Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
Ease of car pickup
The car gas tank had an E-85 tag, but it doesn't seem to have many stations with this type of gas. We drove drove around looking for E-85 before we found out regular gas could be used. As this type of gas (E-85), isn't available in my country, it would be nice to know the gas requirements earlier.
7.6
StephenJuly 9, 2017
Service etc was excellant
I just did not like the yaris and would never buy one, so it's a good job I tried one.
7.8
June 25, 2017
The process has been quick and easy and clear.
6.6
NESTORJune 22, 2017
La atención prestada a mis inquietudes, y las facilidades para modificar mi reserva.
9.0
June 16, 2017
No non-sense car rental procedures.
Car was a little scratched up.
8.0
June 1, 2017
Everything went smoothly no problems and I do like that.
No comments.
7.2
AdrianoMay 28, 2017
nice service!
8.0
May 10, 2017
No one stuck around to answer questions about the car.
6.6
April 25, 2017
The car was nice and so was the staff
There were too many fees after paying for the car that made it much more expensive than I anticipated.
7.2
kennyApril 23, 2017
thrifty has always been a good service provider
9.2
April 22, 2017
Efficient shuttle service from and to airport coming from a first time person actually doing it myself.The counter staff was very helpful in addressing my concerns concerning company's rental policies..
The wait to the counter to transact finally agreement.I had to wait while the counter staff dealt with persons now renting vehicles.
7.6
April 3, 2017
receiving a car different fron the Mitsubishi i was supposed to receive
8.0
GilbertApril 2, 2017
Lionel went overboard to solve our problem as our bags wouldnt fit the car we rented
the Grand Sherokee wasnt available, hance the problem of our bags not fitting.
8.2
MokeshMarch 29, 2017
The ease of the process
Vehicle should have been delivered clean.
7.0
PeterMarch 24, 2017
Great car and easy pick up and drop off
Agent at reception desk could have been friendlier
8.8
March 4, 2017
The CSR who processed the rental.
Expensive for the class of vehicle.
8.4
March 2, 2017
Staff all very friendly
Tolls are expensive
9.6
RenaldoFebruary 27, 2017
The vehicle was clean and service was friendly.
I had to select through cars that didn't have smoke scent in it. There should be a clear distinction of vehicles for smokers and non smokers.
7.8
February 22, 2017
Service, clean, representative
9.6
GUSTAVOFebruary 20, 2017
no surprises. got what I asked for.
9.6
February 11, 2017
Staff member who checked car upon return is friendly and even remembered me from previous time that I rented from Thrifty.
Counter staff member was efficient but she was not genial (friendly/welcoming). This experience was a stark contrast to my previous Thrifty customer service experience
7.8
TimothyDecember 16, 2016
Professional and courteous staff.
8.4
November 27, 2016
Quick and easy
Nothing
8.8
CharlesNovember 21, 2016
Service was very good. Picking up the car was easy with the help of the attendant. Would use Thrifty again anywhere I might travel if there is one available. Keep up the good work.
nothing I didn't like.
8.6
October 14, 2016
The pricing was competitive and the car comfortable.
The GPS system that is provided with the car needs to be upgraded. My friend who booked at the same time is not using Thrifty again as his GPS was terrible. The wait for the car was crazy as there appeared to be some level of overbooking with standard SUVs.Some upgrade system would have impressed me to use definitely again.
6.0
MichaelSeptember 21, 2016
Friendliness of front desk staff
Check out staff uncooperative. Vehicle (Jeep Patriot) was not what I expected and it performed poorly
7.4
JulianSeptember 18, 2016
Easy to pick it up, easy to drop it.
The navigator car charger it was not working
8.8
HowardJuly 14, 2016
The service was excellent and the car was great.
There was nothing that I didn't like
9.0
CarlJune 26, 2016
Really crowded and long time to wait for buses at night time
7.4
May 9, 2016
Nothing
Nothing
8.8
April 28, 2016
EASY AND FAST TO PICK UP THE CAR
EXTRA CHARGES IN MY CC GPS NOT WORKING WELL THE CAR WAS NOT THE ONE THAT WAS ANOUNCED ALTHOGH IN THE SAME GROUP
6.8
HakanMarch 29, 2016
Att det skall behövas så mycket diskussioner om uppgraderingar försäkringar osv. Man kan tro att det är bilförsäljare som sitter i disken och inte uthyrare
8.2
March 29, 2016
Wrong car
Did not get car ordered
5.0
UlrichFebruary 25, 2016
was offered an upgrade at a reasonable price and opted for that
the original car was smaller than advertised.
6.8
February 23, 2016
no windshield liquid
8.6
camillaJanuary 8, 2016
Good car!
Missed usb and to be able to reload our mibiles while driving. No wiper at the back window - hard when it rained.
7.8
January 5, 2016
Staff were friendly polite and helpful
Nothing
8.4
November 13, 2015
Branden car, clean, I choose the option of a full tank and included tolls etc. Great service and very important... friendly staff!
That I had to return the car...
8.4
YitzhakNovember 8, 2015
The car had too many miles on it. The seats were stained.
9.0
JanNovember 1, 2015
When picking up the car the service was excellent!
When arrived back to add the second driver the customer service was very poor!
5.4
wayneAugust 29, 2015
Every thing was excellent I had no problems
8.0
FaschaAugust 29, 2015
A very good car rental company. Impeccable service. We had problems during rental and while we are driving, and the staffs are really helpful throughout the process, not just about profits but really helping us to solve our problems and even help us to save unnecessary spendings on the company. Wouldve give them 10 stars if it's available.
Nothing
8.2
May 31, 2015
nice service and help.
Few person in desk when we pick up the car
8.0
March 4, 2015
Spouse insurance not included.
7.4
FrodeFebruary 2, 2015
Good service, nice to pick a car by my self.
9.2
January 27, 2015
Straight forward with no hidden costs
9.4
January 14, 2015
Friendly service
8.8
November 16, 2014
The Garmin navigation devices are in very bad condition. The first one did not work at all. Had to bring it back for replacement. The second one still had problems with the charging, as the power connector did not work reliably. Again, needed to be replaced. Third one did work better, but still had the same problem sometimes during driving. Really bad experience wrt GPS device. Much too old devices!
6.888888888888889
DagSeptember 25, 2014
First car had some fault so I hade to change after install my navi and all. Second car they could´t find the code so I have to return to the counter again. No good. Took me another 15 minuts.
I finally got a better car so after all I´m satisfied /Dag
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings