Australia with me.
9.0
EduardJuly 11, 2017
This car hire has very nice and polite staff. The lady on the counter let me choose from 10 different cars and she gave me enough time to select the one I really like
7.4
July 11, 2017
Shale energy, the drop off receiver at thrifty Chicago was very quick efficient and pleasant
7.6
JamesJuly 10, 2017
Counter staff efficient and helpful even though it was very busy. Simple straightforward process
9.0
July 9, 2017
Herman at Thrifty Oakland Airport is the best, wonderful and professional service to us as clients.
5.8
July 9, 2017
helpful staff in the car garage
i did not get the exact model i booked
8.4
July 8, 2017
Great service. Once we had car no issues. Easy to drop off and get to terminal.
The wait time when arriving. It was too long, although when being served the staff were very polite and accommodating.
8.2
IanJuly 8, 2017
Very quick service and easy
Choice of vehicle limited was a little dissapointing really
7.6
July 7, 2017
Easy. Thrifty people were very good.
9.4
July 6, 2017
Reasonable price and great service
8.4
TaniaJuly 5, 2017
Service.
7.0
July 4, 2017
The wait to get the car. I booked a Grand Cherokee but got a Nissan.
6.4
July 2, 2017
fast drop off car was good
long line for pickup, not enoughe staff on admission
8.0
July 2, 2017
frequency of shuttle bus
Smoking odor in the car
7.2
EdoardoJune 25, 2017
The service and price
The category is very wide - apparently. Massive difference between a Nissan and a Jeep
6.6
June 25, 2017
The car; the time it took to drop off the car; the posibility to choose between different models of the same size, group.
The fact that there wasn't any cleaner for glasses, the time it took to pick up the car.
6.0
June 24, 2017
Car was not clean
6.8
June 23, 2017
Car was clean and worked without major problems
Car was not responsive to gas pedal
7.2
June 21, 2017
Car is expected
Lack of the explanation in the counter as this is my first time rent a car in US
6.6
KelleyJune 18, 2017
Very easy from transportation to choosing the car and driving off.
Some of the cars were badly scratched. The warning engine light came on during our trip and caused anxiety and trouble to sort out, given there was no handbook in the car. We were told the car was due its service, should have had this before rental.
7.6
June 14, 2017
I requested an economy car. When I arrived there were none left and I was almost stuck with a mid-size. Then one of the employees tracked down an economy for me after about 5 minutes.
8.4
June 11, 2017
The ease to drop the car.
Not enough assistance at the check-in. We had to ask questions.
7.2
SeanJune 9, 2017
Recommended upgrade due to the amount of miles we where going to do, was happy to take their advice. Super friendly staff at the counter.
Was a short free bus ride to the office. Not as convieniet as thought.
6.8
StevenJune 8, 2017
Most cars looked very new and clean. Ours was in great condition and very clean and tidy. They were out of small cars when we arrived so we were given a free upgrade to a larger model which was handy as we had two large suitcases.
It did take a long time to collect a car even though there were about 8 assistants. Maybe this is normal for an airport car rental though, I wouldn't know as this was my first time renting a car.
8.2
June 7, 2017
no compacts (as booked) were available, so we were told to grab a larger vehicle
personal items of previous renter in vehicle, washed outside but inside not well serviced/cleaned
6.8
AmandaJune 6, 2017
Ease once vehicle assigned. Quick and efficient once at desk.
Wait to get to the desk. Location in terms of how far away from airport and lugging lots of baggage around on buses etc..
6.6
PrabhakaranMay 31, 2017
Great service
Time to pick us up at the airport was too long.
8.2
AmieMay 31, 2017
Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The staff were very helpful and provided general advice about LA and driving around the city
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations