Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Kona Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Kona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanAugust 16, 2017
the counter staff were very helpful and friendly
The GPS. Complete waste of money. It worked for about one trip in 10 and then only sporadically. Google maps worked every time. Must be a network issue.
7.2
July 19, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was not as clean as other cars I've rented.
6.6
July 11, 2017
Free upgrade... plus very imfortative and friendly advice from road side assistance (I called to ask a question regarding locking the trunk with the keys).
Car could have been a little cleaner, crumbs found tucked in passenger seat.
7.2
June 10, 2017
friendly helpful service at the Thrifty desk; very welcoming of visitors to Hawaii and understanding of my requirements; found an upgrade vehicle to better suit my needs
Car had some very slight bodywork dints and scratches. That was not an issue in itself, and though i did not make a detailed inspection of the car before driving, perhaps it would be an initiative to provide within the doc package, a document to highlight any historical defects. Just a suggestion:)
8.2
AdrianJune 9, 2017
Good value for money. Ease of pick-up and drop-off
Car was average condition.
7.8
JohnMay 17, 2017
Good car. Clean and in good condition. Rapid drop off.
took quite a long time to check in and get going.
8.4
February 20, 2017
Car had some faults that were not stated at rental.
7.6
February 5, 2017
Rental car.com saved considerable money over every other car rental company or online booking site I researched for,our two week rental.
9.0
BillyJanuary 9, 2017
The staff was always willing to help, the Hawaiian way.
Initially did not like a big car but got used to it.
6.6
DorothyDecember 4, 2016
easy to use
nothing
8.4
November 16, 2016
Fast
Ford Focus or similar, but I got a smaller car, then back home I own a Ford Focus.
7.4
JoeOctober 21, 2016
politeness of staff
Did not get the car I ordered and was not offered the original quoted price for the upgraded car that I did not order. I would say the original car ordered was not available and thus not even offered.After a long flight was not in the mood to argue.
7.6
ALANSeptember 28, 2016
The staff at Thrifty were courteous and helpful and we efficient as usual.I have used Thrifty in Kailua Kona several times in the past and never had anything but excellent service
9.0
February 11, 2016
Hope it is a good color next time.
6.6
October 13, 2015
Car was clean tidy and new model. All the bells and whistles. Fairly efficient too for the size
Staff were not the friendliest either at pick up or drop off. Was busy at check in though
6.0
September 15, 2015
Quite a wait to pick up car
8.2
November 20, 2014
All good
8.0
LarsOctober 22, 2014
All personnel. From the Shuttle bus driver that picked us up at the airport, Phillip at the front desk, the person at the drop off and the shuttle bus driver that took us back to the airport. Very friendly, service minded and helpful. The car I got (Dodge Charger) suited our needs perfect. We managed to squeeze in three big suitcases and some bags in the trunk. A toddler seat, a stroller, a small suitcase and three adults in the car. Perfect.
It took quite a long time standing in line to collect the vehicle. There was no options about the gasoline. Prepaid - that was it (although that choice was perfect for us this time)
9.555555555555555
BruceOctober 15, 2014
Everything
Had to wait in a queue for over an hour, even though pre-booked
8.88888888888889
ALANAugust 22, 2014
very efficient staff + everything worked as it should
nothing to fault
10.0
ALANJuly 25, 2014
staff at Thrifty are pleasant and efficient.
10.0
May 14, 2014
Car was not very clean.
7.555555555555555
April 29, 2014
Don't like the deal were you have to pay for a full tank and then return empty. Impossible to do
8.0
JohnMarch 27, 2014
Excellent staff assistance
Car had done 23,000 miles and boot entry and underside showed signs of wear.There was no option to bring back the car with a full tank of gas.
9.555555555555555
February 17, 2014
All was fine EXCEPT the hour long wait in line to get to an agent.
The hour long wait in line to get to an agent to do the paperwork - once there all was fine.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Kona Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations