Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Hilo Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Hilo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 9, 2017
Everything besides see below... thanks to dollar/thrifty staff and company
Nothing except for the fact that it would be nuce to have an additionall driver ( like in California) at no extra cost ( distances can be quite important on this island).
8.2
June 11, 2017
It was nice and new, very clean. The whole process was easy.
8.8
June 8, 2017
Car key was difficult to use, either damaged or battery was dying. Otherwise no complaints.
9.2
June 8, 2017
Very kind staff
7.6
andreaMay 16, 2017
Hats off to Madalyn at the Desk for being super nice and helpful
8.0
May 8, 2017
Easy process
9.0
December 27, 2016
Lovely customer service reps, had booked the smallest car and got an upgrade which turned out to be perfect for driving around the island. We locked the keys in the suv, and they organised someone to come and open the door. Very quick service.
8.8
ElisabettaDecember 26, 2016
Good price and very fast check out
I got a different car with the respect to the one I booked, but same class and size
8.4
November 4, 2016
WE were treated well and picking up the car was easy
Finding the place to return was really difficult, amongst a lot of commercial buildings. We went up several streets before we could find it. A map would have been useful.
7.4
GrantOctober 17, 2016
Prompt service Car as requested
Booking was done via Booking.Com Not told that I had topay extra to rental company if I wished to opt in to Roadside assistance. I believe that this service should automatically be included in the rental fee
7.8
September 20, 2016
Efficiency of the pick-up
Nothing
9.2
August 24, 2016
Service was quite efficient overall. Car ran ok.
Car had numerous scratches. Dollar did not inspect car with us so we took photos of the car for our records.
8.0
JonghoAugust 1, 2016
Its GPS was also great.
9.0
XiaoJuly 12, 2016
Great!!!
N/A
9.2
StephenFebruary 10, 2016
Headlights pointing too high and blinding other drivers. Main beam worse than normal lights. Wiper blades needed replacing causing very poor visability in the rain.
6.8
December 14, 2015
Everything
8.6
November 30, 2015
GPS failed to charge and was therefore redundant, however I did receive a refund for it - happy!
8.6
November 30, 2015
there are always hidden costs and we're tired of it.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Hilo Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations