Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 25, 2017
Very smooth and adaptable car
I wanted to keep it!
8.4
StanleyJune 6, 2017
The car supplied as a paid for upgrade was very good.
To be told on arrival that the only car that could be supplied was not the one booked and the only one available was a SMART CAR with no boot or rear seating! An upgrade was available but extra payment was required We were left we no alternative, and the car supplied was then very good
6.8
June 3, 2017
Needed to walk to airport counter in Miami to complete return for some reason. Never explained.
9.0
RodrigoMay 29, 2017
I found a missmatch between the amount I booked from the one I finally paid when I returned the car. I realy want someone to explain me the reason of a higher amount paid.
8.0
JaniceMay 29, 2017
Fast and quality service
7.4
May 12, 2017
The counter staff were very friendly.
The car was clean but I will never have a Nissan Versa for rent again as it was one of the worst cars I have ever driven.
7.6
April 30, 2017
Very good
8.0
DouglasApril 22, 2017
Spouse was included in the rental without paying additional money.
Finding the Car Rental Center bus stop at the Ft Lauderdale Airport was neither easy to locate. We had to ask several people along the way to find it.
9.0
April 18, 2017
Great customer service, good condition of vehicle. Ease of pick up and drop off
They gave us a tablet which was very hard to charge. No cables seemed to fit properly so had to hold in to charge. Also said that you could get WiFi for up to 4 devices but this didn't work at all.
8.4
CandaceMarch 8, 2017
The car was very clean and fairly new.
There was a confirmation code that indicated I was from Brazil and not the Bahamas. A Manager has to be called to allow my reservation to stand as the counter staff were not going to rent to me with out a Brazilian License. It was an extreme inconvenience as I was meeting family and after being held up for 40 mins, I was late.
7.4
February 20, 2017
Friendly staff.
Very dirty var. GPS did not Work but was exchanged without problem.
6.4
January 18, 2017
Good trip
9.8
December 16, 2016
By far the best price from a reputable car rental company I could find in the area. 24 hour pick/up and drop off.
The check-in process took a bit longer than I would have liked. It seemed like the counter was a bit understaffed.
9.0
November 17, 2016
The service
Car not clean
6.8
July 31, 2016
everything
9.0
KeithMay 12, 2016
Lots of space
could have been cleaner and screen wash warning light came on after a day - so obviously not checked.
6.2
April 28, 2016
Most of the service and condition of the car
I paid for a full fuel tank, which I got, and additional driver which I was later told only included my spouse so the other person with was unable to drive. We also had to wait a long time for the shuttle bus to Port Everglades
7.8
July 29, 2015
Fully recommend Budget through rentalcars.com No hidden charges!
8.8
July 29, 2015
Don't try to sell me a nother car. I chose the one I wanted on the web
8.8
ThomasMay 26, 2015
Great price. Efficient desk personnel.
9.0
SamuelMay 17, 2015
Value for Money and new car
Always trying to sell you some add ons and this Always takes time. After a long flight and the very painfully slow process of custom clearing/ bagage claim, one just want to get the car and go!
7.2
March 28, 2015
Efficient and very pleasant
nothing significant
9.0
March 15, 2015
Upgrade
Check in time
5.4
February 26, 2015
We had to que nearly 45 minutes to pick up the car. The drop-off office was hard to find.
5.8
January 23, 2015
just great!
9.8
MarceloJanuary 19, 2015
Very efficient and friendly, both rentalcars and Budget.
8.0
StefanJanuary 17, 2015
Nice personal
To liitle of them, looong waiting
7.8
MattiasJanuary 16, 2015
Noone told us how the get roof of. The thing in the trunk...
7.8
January 10, 2015
Very good in everything.
Only comment: the car was out of washing fluid for the windscreen.
8.8
MelanieJanuary 5, 2015
Generally - very helpful - although busy time of year - very friendly ( unlike some other companies)
8.2
NielsJanuary 4, 2015
Super Dodge Van and efficient personel at the AirPort.
Nothing
9.2
November 29, 2014
No shuttle bus from the cruise port
8.0
November 17, 2014
Very easy to extend the rental period.
8.0
SilvinAugust 17, 2014
Rentalcars.com always help you to find good price and cars!!!
8.88888888888889
August 13, 2014
Great service and staff .fort Lauderdale is a easy airport to get around and pick up a hire car .budget was fab
9.11111111111111
August 12, 2014
precios super exelentes y el veiculo no digamos super bien todo el gps muy bien exelente solo el personal es malo
los turistas no todos savemos hablar ingles y el personal si es demaciado pesimo con los q no savemos ingles me costo una hora para q me diera el gps y maiami q es una ciudad q muchos hablan español deverian d tomar en cuenta eso el idioma ok gracias por todo
7.333333333333333
ROBERTJuly 12, 2014
Choice of car and ease of Fort Lauderdale as an airport compared to Miami.
Persistent attempts by check-in agent to get me to upgrade or pay local insurance. However, this is standard these days at most rental counters, and the lady was only doing her job and remained pleasant throughout.
8.666666666666666
May 7, 2014
As I rent "just" a midsize SUV, the representative offered me a minivan for my family for the same costs.
A small description of the car would be great as american cars are slightly different to german cars (as well a big explanation which "gas" is needed)
8.88888888888889
AndersApril 28, 2014
Extreme fast rutine to drop off the vehicle!
8.666666666666666
ERDILApril 28, 2014
You didn't deliver the car you promised. You offered equal ones but they are old and smoked inside the car. I paid extra money to upgrade.
6.666666666666667
KlausApril 28, 2014
The very friendly kind at your desk
everything was ok!
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings