Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Houston Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Houston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IlseJanuary 10, 2017
Speediness in checking out the car and dropping of the car. Also I thought I'd booked the car until a later date and there was no problem. The guy just scanned the car, I got a new reciept that said I pay another day's rental, easy as that.
At picking up the car there was a little language barrier, the guy talked a bit to fast for me to understand everything and the proces was so quick it took me a second to understand it all. But that was on my part, and not on theirs.
9.0
RobJanuary 10, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, the offer to pick any car from my booked size and group, free bottled water while waiting.
Distance from drop-off point to airport shuttle, no luggage carts near drop-off point.
8.2
December 3, 2016
The cost of the sat nav. We had to put air in the tyres
6.6
November 21, 2016
The Austin airport is so confusing, the sign for rental car return is not the best...
9.6
November 17, 2016
they gave me a Jeep which was my fav car so happy renting with Alamo
9.6
November 17, 2016
Always Alamo
10.0
November 14, 2016
Choice of cars - Alamo lets you choose from all the cars within the group that are available at the time
Staffing at the desk. There was no-one at the desk when I arrived and I was second in the queue. There were 4 people (groups) in the queue by the time someone arrived to cover the desk and then there was only 1 person so it took some time to get through
9.2
StuartNovember 5, 2016
I liked the process by which tou select your car. All the available cars in the group i reserved were lined up and we got to choose exactly which one we wanted.
7.6
DianeOctober 31, 2016
Helpful staff. Due to being messed around we were given an upgrade (see what we didn't like)
Picked car that the registration plate did not match where the car was registered. By the time it was picked up there were only Ford Fusion Hybrids left which had no boot space for luggage.
8.2
October 18, 2016
Choice of car from the lot. Alamo just let you choose from your selected group so you can pick a model that you like. For me, this is a real positive for Alamo
Only one person working at the desk - meant had to wait in a queue which after coming off a long haul flight is never a great thing
9.6
StuartJune 9, 2016
Excellent service
9.0
TrevorJune 1, 2016
Nice vehicle, easy pick up and drop of process.
One way hire fee, made the overall cost expensive. Would recommend Alamo if picking up and dropping of in same location, would look at alternatives if I had to do a way hire
8.2
MarceloMay 10, 2016
Alamo excellent staff with a professional service attitude. I did not get a RAV4 as planned, but a Chevy Equinocio did the job.
The GPS was not installed in the car, forcing us to remove and hide it every time we've parked the car .
8.4
mohamedMay 9, 2016
Thank you Alamo
Every thing was amazing
9.6
JoseMay 5, 2016
Kindness at check in counter; New/clean car; Price; easiness.
No comments.
9.6
April 20, 2016
responsive staff. The car i booked 4 door midsize was not available so i was given a 4 door full-size.
9.0
March 15, 2016
Free water provided when we picked up the car which was very welcome after a 10-hr flight and hot temperatures in Houston
Although we got an upgrade there was no explanation of the features on the car which meant we didn't appreciate it actually had a sat-nav built in until about 3 days not the trip...1
8.6
mahmoudFebruary 26, 2016
Every thing was very good and rental cost is reasonable
Nothing
9.4
MauricioFebruary 26, 2016
The GPS did not work, and I caused problems navigation.
8.4
ThomasFebruary 13, 2016
Got a nice brand new Dodge SUV
9.6
February 13, 2016
Cars are very good
Clarity in locating drop off point.
9.6
BrianJanuary 22, 2016
Fantastic service and support throughout the time we had the car changed the car twice with absolutely no problem we did over 3000 miles without a worry about the car great service thanks
Nothing
8.8
NeilJanuary 5, 2016
Good
Smelled like mothballs
7.2
ABDULLAHDecember 12, 2015
Excellent services and friendly staff.
None
8.6
December 11, 2015
The representative was very helpful
The car rental location
5.6
JohnDecember 5, 2015
Almost new car
Nothing
9.8
November 30, 2015
The service was just all round first class.
Nothing
8.2
November 28, 2015
Good car, good value, easy pick up and drop off
No complaints
8.6
GilvamNovember 24, 2015
I arrived on my flight about 7 hours behind schedule and the guys were very receptive. I got no problem locating Alamo. I got so late they had fewer cars and I was luck enough to get an upgrade.
This rental was a breeze and I go no problem at all.
9.0
HenriqueNovember 22, 2015
Car was new and clean; The Garmin GPS provided was fantastic;
The car It was not possible to rent the exact car model I booked. I took a similar. But car similarity is very subject.
9.4
JohnNovember 17, 2015
The upgrade The service
Had problems with the GPS. These were quickly and cheerfully sorted, however.
9.0
November 15, 2015
the service quality is much improvement from the last time. all car in good conditions.
no thing
9.8
November 11, 2015
Car was good
The location was strange. Signals to the location of the rental office were nowhere to be seen. Two Alamo employees sent me to the wrong place and even said i should just get in the car as the key will be inside. Only at the barrier I was turned away and pointed correctly to the Alamo office front desk.
7.4
MatthewNovember 3, 2015
Drop-off took barely 1 minute.
Chose this because I wanted a RAV-4, not available
8.2
November 3, 2015
The car was dirty inside! Was not vacuum property
5.8
November 2, 2015
The volvo v 60 was gratis. Couldn't ben beter.
No comments
8.4
shabbirOctober 25, 2015
Satisfied
6.4
October 8, 2015
Service
Kia wasn't at good as I am used for Toyota.....
8.8
EttaOctober 5, 2015
The courteous and efficient front Desk Staff (Kristian)
9.4
VISHALSeptember 25, 2015
Good service. Friendly. Got what was selected.
None.
8.8
September 2, 2015
Car quality ,efficiency and cleanliness The staff very cooperative and helpful
8.0
AlejandroAugust 31, 2015
Great experience
7.8
July 26, 2015
The car was fairly new. Good car for touring.
7.8
WilliamJuly 13, 2015
Upgrade offerd when car orderd was not available
Car orderd was not available
9.2
ShaneJuly 6, 2015
Car was great and great price
8.4
MaryJuly 1, 2015
they told me I booked the car at Hobby which was not true so they couldn't give me a Toyota which I reserved . I hate a bait and switch So they gave me a Jetta at IAH as a favor
5.8
JavierJune 29, 2015
Excellent service, very efficient and also i like a lot the Toll pass agreement that alamo has to us all the highways without any problem.
9.8
June 25, 2015
Good deal on an option to upGrade
Suspect that I am paying more than I would if hired locally
7.8
June 7, 2015
Great counter staff at Houston airport, same at New Orleans airport.
Overall cost, options price : pick and drop at a different airport $150, gps $94 (9 days). In 2015, a free GPS would be welcomed. Integrated instead an external Garmin. As the archaic Chrysler 200's automatic gearbox.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Houston Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings