Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 25, 2017
Excellent counter staff, and relatively short queue at counter. Very easy drop off. SunPass system which meant no stopping at tolls.
7.8
ErikOctober 22, 2017
car was brand new and people were all friendly
9.0
October 18, 2017
additional costs that should have been explained better at time of booking.
6.2
KENNETHOctober 9, 2017
Economical on the fuel consumption. easy to drive.
windscreen wash didn't work. Wash reservoir was half full and when I topped it up it didn't make any difference.
7.8
September 24, 2017
No alarm system installed on the vehicle/ no remote unlocking system No reverse sensors Mats should be placed in vehicle to make clean up easier Arrived to pick up the car 2 hours earlier and had to pay for a whole additional day
7.0
September 23, 2017
Space in car was better than despribed. We stuffed the trunk with 2 full size and 2 smallsize luggage (regular small hardcase) and a coupple of small handbags.
Airconditioning is always to warm or to low. Needs constant regulation
8.6
September 16, 2017
Gave us an upgrade Car drove nice an smoothly Easy to understand the electronics once got use to it
Wasn't shown how to use gps at pick up
8.6
BadeaSeptember 12, 2017
Professionals from the pick up the car until i drop off.What i enjoy it is that at the counter they was useful and didnt try to put to buy extra services non useful at other rental companies
I dont any comment everything i enjoy it
9.2
September 10, 2017
Amaxing survice considering it was just before hurricane irma there werr alot of peoole but they handled it well
Nothing
7.8
DavidSeptember 8, 2017
Return trip the GPS did not give the turn pike as an option almost missed the flight,made check-in desk with 3 min to spare
7.0
reinierAugust 29, 2017
Everyting was perfect
Nothing
9.6
alexandreAugust 28, 2017
Car was dirty inside, Radio stop working the day after I picked up the car.
5.8
August 23, 2017
I did not get the exact car I booked.
7.4
DanualAugust 23, 2017
price, quality of the vehicle, efficient staff
8.4
jonathanAugust 21, 2017
You choose your own car! Friendly staff!
7.8
August 16, 2017
The ease of collecting the car and the price. They drove car to me
Nothing
7.4
August 14, 2017
That you can choose your own car.
Limited option of cars to choose from. No explanation on the payment of toll when driving on toll roads.
8.0
DeniseAugust 11, 2017
Car was ready for me and easy to drop off.
When I dropped off the car I had to pay $5.00 for a cart to carry my luggage to the shuttle.
8.6
FitzAugust 9, 2017
I don't think the car was cleaned before being delivered
8.0
stevenAugust 5, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
6.6
RajeshAugust 4, 2017
Prompt and efficient service
The key being Stuck in the ignition
7.4
SandraAugust 2, 2017
The car runs perfect and it was great
We got a convertible, but the convertible part wasn´t working, we got really wet trying to put the top on and couln´t move it again
6.0
GavinJuly 31, 2017
Samir at the front desk helped me out alot. Kudos to him.
9.4
July 29, 2017
Fast and easy Nice customer service
The price was too high!!!
7.2
July 19, 2017
Get the size of car I reserved, customer service all around
this time all was ok
7.4
July 18, 2017
Representative at counter when car was picked up. Pleasant and professional.
9.0
July 17, 2017
Everything was perfect, we even had a little problem with the car and we could change it very easy!!
9.0
July 10, 2017
Ease of booking, price, extra included values
Not a large selection of vehicles to choose from.
9.0
JavierJuly 1, 2017
The willingness staff had to help and to show alternatives for upgrading.
Nothing
8.4
June 20, 2017
Easy
Car could have been cleaner
8.4
LorelJune 17, 2017
The age of the vehicle
That the GPS maps was not updated
9.2
May 29, 2017
Very fast pickup and drop off. Friendly staff.
There was some confusion about the fuel service option and got charged extra. However after contacting Alamo, the extra charge was refunded.
8.8
stefanMay 28, 2017
Fast professional service
I never ever got the actual car that defines the group, always a "similar" type that isn't quite as good.
8.2
LindaMay 10, 2017
Everything. It went so somoothly. No long lines to wait. Took a very short time to get and return car.
At the end of trip the battery in the key was getting very poor and i had a hard time locking and unlocking doors and especially starting ar for the last 3 days.
8.6
May 7, 2017
The car and the services.
The GPS didnt work correctly and the cost.
7.6
ShelleyMay 7, 2017
Great customer service part for us, foreigners, who have no knowledge of tolls, etc and great car it was!
Cannot think of anything but a road map of Florida would be good to have!
8.8
May 6, 2017
The great customer service... It always a smooth sailing when booking with car hire.
8.0
LeonardoApril 22, 2017
Never having tented a car in the US before, I was rather skeptic about the deal. At Alamo it was no sweat. They convinced me to upgrade at little cost so I got the latest model Ford Explorer. What a treat! Trip off was effortless - something I'm grateful for since I don't want to be wasting time in paperwork when I could be checking in to my flight
I can't believe I can't come up with a single issue - and I tend to be picky about everything.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Overall it was a good experience.
It was a bit pricey
8.8
MichalApril 11, 2017
Proffesional approach of Alamo staff at the counter
9.4
April 10, 2017
Good value for money
Poor service at Miami as did not get any receipt and had to wait around for 20mins while someone gave me one. No clear communications at drop off
6.6
NigelApril 10, 2017
Plenty of counter staff despite it being busy.
9.0
March 31, 2017
Very long line at the rental counter
7.8
OctavioMarch 31, 2017
The garmin gps they gave me was not good, it made me spent time and fuel because took me to the wrong direction thank you
7.6
RodneyMarch 26, 2017
Car was excellent
A little troublesome to get to the rental car building, but I know it's the airport infrastructure and not Alamo's choice...
8.0
March 24, 2017
The price and quality of car
the color, a minor detail
8.8
March 20, 2017
Everything!
Nothing
9.6
carolMarch 18, 2017
good service
did not get the car i specifically requested also i found the staff who assisted me in locating staff curt
7.2
March 9, 2017
model car
noting
8.6
PerFebruary 28, 2017
Nice car.
We hired the car with free fuel but, the fueltank was empty when we picked it up.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings