Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ANADecember 4, 2017
I like the service, the condition of the car and the price. I'll use Budget again.
Nothing
9.4
FRANCOISNovember 27, 2017
Good car Easy rental
I would have liked a better selection of cars to choose from considering I was renting for a month
8.2
November 17, 2017
Excellent quick service!
Watch the cleanliness!
7.0
CarlosNovember 15, 2017
Service Upgrade
Cars are never really clean.
6.8
November 14, 2017
comfort of vehicle
8.4
MitsukiNovember 12, 2017
The agent was very informative and helpful.
9.0
October 29, 2017
Value for money.
Car needed to be cleaned properly especially the windscreen.
7.6
DominiqueOctober 10, 2017
The GPS, it dropped signal a few times. According to budget. My booking for the vehicle was made in Brazil and they found that to be very odd as I was coming from the Bahamas.
5.2
DorteSeptember 24, 2017
Very helpful at the desk. Let go and pick which alternativ car to the actual booked one, and ended with a very fine car.
9.2
GrahamSeptember 12, 2017
The ease of renting car.
Nothing
8.6
DannieSeptember 10, 2017
The ease in getting everything done.
10.2
August 10, 2017
Car was practically new and a good rental.
Downside was that we didn't get the model we pre-ordered and the Kia Soul we got was not the best for loading suitcases (small trunk, room for only 1 large suitcase. Had to fold down backseat to put in second). If we had been 4 people, it would have been a problem.
8.4
PabloJuly 22, 2017
Love rentalcars. Com
Too much line for pickup
8.0
June 25, 2017
Very smooth and adaptable car
I wanted to keep it!
8.4
StanleyJune 6, 2017
The car supplied as a paid for upgrade was very good.
To be told on arrival that the only car that could be supplied was not the one booked and the only one available was a SMART CAR with no boot or rear seating! An upgrade was available but extra payment was required We were left we no alternative, and the car supplied was then very good
6.8
June 3, 2017
Needed to walk to airport counter in Miami to complete return for some reason. Never explained.
9.0
RodrigoMay 29, 2017
I found a missmatch between the amount I booked from the one I finally paid when I returned the car. I realy want someone to explain me the reason of a higher amount paid.
8.0
JaniceMay 29, 2017
Fast and quality service
7.4
May 12, 2017
The counter staff were very friendly.
The car was clean but I will never have a Nissan Versa for rent again as it was one of the worst cars I have ever driven.
7.6
April 30, 2017
Very good
8.0
DouglasApril 22, 2017
Spouse was included in the rental without paying additional money.
Finding the Car Rental Center bus stop at the Ft Lauderdale Airport was neither easy to locate. We had to ask several people along the way to find it.
9.0
April 18, 2017
Great customer service, good condition of vehicle. Ease of pick up and drop off
They gave us a tablet which was very hard to charge. No cables seemed to fit properly so had to hold in to charge. Also said that you could get WiFi for up to 4 devices but this didn't work at all.
8.4
CandaceMarch 8, 2017
The car was very clean and fairly new.
There was a confirmation code that indicated I was from Brazil and not the Bahamas. A Manager has to be called to allow my reservation to stand as the counter staff were not going to rent to me with out a Brazilian License. It was an extreme inconvenience as I was meeting family and after being held up for 40 mins, I was late.
7.4
February 20, 2017
Friendly staff.
Very dirty var. GPS did not Work but was exchanged without problem.
6.4
January 18, 2017
Good trip
9.8
December 16, 2016
By far the best price from a reputable car rental company I could find in the area. 24 hour pick/up and drop off.
The check-in process took a bit longer than I would have liked. It seemed like the counter was a bit understaffed.
9.0
November 17, 2016
The service
Car not clean
6.8
July 31, 2016
everything
9.0
KeithMay 12, 2016
Lots of space
could have been cleaner and screen wash warning light came on after a day - so obviously not checked.
6.2
April 28, 2016
Most of the service and condition of the car
I paid for a full fuel tank, which I got, and additional driver which I was later told only included my spouse so the other person with was unable to drive. We also had to wait a long time for the shuttle bus to Port Everglades
7.8
July 29, 2015
Fully recommend Budget through rentalcars.com No hidden charges!
8.8
July 29, 2015
Don't try to sell me a nother car. I chose the one I wanted on the web
8.8
ThomasMay 26, 2015
Great price. Efficient desk personnel.
9.0
SamuelMay 17, 2015
Value for Money and new car
Always trying to sell you some add ons and this Always takes time. After a long flight and the very painfully slow process of custom clearing/ bagage claim, one just want to get the car and go!
7.2
March 28, 2015
Efficient and very pleasant
nothing significant
9.0
March 15, 2015
Upgrade
Check in time
5.4
February 26, 2015
We had to que nearly 45 minutes to pick up the car. The drop-off office was hard to find.
5.8
January 23, 2015
just great!
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings