Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews JFK Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at JFK Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LilyOctober 30, 2017
Got a free upgrade - but only after WE realised out that our car was not available Very easy to reserve and pay for the car Helpful staff
The car could have been cleaner No official inspection of the car was carried out. The car had a few scrappes, so was worried if we would be held liable for them.
5.8
October 2, 2017
Drop-off process, lady did not actually check the car and shuttle was late (we waited 25mins instead of every 5 mins) and did not even take us to the terminal but to another terminal from where to take another bus...
7.2
September 26, 2017
I had to queue for over an hour to pick the car up
7.6
JanineSeptember 15, 2017
Excellent staff
7.8
JanineSeptember 15, 2017
Amail-(I think that is his name) is fantastic, very efficient and great customer service and great multi tasked - if all reps were like him the car hire business would not lose customers
8.0
CaroleSeptember 3, 2017
great car
took too long to be served at the counter
6.8
JimAugust 19, 2017
Lady @ the counter, directions from security @ gate...first class.
Could be cheaper.
7.4
DavidAugust 14, 2017
Slow staff. Wanted the exact car I had booked rather than same class. Could not be accommodated.
6.8
RajeshAugust 13, 2017
Helpful and got the van I requested. We even upgraded by paying a little extra to a better van
Waited too long, over 1 hr
7.0
AndreaAugust 11, 2017
Good quality car, helpful desk staff
waiting in a queue for over an hour on collection
7.8
MalachiAugust 5, 2017
The was very welcoming and pleasant.
The long wait needed more workers on duty.
6.4
August 2, 2017
There was a long wait in he queue at JFK
8.0
DerekJuly 25, 2017
The Desk associate made sure I got my requested vehicle herself. Very glad she did and I didn't mind waiting a little longer for it.
Went I returned the vehicle the attendant who checked in the vehicle didn't give me information or assistant. I had to go in and wait.
7.0
July 23, 2017
took time to puck up.please make it firster.(witin 10min.)
5.4
SimonJuly 21, 2017
It was all pretty easy to organise.
3rd party GPS was average and had trouble charging. Should have been factory fitted.
7.2
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
All very good
7.6
JohnJuly 11, 2017
Staff were all fantastic, especially Horace, thank you, John & Jackie.
Not applicable
7.4
July 10, 2017
Time to pickup the car at the airport was too much!!
7.0
DawnJuly 4, 2017
Long wait in line for pickup
5.6
July 4, 2017
Nice car
Very solo to pickup
8.2
June 19, 2017
Good car for the price
N/a
7.6
StephenJune 10, 2017
Helpful counter staff
Queues at rental counter, long delays if you get there at the wrong time
8.0
RodneyMay 25, 2017
Inclusive rental price. good value. Good quality vehicle.
Long delay picking up the car. No tenough service points. No baggage carts when I returned the car. Service clearly overloaded. GPS rental device unstable and unreliable. Potentially dangerous. Very unhappy
7.2
May 25, 2017
Pick up time Tyre pressure low.
7.6
May 4, 2017
Waited in queue for well over an hour for car I know it was late but not acceptable
6.0
EzequielApril 28, 2017
Excellent
8.2
StephenApril 23, 2017
Ease of finding counter, gave me options of other cars to upgrade to
Didn't get the car I booked (they do not supply that model) tried to get me to upgrade to higher grade car (ie more $per day on top) I made a one way drop off at different airport and could not pay in cash, I had to pay on credit card.
6.6
AntonioMarch 9, 2017
Eazy Pass should be on the car but it wasn´t.
8.0
EduardoJanuary 13, 2017
the gps was registrated as a tablet and caused confusion at the car return.
6.4
BrianJanuary 9, 2017
I would use Budjet again ... car on pickup was not really clean internally. But staff was responsive and timely. Drop off was very easy. On my second rental they upgraded my rental which helped with snowy conditions. Good staff keeps customers. Everyone was pleasant and helpful
Car was not clean internally.
7.0
MeilinDecember 30, 2016
Great staff and very quick service.
8.6
StephenDecember 9, 2016
Friendliness of agent serving me, also her professional manner.
The length of time to get from arrivals to collection desk.. there should really be more prominent signs leading people to where they need to go.. some of the people working near baggage claim didn't even know where the car collection desk was!!!
6.2
November 28, 2016
Exact car.. First in years!
Pick up time was longggg!
8.4
September 13, 2016
Quality and cleanliness of the car.
The bonnet had been left open by whoever had inspected the vehicle and I had to stop on the highway to secure it. It was only the safety catch that prevented the bonnet from flying open altogether. Not impressed I'm afraid !
7.4
HeinrichSeptember 3, 2016
more attendants
space to small
9.6
LitaAugust 30, 2016
Jacquelyn was very accommodating and went out of her way to see that we had a vehicle fit our needs. As I needed to accommodate a wheelchair and bags
8.4
August 29, 2016
The counter staff was very friendly and upgraded without me asking as he noticed it was my birthday the day prior!
Drop off, the Budget office (within a city car park) was unattended and the "security" guard relieved me of the car and keys and said the Budget employee was "on a break" and would email me the final receipt - which I have not yet received 24 hours after dropping off the car. No one therefore officially checked the vehicle and I'm concerned.
7.2
August 18, 2016
performance of the car
did not have the care that we prepaid , have to paid mor for another car.
7.2
August 17, 2016
Car was new and comfortable
Boot size was a little small.
8.4
DavidAugust 16, 2016
The staff in the office were excellent and gave great customer service.
N/A
8.4
AnthonyAugust 11, 2016
Counter staff at Budget JFK were extremely helpful. We were staying at several locations on route to Orlando, counter staff preprogrammed our Satnav with all hotels. thankyou
N/A
8.6
PETERJuly 26, 2016
Hi, Your front desk staff need to try to get the line moving faster.
5.8
July 26, 2016
Had no problems with the car
No GPS was given. We had to ask for one. Returning the car to the airport
6.8
July 25, 2016
I had to make a note of existing scratches on the car myself after having to enquire about the process of recording existing damage. Not very transparent.
7.8
PaulJuly 5, 2016
No question at all when they had to change the car at a different location 200 miles away because the SatNav did not work.
I was given a slightly smaller and less powerful car than I had booked.
6.6
June 4, 2016
Flexibility, upgrading to navigation and EZ pass possible
Car was not cleaned, booking Information had to be repeated at counter
6.8
May 25, 2016
I droped the car in a different location, just for conveniency I believe such location should work or have a person available 24/7 or at least at the business time, i tried to dropped it on Satuday, but it closes at 4pm.
As mentioned above.
7.0
ThomasMay 22, 2016
The unbelievable compassion from the staff as we had some logistical problems !!!!!
7.8
May 21, 2016
So glad I took the suggested upgrade. It was a great car.
Nothing, overall good experience
8.4
April 19, 2016
Over all pretty good. The GPS wasn't great quality and wasn't always clear at junctions.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
JFK Airport
Good
6.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings