Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Houston Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Houston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 1, 2017
Drop off easy and very helpful staff Helpful staff found us a bigger car
Grumpy bus driver on arrival Car not a Ford Focus - 4 door Yaris offered instead Signage not easy to follow returning car
4.8
CarlOctober 29, 2017
Nissan Pathfinder was very good
Full tank in price was only 3/4 full on pickup
6.2
October 18, 2017
Difficult to find the Dollar drop-off
9.4
October 5, 2017
wait for the shuttle from the terminal and having to transfer on different levels.... without trolley
7.8
September 4, 2017
the car was flooded due to the hurricane in Houston - they dealt with this very effectively
8.8
September 2, 2017
Vehicle delivery office personnel did not understand the model I rented and pointed me to an SUV. then told me to wait for another guy who never showed up. Vehicle I got was a Toyota Sienna which I like more than the Caravan, but the electric sliding doors motors were inoperative so we had to open and close them by hand all the time.
6.2
August 27, 2017
Difficulty locating transport to rental cars as airport buses didn't stop by sign and weren't marked on front that they were for rental car base as well as terminals.
8.2
AhmedAugust 25, 2017
The size of the car was good
6.2
July 17, 2017
on arrival representatives were very efficient and pleasant.
long queue and only 2 representatives at the desk then a 3rd came on to allow 1 to go on break.
8.2
stevenJuly 17, 2017
Good price for replacement car
How you changed the price for my first choice and the amount charged for additional 3 hours which in the end we did not really use .
7.0
July 16, 2017
Ease of dropping off especially having to catch shuttle bus to departures.
Car booked for 2pm collection. We were held up getting through immigration and arrived at Dollar around 4pm. Had about an hour to wait for the car. Otherwise no problems.
7.0
June 10, 2017
Clean car , good staff
The receipt was not clear for me, different prices , not understood
6.6
LeeJune 6, 2017
It was all good
Nothing
8.4
LeeannMay 31, 2017
The vehicle was great and although big, was really fuel efficient. The guy that we gave the car back to when we dropped it off was really friendly and awesome.
The lady at check in wasn't very friendly and told me I should have booked direct and not through a third party. I 'always' book through Rentalcars.com and will continue to do so!! The pre-pay tolls should be available on a as used basis, not for every day that we had the vehicle. We probably only used it 3 days out of the 11 we had the vehicle.
8.8
May 24, 2017
The staff was extremely polite and helpful.
8.8
JosephMay 20, 2017
The upkeep of the car
Nothing to comment
8.4
May 1, 2017
Excellent staff. Excellent Service.
9.6
April 25, 2017
No convertible available even with early 3 months booking.
8.0
April 20, 2017
Happy with the car provided, it was near new and drove well.
Rental desk representative had a rather abrupt manner.
8.0
BarrieApril 20, 2017
Too many people waiting for the person to handle behind the counter. Your person was very helpful and friendly and helpful, but there needed to be more counter staff.
8.6
FabrizioMarch 30, 2017
I was given a SUV, which was nice to drive.
I returned the car at San Antonio TX airport. It is not easy to locate the car return location, with confusing signs. Eventually I just followed the Dollar shuttle bus :)
8.8
March 23, 2017
could not help with just the rentalcar reservation number.
8.0
March 12, 2017
Speed and friendly service. Simple.
Loading for one way travel to another destination.
8.8
March 7, 2017
Quick service
Car was a bit tatty. Counter staff not particularly helpful.
7.2
February 8, 2017
Excellent service and friendly welcome
9.2
JorgeFebruary 7, 2017
Nice car an price.
9.8
TimothyJanuary 30, 2017
I had low expectations, having heard bad things about Dollar, but I had no troubles, and there wasn't even a line! Even better, he didn't try to sell me a GPS and applied very little pressure with regards to platepass.
9.0
MajedDecember 8, 2016
the staff was very nice .
no comments
7.8
OlatundeNovember 16, 2016
The free upgrade.
Nothing
9.8
October 30, 2016
The staff are fantastic and the car is perfect.
9.2
PeterOctober 28, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.8
October 25, 2016
Good fast drop off. Car good condition and good price
Car needed a service and wiper fluid. Alarm on screen kept coming on. Pick up took a while
8.6
JulianOctober 24, 2016
Service and helpfulness
Nothing
8.8
LuisOctober 11, 2016
your frontdesk service
nothing
9.6
markSeptember 27, 2016
dollar staff
car was very basic - and i paid for an upgrade
8.0
NabilSeptember 23, 2016
All the staff are very helpful
8.0
LewisSeptember 2, 2016
Service, GPS mounted in car, good all round car
Could have been cleaner inside on collection
9.2
JoseAugust 22, 2016
The car was newer than previous rental even thou it wasn't the one I requested.
No clear explanation as to what all the taxes and insurances are about.
8.0
June 24, 2016
Good service
7.6
June 16, 2016
The car was brand new.
I have asked for an upgrade but not considered.
8.2
May 23, 2016
It gave me a lot of trouble that the navigation system I received had a charger problem, therefore I couldn't use it after the battery was out.
9.2
ZosimoMay 17, 2016
Price
No GPS on car. Request of gas bill policy.
8.6
May 9, 2016
Fast and easy
They charge me to refill the gas even when I put in gas and sign that I will put gas
6.8
BenMay 9, 2016
- Service at counter was excellent. - Provided car was good.
- Forecourt staff was unhelpful. - Additional charges were not expected (and not clear). - GPS was poor quality. - No check on car quality prior to car leaving car park.
8.6
March 11, 2016
I found some of the terms a little confusing and wondered if I had enough cover.
9.0
February 22, 2016
No hablan español
9.0
February 1, 2016
Mejorar atencion en mostrador de Dollar
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Houston Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.