Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Kona Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Kona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off
We had an unfortunate incident when we stopped to refuel before returning the car. The vehicle (a Dodge Journey) locked itself whilst we were both out of it with the key still inside! All the info on Dollar was inside and we had lots of trouble just trying to find a number to call for help. Eventually it unlocked itself but we missed our flight.
8.4
robertAugust 28, 2017
Carl and Doug at the drop off counter were very kind and very understanding
8.6
MitchellAugust 20, 2017
Helpful lady at the counter.
7.0
LaurenceJune 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
8.2
StevenJune 14, 2017
The door lock remote didnt work
8.4
June 12, 2017
The whole pay for a tank seems confusing do you end up paying for what you don't use?
8.4
March 7, 2017
Easy swap when first car was faulty.
That the first car had a fault at all.
9.0
RichardFebruary 13, 2017
Value for money. Economy was good.
Car had a problem with increase speed with no throttle applied
8.8
CharlesJanuary 26, 2017
Roominess for passengers and luggagw
Windshield reservoir was empty
7.8
JohnDecember 5, 2016
Friendly staff and location of rental office.
All good
8.4
October 21, 2016
Good comprehensive insurance, hassle free hand over despite a small scratch, fully insured
I wanted a second driver for one week of the 5 weeks for 2nd week only and was told I would have to pay the daily rate for the rest of my hire time despite the fact that my friend would no longer be driving. I declined to put her on license as too expensive.
8.6
October 13, 2016
I was given a Nissan Pathfinder which is a good car for the family as I was staying in Hawaii for 4 weeks.
Dirty car - the outside was clean however the interior was dusty and sandy; car park was not lit so it was difficult to inspect the car;
6.2
October 12, 2016
Insistence To sell adjunctive services
7.0
September 9, 2016
They put the Ford Escape in same category as the Jeep Renegade. In reality Ford Escape is way bigger. Felt unhappy with what I got.
7.8
July 12, 2016
Excellent value for money Rate included all insurance.
Car a little small was expecting a jeep however received a VW Having to pay extra if you want additional drivers
8.6
RonnyMay 3, 2016
Upgraded to a Mustang Convertible V6 engine. Great fun to drive around the Big Island.
According to Rentalcars.com this was an onsite rental shop however a shuttle is required to reach all rental car shops at Kona Airport.
8.8
May 3, 2016
Fantastic car. Very comfortable for a family of 5
counter staff persuading us to upgrade for double the price we already paid. Made it sound like it was complimentary initially, almost tricked us into paying more
7.6
April 26, 2016
No consideration for dropping the car off 1 hour later than original time. Dollar wanted to charge a full day.
8.0
CraigMarch 19, 2016
staff were very good,car was outside, all nice and clean,were given a map, with directions,
went to the wrong hire company first, our fault.
9.4
stephenMarch 17, 2016
Tried to sell us every extra
7.4
February 9, 2016
I reserved Ford Fusion but they offered me Mazda 5 with mileage over 50000miles Not clean
6.4
KarenFebruary 7, 2016
The ease in both picking up and dropping off the vehicle, was so easy and quick. Overall an excellent experience.
9.0
February 3, 2016
Attempting to sell a bunch of other products when going to receive the car.
8.4
GarethFebruary 3, 2016
Great SUV the Nissan Pathfinder.
All rental companies in USA including Dollar try to persuade you to purchase additional insurance. Please continue to emphasize that your cost includes all necessary insurance.
7.8
TONYDecember 23, 2015
Car
Existing damage
7.8
October 28, 2015
Convenient location Driver assisted with luggage when we were departing
Long wait in hot sun when we arrived Driver was not very helpful when we arrived
6.6
October 18, 2015
Staff were very friendly, just not enough of them.
No info on type of fuel needed in the car. Long wait for collection of car. Only around 200 miles in a tank in a country without many petrol stations. Car hadn't been moved for a while so brakes very sensitive when 1st driven.
6.8
PatrickOctober 18, 2015
speed and effiency
8.8
October 14, 2015
Friendly staff at counter
Having to queue up
7.0
October 5, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful - almost but not quite offsetting the long queue and delay
1 hour wait to collect vehicle
6.6
RoderickSeptember 27, 2015
Dollar service
yet agagin I didnt get what i ordered.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Kona Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings