Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Washington DC Dulles Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Washington DC Dulles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KlausDecember 5, 2017
Everything well organized and the stuff very helpfull. Thanks again.
Pick up directly at the terminal would be great!
7.6
ARZUNovember 27, 2017
Helpful staff, much better experience than Hertz and Budget, super service!
8.8
NaomiNovember 16, 2017
I needed the car for an extra day than originally booked and it wasn’t a problem at all and was sorted in minutes fantastic Service thank you
Everything was great
9.0
abdulrahmanNovember 12, 2017
Everything was perfect!
None
8.0
EduardoNovember 10, 2017
Great service.
8.6
NarcisseNovember 7, 2017
ALL OK
8.8
TomohiroNovember 4, 2017
swiftness of the procedure and cleanliness of the car
none
8.4
ELIENovember 4, 2017
Alamo and its staff offered me the best service in the states and even in Europe.i start to be a regular customer! Efficient cars and services.
Nothing.
8.8
October 29, 2017
The added insurance coverage that was included in the rent quoted by rental cars.com was great and a great value and savings.
8.6
GloriaOctober 24, 2017
It was easy!!!
The gps didn't work properly
9.0
AnthonyOctober 13, 2017
Found the bus to the off airport ok and the trip was just 5 mins. Staff were helpful during pick up letting me know where to fill up on my return.
bus was over crowded driver was happy to squeeze as many people and luggage on as he could when another bus would have been better.
7.6
October 12, 2017
Very good experience.
Nothing
7.6
BozidarSeptember 29, 2017
We could chose car onsite between few models. Friendly stuff.
Everything was OK
8.0
RonaldSeptember 19, 2017
return - good directions from Navi, and quick final bill (gas)
Although advertised as non-Smoking - the car smelled like an old full ashtray! Terrible.
7.8
HaifaSeptember 17, 2017
We were offered a higher category for a small amount
Car wasn't very clean from outside
7.6
PhillipSeptember 13, 2017
All staff were extremely helpful. The gentleman who helped us in Washington DC was unbelievably friendly, courteous and helpful.
Nothing
9.0
September 9, 2017
Best car rental
Nothing
9.2
JorgenSeptember 7, 2017
Everything
9.0
PrashanthSeptember 2, 2017
Great efficient service.
Car had liquid spilled and dried on the instrument cluster that was present at time of pick up... could have been cleaned up before we picked the car up.
6.8
August 31, 2017
Everything went smooth and easy.
7.4
August 29, 2017
Great car - quite new Pleasant staff
Took a long time to return the car in Philadelphia. The lot was short staffed
8.6
AndreaAugust 27, 2017
The staff at Alamo were extremely gentle. They did not try too hard to upsell me new services or more insurance policies.
GPS was not connecting with the satellite inside the car rental parking, it worked not far from it.
9.0
August 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. We even got an upgrade. Excellent.
7.0
StAugust 5, 2017
The smooth workibg of the car and the presentation of the staff called Rashid for his help and understanding.
Not available
7.6
July 28, 2017
the friendliness of service
none
8.6
CarlJuly 5, 2017
Despite rental of standard full size car the trunk of the Dodge Charger was too small for the number of passengers. I had requested a Ford Focus in attempt toget more room for suitcases, but one wasnt available.
8.0
July 1, 2017
Great company & great car
7.6
June 21, 2017
Ease
Car smelled like gasoline or oil like there was a bit of oil spill that was heating up.
8.4
June 14, 2017
The car I picked up from Greenville was in a mess and smelled of drugs. Not a good exchange.
7.8
JaapJune 8, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off.
The staff at the pick up desk were overly keen in selling additional packages.
7.4
June 7, 2017
Quality of the car, speedy checking and checkout
Price was a bit high because it was a one-way, but was lower thanks to rentalcars.com
7.2
June 6, 2017
Fast pick and delivery
The price to return the car in other state
7.8
May 25, 2017
The smell of the cleaning materials left car smelling fishy. Otherwise all perfect.
7.6
May 24, 2017
Very good
Nothing
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Washington DC Dulles Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.