Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Washington DC Dulles Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Washington DC Dulles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 13, 2017
Speed of service and no pressure to purchase 'extras'
Nil
9.2
September 6, 2017
The car size and it was excellent in driving.
Nothing
8.6
August 23, 2017
Employees at pick-up and drop-off were great.
8.8
August 1, 2017
Overall rental experience is good.
Car seats were dirty from previous usage.
8.4
July 22, 2017
Could keep some cars with less seats and more storage room. Should check your lrice too.
5.4
roystonJuly 18, 2017
Sticky tape on doors and trunk from delivery not cleaned off other wise car was ok
6.8
June 22, 2017
Service was very good. I had a flat tire, and when I called to report, I was told to bring the car and got a new one quickly and easily.
Both cars could use some decent cleaning... There were stains on the chairs.
7.6
MartinMay 18, 2017
Time it took to pick up and return the car.
The car obviously has not been cleaned.
6.2
PaulMay 9, 2017
New and clean car Price is great
The staff had difeculity to find my reservation
8.8
May 5, 2017
Car was adequate for our needs.
Budget staff were somewhat abrupt. Don't necessarily think that a Jeep Renegade Trailhawk is really similar to Chrysler 200, but it was ok for our needs.
7.6
JonApril 30, 2017
Good service overall
Never had a rental from a major company that had scratches/damage front, rear, and both sides! Not a problem, but a real surprise!
9.0
April 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful when I got off the bus with a lot of luggage. Nothing was too much trouble.
8.6
April 18, 2017
Brand new car, and an upgrade
Lack of any choice
8.6
JEAN-MIREILLEMarch 17, 2017
helpful helpdesk
9.2
MajedJanuary 6, 2017
Quick service and plenty of options for upgrade
None.
8.0
November 14, 2016
Bus shuttle away from terminal meant easier to get service when arriving at office
9.2
October 25, 2016
Ease of finding car hire place
No choice of car
8.0
ChristopherSeptember 26, 2016
great vehicle.
my reservation included 3 additional drivers. The desk clerk told me we would have to pay for 2, even though I had paperwork to support what I told them. I stuck to my guns though and did not pay.
8.2
SimonSeptember 20, 2016
Got a Kia Soul which with higher ground clearance was good.
Car had numerous scratches and marks, wasn't cleaned recently on outside. Had to put the floor mats in myself (they were in the boot). No parcel shelf in the boot. Two keys on same ring, i.e lose it and trouble. No instructions on petrol type. Not clear on charges that were put on. No reply to my email on minor dink on car rear bumper.
6.6
September 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and got the car expected
Nothing to mention
8.8
September 10, 2016
Condition of car was excellent so were the staff on ground. All queries were answered satisfactorily .
The GPS System given was outdated and had no options of routes with tolls. So had to drive an addition 150 miles from Niagara to New York on the truck route without tolls
9.2
WayneAugust 30, 2016
Very easy to locate the site.
A little long wait to pick up the vehicle and a little confusing to the 'extras' / additionals that were trying to be added to my hire.
7.2
MartinJune 30, 2016
We Got a vehicle with navigation although we did not order it, but complementory. But once in the car there where no memorycard installed in the navigator, so use of that
8.2
MahmoudJune 26, 2016
one of the staff discover that my daughter need NO seast and return back the access charges
One of the staff needs to increase Budget income by advising me to pay more for insurance and baby seat
6.0
AllanJune 6, 2016
Excellent hire of rental car.
Nothing..
9.8
IanJune 1, 2016
Car ran well, good to drive.
Nobody to explain why radio didn't work or to get soft top down. Unable to lower soft top with luggage in boot. This should be clarified when hiring car. we were only able to lower roof on one occasion.Also dashboard sign stating change engine oil, permentantly on.
7.2
May 23, 2016
Was very easy collection and drop off. Car was exactly type needed for this trip.very easy enjoyable process.
7.8
May 10, 2016
Personal attention at the counter
Nothing I can think of
8.2
May 3, 2016
The price and friendly staff
I was expecting a ford focus or similar and ended up with a KIA soul. It may of been in the same group (dont know for sure) but i would of preferred something that looks and ridrs like a normal car. In effect it was yellow and ugly yo put it bluntly.
9.0
JohnMay 2, 2016
Easy to sort out pleasant staff the car was better than I expected
Having to pay extra for sat nav you should work out how to include it in the overall package as standard eg my car was an se with leather seats automatic change surely this type of car should have a built in sat nav ?
9.2
PhilipApril 22, 2016
ease of collection and drop off
Car as rather dirty internally and externally - looked like it hadn't been vacuumed
8.2
April 2, 2016
Helpfulness of Kaleb on desk, nothing was a problem.
7.6
March 30, 2016
great new car
paper work and time picking the car up
8.2
JulieOctober 23, 2015
Changed the first car very quickly as we didn't like it and gave us the next one straight away
Nothing at all
9.2
IanSeptember 28, 2015
Customer care and staff friendliness
N/A
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Washington DC Dulles Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings