Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews JFK Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at JFK Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EduardoJanuary 13, 2017
the gps was registrated as a tablet and caused confusion at the car return.
6.4
BrianJanuary 9, 2017
I would use Budjet again ... car on pickup was not really clean internally. But staff was responsive and timely. Drop off was very easy. On my second rental they upgraded my rental which helped with snowy conditions. Good staff keeps customers. Everyone was pleasant and helpful
Car was not clean internally.
7.0
MeilinDecember 30, 2016
Great staff and very quick service.
8.6
StephenDecember 9, 2016
Friendliness of agent serving me, also her professional manner.
The length of time to get from arrivals to collection desk.. there should really be more prominent signs leading people to where they need to go.. some of the people working near baggage claim didn't even know where the car collection desk was!!!
6.2
November 28, 2016
Exact car.. First in years!
Pick up time was longggg!
8.4
September 13, 2016
Quality and cleanliness of the car.
The bonnet had been left open by whoever had inspected the vehicle and I had to stop on the highway to secure it. It was only the safety catch that prevented the bonnet from flying open altogether. Not impressed I'm afraid !
7.4
HeinrichSeptember 3, 2016
more attendants
space to small
9.6
LitaAugust 30, 2016
Jacquelyn was very accommodating and went out of her way to see that we had a vehicle fit our needs. As I needed to accommodate a wheelchair and bags
8.4
August 29, 2016
The counter staff was very friendly and upgraded without me asking as he noticed it was my birthday the day prior!
Drop off, the Budget office (within a city car park) was unattended and the "security" guard relieved me of the car and keys and said the Budget employee was "on a break" and would email me the final receipt - which I have not yet received 24 hours after dropping off the car. No one therefore officially checked the vehicle and I'm concerned.
7.2
August 18, 2016
performance of the car
did not have the care that we prepaid , have to paid mor for another car.
7.2
August 17, 2016
Car was new and comfortable
Boot size was a little small.
8.4
DavidAugust 16, 2016
The staff in the office were excellent and gave great customer service.
N/A
8.4
AnthonyAugust 11, 2016
Counter staff at Budget JFK were extremely helpful. We were staying at several locations on route to Orlando, counter staff preprogrammed our Satnav with all hotels. thankyou
N/A
8.6
PETERJuly 26, 2016
Hi, Your front desk staff need to try to get the line moving faster.
5.8
July 26, 2016
Had no problems with the car
No GPS was given. We had to ask for one. Returning the car to the airport
6.8
July 25, 2016
I had to make a note of existing scratches on the car myself after having to enquire about the process of recording existing damage. Not very transparent.
7.8
PaulJuly 5, 2016
No question at all when they had to change the car at a different location 200 miles away because the SatNav did not work.
I was given a slightly smaller and less powerful car than I had booked.
6.6
June 4, 2016
Flexibility, upgrading to navigation and EZ pass possible
Car was not cleaned, booking Information had to be repeated at counter
6.8
May 25, 2016
I droped the car in a different location, just for conveniency I believe such location should work or have a person available 24/7 or at least at the business time, i tried to dropped it on Satuday, but it closes at 4pm.
As mentioned above.
7.0
ThomasMay 22, 2016
The unbelievable compassion from the staff as we had some logistical problems !!!!!
7.8
May 21, 2016
So glad I took the suggested upgrade. It was a great car.
Nothing, overall good experience
8.4
April 19, 2016
Over all pretty good. The GPS wasn't great quality and wasn't always clear at junctions.
7.8
RhodriOctober 28, 2015
Although it was a down grade from our original booking the car was more than big enough for our needs.
We picked the car up at night and no one checked it for pre existing damage. When we saw the car the next morning there were quite a few scratches and marks. However, no one checked if when we returned it so we weren't blamed for the damage (- I am assuming this at the moment as I haven't checked my credit card bill!)
7.8
PhilipSeptember 30, 2015
The staff was friendly, patient and accommodating.
Nothing.
8.0
AlenSeptember 28, 2015
Everythink is perfect,Thank you.
10.0
DuaneSeptember 13, 2015
Lady at counter who served us was very pleasant and efficient.
Car was super dirty on outside but not that big of a deal. Wait to get to counter was really long.
8.4
EsoheSeptember 6, 2015
The wonderful and courteous budget Rep who booked my car!
I had to wait for a car for over one and a half hours for a car! However, when. I. Eventually got the car I was compensated for the wait with a free full tank of gas! Thank you to the wonderful lady at Budget, who was so apologetic on behalf of the company!
6.8
August 15, 2015
We did 4500 miles and the car was solid and looked after us the whole way round. They had the EZ pass ready for you so you don't have to worry about tolls. It all goes on a card and you pay at the end.
The car that was advertised. Dodge avenger... They didn't actually own one so we had a chevvy cruz. Great car but not the muscle I wanted
7.6
August 12, 2015
I came late 2 hours after the scheduled drop off time because there was a traffic jam on the highway due to an accident and they charged me for the entire day plus the additions like the ex-pass
6.4
damianJuly 26, 2015
The counter representative was excellent. Although there were long queues, she was calm and cheerful. When I let her know that our car had not been brought round to us, she got on the case straight away and brought the car round to us herself. Exceptional.
The queuing was ridiculous - not enough counter reprentatives to deal with the number of people hiring / returning. If it wasn't for the quality of the counter reprentative's service and the car, I doubt that I would use Buget again.
8.2
July 22, 2015
Team on the ground were nice and friendly
Rental desk team took surliness to a new level !
6.0
MartinJuly 16, 2015
The upgrade and the price
Huge line to get the car Car was scratched Car needed oil change Windshield wipers were worn down
5.8
garyJuly 11, 2015
THE SAT NAV SYSTEM STOPPED WORKING ON NEUMEROUS OCCASIONS. ONCE LOOKING FOR A PIN CODE I WASNT GIVEN AND I HAD TO PHONE THE COMPANY. ON 6-7 OTHER OCCASIONS IT TURNED ITSELF OFF AND WOULD NOT REBOOT SOMETIMES FOR HOURS.
6.6
AndersJuly 10, 2015
Excellent customer service, nice welcoming at return of car.
100% satisfied!
8.8
PaulJuly 1, 2015
I asked for a satnav to go with the rental,the only option they had was a built-in satnav which in the car came with the espass.overall the Chevy Equinox suv was not that expensive when you take petrol prices in the USA into the running cost.A good car well equipped.
8.2
J.C.June 18, 2015
Rental Cars did a great job of offering the car at a better price than I had anticipated. Bringing back the car was very easy and costed less than a minute. Excellent service!
Counter personel was talking fast and uninterested, but adequate.
8.4
May 23, 2015
A nice clean tidy car
The GPS wasn't programmed clearly to drop it back off
8.0
March 1, 2015
Easy and safe drive in snowy conditions
Sat nav had poor power connector. The ezee pass wasn't activated-embarrassing at first toll!
9.2
December 21, 2014
very hard to find drop off place on jamaica, no instructions and no signs
7.0
LUISOctober 16, 2014
location of Budget car rental
nothing really
6.222222222222222
September 25, 2014
When dropping Off Vehicle, no staff were present and we had to find them!
6.888888888888889
September 18, 2014
Every thing went smooth & simple.
Nill
8.666666666666666
September 17, 2014
Sales pitch to upgrade to a better class of car and for more insurance coverage. Also, there are no clear signs at JFK to tell renters how to get to the car rental offices. I had to ask two people before I learned that we had to take an air train to get to the rental office.
5.777777777777778
September 16, 2014
Gps is not updated so we lost lots of time
8.222222222222221
PatricSeptember 14, 2014
The car was create, we has a 7 seater SUV for 5 persons for 2 Werks.
There is not enough staff, it takes quite some time to get the car. The garmin navigation system was awful, Not what I expected for 133 USD.
8.666666666666666
JeffreySeptember 6, 2014
picking up and dropping off were on point.
I had was to wait about 20 minutes for the car as they were cleaning it.
9.11111111111111
September 5, 2014
Easy to get to on the air train
State of the car was poor
6.666666666666667
September 1, 2014
Excellent rental, vehicle was perfect for the trip, friendly helpful staff, will use again.
9.555555555555555
CliveAugust 25, 2014
Great service and the car was almost brand new. A company that makes life easy and no catches. Thank you
9.333333333333334
RichardAugust 25, 2014
When I was told that an SUV of the size ordered was not available. The staff member offered a free upgrade to an even bigger SUV, but that vehicle was far too big for city driving. To her credit, at my request, the desk officer was persuaded to allow me to use a Limited Edition Grand Jeep Cherokee I had seen in the car park (although a smaller SUV than the size ordered, it was in great condition and was a good drive)
The queues were too long at the Budget office due to highly inadequate numbers of staff (only 2 on duty) - It took 40 minutes to to receive attention. A SUV of the size ordered was not ready and I was told I would have to wait 30-60 minutes for a return if I wanted a vehicle of that size.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
JFK Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings