Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Honolulu Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Honolulu Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnthonySeptember 21, 2017
We liked the car, the choice of model car within the size and type of vehicle.
The wait at the counter when finalising the paperwork which had already been done. The issue would have been customers ahead of us who did not have car rental organised in advance. It also appeared that there were not enough staff to handle customers.
8.2
September 13, 2017
Having to go to level 3 for car seat for child & then carry everything to level 4 for car. Having to insist on someone putting the car seat in for us.
5.6
September 7, 2017
The staff and overall condition of the car.
The tire pressure was low on one of the wheels.
8.2
August 21, 2017
Car was new and it ran good.
8.0
FabioAugust 3, 2017
I'm happy with the service.
8.8
August 2, 2017
Once we were served then the directions were precise.
Having to wait in a queue for over 60 minutes to check in to collect the keys for the car.
7.0
RichardJuly 31, 2017
Very good customer service people.
6.6
FrankJuly 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff at the return station in Honolulu.
Nothing
8.4
ErnstJuly 20, 2017
Efficient pick up / drop off, car ok
6.0
DimitriosJuly 19, 2017
Helpful staff and great car
None
7.8
July 17, 2017
Only negative is that our plane landed an hour early and they would not let us take our car until the booking time.
7.6
sililaJuly 16, 2017
The car runs very good bu I think I booked the wrong size car.
The socket to run the GPS didn't work properly so the GPS keep cutting out when I drive.
6.6
July 11, 2017
Returning the car was easy and fast
None
6.4
July 7, 2017
Desk remained open until 1:00 am which was great as our flight was severely delayed and we arrive just in time.
Car had 26,000 miles on the clock.
8.6
REYNALDJuly 6, 2017
Field agent who noticed we were waiting long time gave us upgrade in vehicle.
Agent did not inform us to present documents to field agent to get keys.
7.2
June 2, 2017
Everything went smoothly, car was clean and comfortable staff were friendly.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Got the car I wanted. Short wait and friendly staff.
Car was very dirty inside. And tires made a weird noise. Probably unbalanced. Car did not look well taken care of.
6.4
LeonMay 12, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off compared to others at Honolulu Airport
The age and condition and cleanliness of the car was like, well it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Very disappointing and this was noted on returning the vehicle.
7.2
May 5, 2017
Perfect and smooth from the beginning to the end,
Nothinh
8.6
May 4, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, car ok, good size, done body work damage
Had to wait for car to be checked over no urgency
5.8
February 12, 2017
Ver y good attention
Do not remember
8.8
RobertJanuary 24, 2017
I got a paid upgrade (good deal though). But then the car was not well cleaned and so I then got a further (free) upgrade. Staff was very helpful.
Cleanliness of the first car I got was not up to scratch. The second car was better.
8.6
KleristonOctober 14, 2016
caravan surprised me as a great family car. counter was very helpfull
GPS in the Travel Tab recommended by the counter staff did not work properly. Internet was working fine though so we used the GPS of our mobiles. Travel Tab must improve their GPS system.
8.6
TrevorSeptember 27, 2016
Car was far from clean inside and had numerous dings and scratches. The guy who we returned it to in the garage was unhelpful and grumpy!!
5.6
PaulSeptember 27, 2016
Proximity to actual arrival/departure gates. Courtesy bus service.
Inaccurate information regarding the luggage carrying capacity of the initial vehicle. No attendant when the replacement vehicle wa returned - early - around 4AM
7.2
DavidAugust 22, 2016
Upgrade car was dirty and was replaced with original rental request even although I was told that my requested car was not available.
5.6
CameronAugust 22, 2016
The car was dirty inside....
7.0
July 12, 2016
Car was upgraded, friendly staff, easy to find
Nothing
9.0
June 12, 2016
Very easy to return vehicle Was met by an attendant immediately
9.0
GillesMay 14, 2016
Budget charged an extra day of rental because i pick up the car 30 minutes earlier! Poor service
6.8
April 10, 2016
It took far to long to pick up More than 60 min
8.6
March 25, 2016
Budget staff recommanded more good car than reserved car, it's very good point for me
nothing
8.2
WARRENMarch 12, 2016
Long time to collect. This was due to que. don't think this was an issue with budget. Maybe just one of those things? Just a bit annoying all the same as delayed to an event as result.
Delay getting car
7.8
ElisabettaAugust 23, 2015
Speed of check-in and return process
The car was clean, but not very accurately so.
8.8
August 18, 2015
The staff in picking up drop off
Lack of knowledge of there vehicles
8.2
July 5, 2015
Very helpful staff
Quite hard to locate car rental area at airport. It's supposedly at the terminal but is actually a shuttle bus ride away.
7.4
August 12, 2014
My flight was delayed for 4 hours which meant that I could only get into Honolulu at 1:30AM. Staff from Budget stayed until I arrived and I was so grateful to them for being there at such small hours. They were very professional and efficient. Well impressed.
9.11111111111111
July 22, 2014
Good enough for those few days. But had a better car at other rental company (same size SUV).
Baggage almost did not fit. Car was big but not trunk. Took too long to collect car. No AC.
6.444444444444445
July 6, 2014
the car was perfoect my wife like the nissan altima thank you
there is no gas station around honolulu airport
10.0
April 18, 2014
The service was lovely. Could not have asked for more. Friendly and warm staff. Great attitude. Very well done to you all!
Can't think of anything.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Honolulu Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings