Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Washington DC Dulles Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Washington DC Dulles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MartinMay 18, 2017
Time it took to pick up and return the car.
The car obviously has not been cleaned.
6.2
PaulMay 9, 2017
New and clean car Price is great
The staff had difeculity to find my reservation
8.8
May 5, 2017
Car was adequate for our needs.
Budget staff were somewhat abrupt. Don't necessarily think that a Jeep Renegade Trailhawk is really similar to Chrysler 200, but it was ok for our needs.
7.6
JonApril 30, 2017
Good service overall
Never had a rental from a major company that had scratches/damage front, rear, and both sides! Not a problem, but a real surprise!
9.0
April 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful when I got off the bus with a lot of luggage. Nothing was too much trouble.
8.6
April 18, 2017
Brand new car, and an upgrade
Lack of any choice
8.6
JEAN-MIREILLEMarch 17, 2017
helpful helpdesk
9.2
MajedJanuary 6, 2017
Quick service and plenty of options for upgrade
None.
8.0
November 14, 2016
Bus shuttle away from terminal meant easier to get service when arriving at office
9.2
October 25, 2016
Ease of finding car hire place
No choice of car
8.0
ChristopherSeptember 26, 2016
great vehicle.
my reservation included 3 additional drivers. The desk clerk told me we would have to pay for 2, even though I had paperwork to support what I told them. I stuck to my guns though and did not pay.
8.2
SimonSeptember 20, 2016
Got a Kia Soul which with higher ground clearance was good.
Car had numerous scratches and marks, wasn't cleaned recently on outside. Had to put the floor mats in myself (they were in the boot). No parcel shelf in the boot. Two keys on same ring, i.e lose it and trouble. No instructions on petrol type. Not clear on charges that were put on. No reply to my email on minor dink on car rear bumper.
6.6
September 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and got the car expected
Nothing to mention
8.8
September 10, 2016
Condition of car was excellent so were the staff on ground. All queries were answered satisfactorily .
The GPS System given was outdated and had no options of routes with tolls. So had to drive an addition 150 miles from Niagara to New York on the truck route without tolls
9.2
WayneAugust 30, 2016
Very easy to locate the site.
A little long wait to pick up the vehicle and a little confusing to the 'extras' / additionals that were trying to be added to my hire.
7.2
MartinJune 30, 2016
We Got a vehicle with navigation although we did not order it, but complementory. But once in the car there where no memorycard installed in the navigator, so use of that
8.2
MahmoudJune 26, 2016
one of the staff discover that my daughter need NO seast and return back the access charges
One of the staff needs to increase Budget income by advising me to pay more for insurance and baby seat
6.0
AllanJune 6, 2016
Excellent hire of rental car.
Nothing..
9.8
IanJune 1, 2016
Car ran well, good to drive.
Nobody to explain why radio didn't work or to get soft top down. Unable to lower soft top with luggage in boot. This should be clarified when hiring car. we were only able to lower roof on one occasion.Also dashboard sign stating change engine oil, permentantly on.
7.2
May 23, 2016
Was very easy collection and drop off. Car was exactly type needed for this trip.very easy enjoyable process.
7.8
May 10, 2016
Personal attention at the counter
Nothing I can think of
8.2
May 3, 2016
The price and friendly staff
I was expecting a ford focus or similar and ended up with a KIA soul. It may of been in the same group (dont know for sure) but i would of preferred something that looks and ridrs like a normal car. In effect it was yellow and ugly yo put it bluntly.
9.0
JohnMay 2, 2016
Easy to sort out pleasant staff the car was better than I expected
Having to pay extra for sat nav you should work out how to include it in the overall package as standard eg my car was an se with leather seats automatic change surely this type of car should have a built in sat nav ?
9.2
PhilipApril 22, 2016
ease of collection and drop off
Car as rather dirty internally and externally - looked like it hadn't been vacuumed
8.2
April 2, 2016
Helpfulness of Kaleb on desk, nothing was a problem.
7.6
March 30, 2016
great new car
paper work and time picking the car up
8.2
JulieOctober 23, 2015
Changed the first car very quickly as we didn't like it and gave us the next one straight away
Nothing at all
9.2
IanSeptember 28, 2015
Customer care and staff friendliness
N/A
9.0
GarethAugust 23, 2015
Helpful staff. Car clean and tidy.
Too few staff on duty due to staffing issues. This meant longer than usual queue to collect.
8.4
KetanAugust 10, 2015
Competitive quote, nice clean new car upgrade due to unavailability of our model at the airport
7.2
LocusAugust 6, 2015
I could easely upgrade( with paiement) to use the car I saw and I liked.(I like to choose a nice car)
There was no dislike at all.
8.6
KhalidJuly 28, 2015
New model
7.6
TahirJuly 28, 2015
People at front desk were nice and helpful.
Only two people were available to help customers while there were a lot of customers. It is about an hour to pick up our car
7.0
July 20, 2015
Very good service at the counter. Shuttle bus runs every 5 minutes between the terminal and Budget.
Car was very basic, we had rented the same car from Budget in CA that had an automatic door locks and starter without using the key.
8.6
June 16, 2015
I did nor get the ford car i booked I got a Nissan which I did not like, getting car was long wait very inefficient, staff not very helpful when I asked for an alternative to nissan - has similar issue with SIXT in Germant but they gave me an upgrade last month
6.2
SanderJune 3, 2015
Brand new car!!
9.0
JosephMay 12, 2015
Efficiency of the staff
Mileage and general condition of the car
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Washington DC Dulles Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings