Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Houston Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Houston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LeonNovember 28, 2017
Efficient and friendly. No hassle
7.2
November 24, 2017
Team was helpful and nice
Nothing
8.0
November 19, 2017
Incredibly fast and easy pick up and return.
9.2
November 18, 2017
Fine
Nothing
8.2
DavidNovember 18, 2017
Alamo's usual standards which makes them my first choice
On this rental the counter agent was less than engaging although it was not busy when I collected the car
9.0
JoseNovember 17, 2017
The car was in a very good condition and was equipped with features I did not expect in a rental car
Alamo network was out-of-line at the pick up time. Although the counter staff was very helpful we had to wait 20 minutes or so and fill the forms manually.
8.2
November 13, 2017
The choice of selection of cars. Once paper was processed, I get to choose the type of cars available
This time round, there was a long queue compared with previous trip. There was only one staff.
8.6
November 12, 2017
lack of trolleys at drop off
7.8
November 1, 2017
Exact car we booked which was brand new and speed to drive away
9.4
October 30, 2017
everything
Directions to Alamo drop off not clear.
9.6
JohnOctober 25, 2017
Time to drop off was fast. Very efficient, no queue.
Officially the car we had is in the same size group we ordered but the car we had is smaller than a Ford Fusion. In fact we could have any car in the row, except the Fusion! That was disappointing as I wanted a Fusion and the car was supposed to be a Fusion (and pictured in the ad) or similar but this wasn't the case.
8.8
PeterOctober 18, 2017
Marvellous car GREAT service
9.4
October 18, 2017
Efficient process, low price
Car interior was dirty, smoky
7.6
October 14, 2017
Car Condition
Delay at drop off
8.8
OlatundeOctober 9, 2017
Customer care was great.
Nothing
9.6
October 8, 2017
The car. Staff at picking up and delivering back - very professional and swift.
8.6
KevinOctober 8, 2017
New car of the type we requested
No service staff at drop off, not obvious what we were to do.
6.8
October 5, 2017
Staff at the counter and at the car ramp is always willing to help and go the extra mile
NA
9.2
October 3, 2017
The car was great!
7.0
BradleySeptember 30, 2017
Alamo counter agents are always friendly, helpful and efficient! Drop off is always a breeze.
nothing to dislike here.
8.6
September 16, 2017
Tha easy pick up. Reasonable cost. No fuss
Nothing
7.8
FouadSeptember 15, 2017
Very helpful staff who gladly accommodate us even though there was a shortage in cars due to Harvey hurricane
The car KIA SOL even though it's brand new and super clean yet has a weird shape
8.8
HowardSeptember 13, 2017
Was able to pick up the car 12 hours early for no extra cost, which was pretty crucial due to the impending arrival of Hurricane Harvey!
9.2
PeterSeptember 8, 2017
The price that you offered us for an economy car, for the 18 days duration of our trip. That everything was covered which we were able to do from the UK and we were happy with that, we were offered pre paid fuel option, the staff were helpful and friendly, the car was great
We used our sat nav and your return address and zip code for Houston airport. This took us directly to the airport terminals, which after a fairly long drive was stressful. The signage to the car return zone was inadequate and didn't start early enough on the approaching interstate highway.We had to park, and ask for directions.
8.8
AbdulrahmanAugust 28, 2017
car was very clean .
the detail invoice and insurance was not clear for me as a first time .
9.2
AhmadAugust 27, 2017
Service provided
Nothing
8.4
AffanAugust 21, 2017
it was easy to get and go
I was not informed about the tollgate and that the car I received is not equipped for driving on the toll roads, and i was surprised by the camera flashes on the highway. thats when i realized that something is wrong.
8.6
AristotleAugust 18, 2017
Nice Pacifica.
A/C was feeble, which in Houston was not good!
8.6
August 8, 2017
Great staff
Nothing
9.0
VictorAugust 2, 2017
It was a courteous and efficient service
Nothing
7.2
July 27, 2017
Everything ok!
7.8
HaraldJuly 22, 2017
windscreen was not clean from the inside
8.4
July 16, 2017
A free upgrade was a bonus So quick to get car with pre-checkin online.
8.2
RonnesJuly 15, 2017
Final cost lower than estimated.
9.8
nigelJuly 1, 2017
Drop off nice and easy and representative made it easy
8.8
OsvaldoJune 29, 2017
The process to pick-up the car and to return, overall very good.
The carpets in the interior had some dark spots.
8.0
June 20, 2017
very good service
I wanted a ford focus like before, but car unavailable
7.8
TonyJune 18, 2017
Good staff on clection ,ease of choosing the car
On return, signs a little muddled as where to go .
7.6
RoyJune 16, 2017
Very new car and exactly what I wanted with a choice of colours also offered
Interior not as clean as at could be - some sand and foot marks on passenger door and in well trim
7.8
StanleyJune 15, 2017
Overall cost was a great value.
Representative a check in desk questioned my Foreign residency however after a short wait a manager was consulted to resolve any questions.
6.8
BahaMay 13, 2017
Shareef was extremely helpful and kind. Because of him, I plan to come back and use your services.
Everything was great!
8.4
PedroMay 10, 2017
The GPS and WiFi for the car
9.8
FrancisMay 9, 2017
Car was clean and almost new
None
8.8
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your excellent service.
8.6
MohammedMay 7, 2017
Excellent staff
I could not find the car I requested but the staff offered me an upgrade which I did not like; so I decided to go with downgrade.
7.8
ImadMay 5, 2017
Very professional treatment and staff. Rental cars is the best of the best.
Nothing
9.6
May 5, 2017
I liked the easiness to pick up the car; the friendliness of the staff.
9.2
May 4, 2017
excellent experience with Alamo
nothing to complain
9.2
LUCAApril 24, 2017
Counter staff was extremely helpful and efficient.
The car I booked (a Mustang convertible) was not available at the time of pick up. However I was offered as alternative any type of luxury car available. Since I preferred less 'visible' car and just choose the same model non convertible I was offered the full refuel and after one day the booked car was delivered at my hotel. HATS OFF!
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Houston Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings