Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2017
The kiosk taking with a Monitor I do prefer talk with people instead that
8.6
November 29, 2017
The Car, the staff
The GPS
8.8
November 29, 2017
Service
Returning car could not find the dollar car park
7.6
ClimacoNovember 27, 2017
Good car
I have a flat tire and it took almost a day to fix it, no good
7.0
PatrickNovember 26, 2017
system ok
vehicle was too old and tired
6.8
AnthonyNovember 24, 2017
The car arranged by the rental counter was taken by someone else so there was a delay getting us one.
6.4
RichardNovember 7, 2017
Patty on the rental desk when we picked up the car went above and beyond customer service. Really helpful and made our holiday start with a smile. Also the lady when we dropped the car back but didn't get her name.
None
9.2
PeterNovember 5, 2017
The customer service was good
That the rental vehicle was a 2016 model and not a 2017 or 2018 model
8.0
October 19, 2017
Great experience
8.6
FrankOctober 5, 2017
Great price, helpful and comprehensive staff. Vehicle in great condition, nice and clean. Easy and fast drop off time. I'm definitely recommending Rentalcars.com and Dollar to friends and family.
There was nothing I didn't like.
9.0
October 5, 2017
All excellent
9.4
September 27, 2017
when we went to collect the car their was no cars ready to me to use, so they used a car from hertz and it had no parking assisted and the car was not explained where any controls was, a lot older than I had last time. we took the car back with half a tank in
6.0
AndersonSeptember 25, 2017
The counter agent was amazing and very professional and friendly. The GPS with Wifi was absolutely amazing. Since I was from Barbados it was really important to be connected via whats app and Facebook at all times via wifi.
After booking my vehicle in advance I still had to wait 20 - 30 minutes to receive the vehicle i booked since there was none available. No alternative was offered ... i was just told to sit on a bench until the vehicle was ready.
9.0
August 9, 2017
Excellent
9.2
NalinJuly 18, 2017
The car picked up at Fort Lauderdale was great. Can't say the same with the car picked up from trifty at MCO.
See above. Picked up yesterday the 17th
7.6
LailaJuly 17, 2017
The price
The condition of the car, feeling it was neglected from former users and dollars. Last year I rented exactly the same car from hertz with much better condition. The counter staff could have informed me that there was no built in gps in the car.
7.0
RamezJune 25, 2017
It's always nice to get an upgrade! Staff was very helpful upon check in
Car was not washed properly. On a dark color. every little detail counts Overall good experience
8.0
June 19, 2017
Great experience start to finish - friendly, efficient, helpful staff .
9.0
May 24, 2017
The possibility to look over few cars and choose one; the drop off the car - well organized
Nothing
7.8
KatishaMay 22, 2017
Ease of service and the vehicle was in great condition. Also didn't use much gas getting around.
9.0
richardApril 8, 2017
very fast and courteous service
7.8
April 4, 2017
they let me choose my vehicle
the handling staff does not seem to know the details of my booking, he ask every information again and informed me that he will give me a larger car due to my group consist of 6 people. In fact I already booked a car for 7 persons or more.
6.4
March 10, 2017
good choice of cars
8.0
RobMarch 8, 2017
Free to choose any available car in my booked category - keys in the car, pick and go!
Uncertainty that no one was there to agree condition of the car
8.2
February 21, 2017
speed and service from stas ff
nothing
8.4
GerardFebruary 20, 2017
Dollar staff very helpful and friendly. I wouldn't use any other company
Staff on return were a little thin on the ground and slower than usual but were still very efficient and friendly
8.8
FRANCISJanuary 28, 2017
i was able to collect the car and drop it off very very promptly so that was excellent
in the car type group of my booking there was only 1 choice - this was rather disappointing - take the one car
8.8
NavindraJanuary 15, 2017
Great Customer Service Magnificent vehicle - clean Will continue renting vehicles from Dollar
8.6
November 26, 2016
The counter gave me wrong informations,such as Express toll-free ratés n gas prises. ...I overpaid
7.4
November 24, 2016
Easy just to pick up and return
9.4
JohnNovember 20, 2016
Liked the model .
Had to change vehicle because of fault.
7.4
October 22, 2016
Good counter service
Nothing
9.6
October 14, 2016
It was not clear where and how to drop off the car. Should have had clear overhead signage to where Dollar drop off point was. same could be said for all the other rental companies, instead of having just a generic rental car return sign.
7.2
September 7, 2016
Not much paperwork.
Car had a broken seat back adjuster. Uncomfortable driving position.
7.0
RoyApril 26, 2016
Efficient, nice condition vehicle, good value
8.2
March 30, 2016
Not was the car that Dollar send me the photo and have on the web page.
7.2
CarlosMarch 28, 2016
There were some extra charges when the car was return that we were not informed . That is not a good and healthy practice on customers
8.2
AnthonyMarch 16, 2016
The counter staff was very helpful and very knowledgable. He provided an excellent service.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings