Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Gainesville Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Gainesville Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


JamesAugust 2, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Car in excellent condition. Extremely efficient service.
November 7, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
August 28, 2016
Overall good car, good service
Counter staff a bit of a novice
November 28, 2015
The price and the availability
The place where the car were drop off
August 24, 2015
Everything. I just want to thank Alamo company and their staff for their efficiency.
No thing.
SaidAugust 23, 2015
Great people at Alamo office in Gainesville, Fl Thank you.
The RPM in the first car was not stable and engine vibrating. I returned the car next day. I was given another good condition car.
July 13, 2015
Price, friendliness of staff
The car's rear vision mirror was very limited !(we had a vw Beatle)
DonMay 22, 2015
Gainesville airport is quiet. I got my car quickly. On return, the woman who served me went to the car with me to help me get my bags from the car into the airport as I had more than I could manage. She was kind and helpful.
March 12, 2015
Excellent service so quick and simple, the desk was easy to find
no explanation of the car, i was new to Automatic, so it took a bit to get use the car before we could leave the airport
March 8, 2015
Perfect car and perfect service
May 5, 2014
Overall experience
Lack of map for area visited (I was in Gainesville and the map supplied was for Orlando). Sat nav I had would not charge so ultimately failed due to loose connection with car
March 4, 2014
They didn't try to up sell me to a bigger car. Age, condition and cleanliness of the car were great. They didn't charge me for dropping the car in Orlando.
Pick up counter was under staffed and the poor guy was obviously in experienced - making for a long pick up process.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Gainesville Airport
9.1 / 10
50+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.