Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Jacksonville Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Jacksonville Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 11, 2017
Price. The lady at the counter was nice.
No vehicle selection other than upgrade. No American or Japanese vehicle was avail at first vehicle suggestion. Eventually I rent a BMW but window switch had an issue. Also a lot of water spot on mirrors and windshield. That can be safety hazards.
7.6
April 21, 2017
Generally low stress
Phoning help desk as we needed to do twice. They were hopeless.
8.2
georginaApril 19, 2017
Car was as advertised so often rentals are substituted
Nothing
8.8
December 5, 2016
Helpfulness of the Alamo staff at the desk and car lot enabled me to get the model of car I wanted.
8.0
VictoriaNovember 20, 2016
Fast and easy pick up and drop off
I didn't like that I booked Mustang but got Camaro, which is a fairly good car but still not that i wanted. Also sides windows and the car itself was not perfectly clean and I had to clean sides mirrows, for example
8.6
October 25, 2016
Got a brand new car, but had to ask for it.
9.6
NigelMay 28, 2016
The deal that gave us additional driver and full fuel tank, also gave gps but see next box
GPS was broken , had a loose connection so it could not charge satisfactorily and kept indicating low battery. We did not find this out until we had travelled away from the airport and we did not want to return. Also vehicle was a lot bigger than the SUV I had booked and that caused a few problems on smaller streets, but fine on major roads.
7.8
May 15, 2016
Car was a bit under conditions
8.0
JanetApril 28, 2016
I got a VW Jetta which I really liked. It drove very well was roomy and excellent on fuel consumption
Liked everything
9.4
April 3, 2016
Parisma at check in was excellent she was friendly helpful and after the ease with which we rented and our dealings with Alamo I'll definitely use them again and recommend to friends. High recommendation for staff we encountered
8.8
March 27, 2016
They were friendly and very helpful.
9.4
JanetOctober 28, 2015
Alamo gave me a FREE upgrade to a 2015 Mustang!!! Wow what a wonderful car, I loved it and many thanks to Alamo.
Nothing to not like.
9.2
PhilipOctober 22, 2015
Easy of pick up Location of car - direct access
9.6
KevinOctober 16, 2015
Lady on the counter very friendly good experiance
8.8
MichaelAugust 26, 2015
ease of booking
nobody checked car over on collection
9.2
MichaelAugust 26, 2015
ease of booking.
nobody to carry out check over of car on collection
8.8
August 5, 2015
The GPS in the car wasn't working.
7.8
AndreJuly 27, 2015
Friendliness of the counter staff (Diana), short time to pick up the car, even shorter to return it.
The vehicle had low pressure in one tire, which forced me to inflate it 2x during the rental's 4 days.
8.8
AndrewMay 29, 2015
As an International renter Zoe, who served us at the counter was very helpful and when we added an additional driver at Gainesville Airport the girl (sorry, don't recall her name) was also extremely helpful.
8.6
May 25, 2015
Excellent service as usual with Alamo
8.8
KeithApril 5, 2015
New car.
9.0
February 8, 2015
Altogether an excellent experience and great value for money. Hope you can find me a good deal in Connecticut in April!
10.0
MatthewJanuary 20, 2015
They don't anwser their phone. I called for days and left messages and no one called me back. Very annoying.
7.8
johannesDecember 8, 2014
Service and car met expectations
9.2
peterDecember 7, 2014
Almost brand new car and a top of the range model.
Slow check in
8.0
August 28, 2014
Excellent service firstly with Rentalcars at the booking stage and then collecting the car when we arrived in USA ! Would definitely use Rentalcars again and Alamo !
No negatives to report !
10.0
August 14, 2014
Great service and price. Friendly, courteous staff. Great experience.
n/a
10.0
GARYAugust 12, 2014
I was very lucky to be upgraded from Ford Escape to a Ford Explorer.
Ive been traveling to the Us for many years and know rules on the driving but for someone that it maybe the first visit I think a few minutes on going over the basic rules could be helpful.
8.222222222222221
GaryMay 31, 2014
Ease of acquiring vehicle and dropping off
Cost of tank of fuel Car felt cheap
7.555555555555555
JanetMay 8, 2014
The very nice lady who served me when I picked the car up on March 25th, her name was Zoe
Nothing to not like!
10.0
April 30, 2014
Efficient, helpfull and friendly staff.
Poor value basic Hyundai which was not very fuel efficient. Would have expected a better than basic vehicle. The worst Alamo hire vehicle that I have rented. Please review the use of this model.
7.777777777777778
AndrewApril 22, 2014
Two problems and both where sorted quickly
9.777777777777779
April 18, 2014
Good value and seamless rental on pick up and drop off. Helpful and welcoming staff.
9.11111111111111
March 30, 2014
The car I hired wasn't available. In no time I got a better car for the same price. Everything got solved very easily
8.444444444444445
March 24, 2014
Vehicle was as requested and clean and ready for pick up
Alamo desk clerk said that she was closing up and we would have to go to an adjoining Company desk, where we had to wait for the clerk to deal with one of his company's customers. The Alamo Clerk was at the Alamo desk the whole time, our flight arrived on time and we were at the desk at the specified time
8.444444444444445
March 23, 2014
Counter staff was friendly and correct.
Equipment of premium car was less than full size car I rented last time. No cars to choose from, low availability of cars
6.666666666666667
ShaunMarch 9, 2014
It was inexpensive, great service all round. Very happy to use you again. Thank you.
9.11111111111111
KeithMarch 7, 2014
location and price
nothing
7.555555555555555
mauricioMarch 3, 2014
The car I finally got was very good and in accordance with my rental requirements
The ALAMO staff tried very hard to downgrade me to a smaller car arguing that my car category was not available. then they tried to rent me an SUV and only after I insisted did the category of car I had rented appear.
8.222222222222221
February 5, 2014
A Cancelled flight meant that I had to hire a car having just returned the original car. I found the staff member Mike, who is only training, extremely helpful, not just with the car hire but with recommendations of where to go for the day.
On arrival in Jacksonville airport on Friday, 31st January, the procedure at the desk was very very slow. We were very tired after a long flight, there was only one person in front, but it took almost an hour to get the car.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Jacksonville Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations