Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 29, 2017
Very fast pickup and drop off. Friendly staff.
There was some confusion about the fuel service option and got charged extra. However after contacting Alamo, the extra charge was refunded.
8.8
stefanMay 28, 2017
Fast professional service
I never ever got the actual car that defines the group, always a "similar" type that isn't quite as good.
8.2
LindaMay 10, 2017
Everything. It went so somoothly. No long lines to wait. Took a very short time to get and return car.
At the end of trip the battery in the key was getting very poor and i had a hard time locking and unlocking doors and especially starting ar for the last 3 days.
8.6
May 7, 2017
The car and the services.
The GPS didnt work correctly and the cost.
7.6
ShelleyMay 7, 2017
Great customer service part for us, foreigners, who have no knowledge of tolls, etc and great car it was!
Cannot think of anything but a road map of Florida would be good to have!
8.8
May 6, 2017
The great customer service... It always a smooth sailing when booking with car hire.
8.0
LeonardoApril 22, 2017
Never having tented a car in the US before, I was rather skeptic about the deal. At Alamo it was no sweat. They convinced me to upgrade at little cost so I got the latest model Ford Explorer. What a treat! Trip off was effortless - something I'm grateful for since I don't want to be wasting time in paperwork when I could be checking in to my flight
I can't believe I can't come up with a single issue - and I tend to be picky about everything.
7.6
April 17, 2017
Overall it was a good experience.
It was a bit pricey
8.8
MichalApril 11, 2017
Proffesional approach of Alamo staff at the counter
9.4
April 10, 2017
Good value for money
Poor service at Miami as did not get any receipt and had to wait around for 20mins while someone gave me one. No clear communications at drop off
6.6
NigelApril 10, 2017
Plenty of counter staff despite it being busy.
9.0
March 31, 2017
Very long line at the rental counter
7.8
OctavioMarch 31, 2017
The garmin gps they gave me was not good, it made me spent time and fuel because took me to the wrong direction thank you
7.6
RodneyMarch 26, 2017
Car was excellent
A little troublesome to get to the rental car building, but I know it's the airport infrastructure and not Alamo's choice...
8.0
March 24, 2017
The price and quality of car
the color, a minor detail
8.8
March 20, 2017
Everything!
Nothing
9.6
carolMarch 18, 2017
good service
did not get the car i specifically requested also i found the staff who assisted me in locating staff curt
7.2
March 9, 2017
model car
noting
8.6
PerFebruary 28, 2017
Nice car.
We hired the car with free fuel but, the fueltank was empty when we picked it up.
8.0
February 19, 2017
The last minute upgrade was necessary for the purpose of our trip and the agent at the desk was very helpful. When we returned the rental we forgot to refuel and received a descent deal.
We received 3/4 of the tank.
8.0
February 10, 2017
I was allowed to give back the car with empty fuel without extra cost, because of birthday month. Good value
Got a different brand than advertised
8.6
February 10, 2017
Staff is great!
A/C wasn't working on a humid 32°C day in Florida.
8.4
EDDYFebruary 6, 2017
It was a good experience. So, I have booked a car for the next march.
8.6
ANDRESFebruary 6, 2017
The new Alamo office was very close to the port.
Nothing everything worked just fine.
8.4
OswaldoJanuary 17, 2017
As they didn't have the car I booked, I got an upgrade
As I got an upgrade, I had to wait for a bit long while the car was washed
7.8
January 12, 2017
Excellent cars.
8.4
RAULJanuary 10, 2017
El sistema para recoger y entregar los autos, fantástico. Gracias.
8.4
January 5, 2017
Quick service and very nice staff for customer service
None
8.4
MarkJanuary 1, 2017
Price, clean, New,
Arrived at 6:00am.but when booking on line best price was for 8.am.pickup, so 1 :30wait.
8.8
DeniseDecember 17, 2016
From start to finish coming and returning the staff was very friendly and courteous. They greeted you with a friendly smile and asked if there was anything else that I needed.
Everything was perfect
10.0
December 12, 2016
Every thing was perfect as usual
9.0
November 18, 2016
Got the vehicle i had pre booked
Had to wait too long at pick up
7.6
FRANCISOctober 27, 2016
good car good value good efficient staff
8.8
DavidOctober 14, 2016
Not being pressurised into upgrades to insurance etc. At the desk.
Nothing
9.0
October 7, 2016
Everything went as planed.
8.4
PatricioSeptember 25, 2016
fast and clear
nothing at all
9.4
September 20, 2016
I leave my cell phone in the car, my daughter call the same day to Alamo and until today we don't received any response about it
7.8
ErnestAugust 28, 2016
Great service
8.8
August 25, 2016
Ben at Alamo counter doing a great job he got the most excellent customer ever Thank you
Another guy he was so very pushy, i didn t like that
8.4
edwinAugust 24, 2016
David, the clerk at Alamo was courteous. The car, we loved it. Value for money. The drop off was super simple.
9.2
AndresAugust 22, 2016
Muy buen servicio !!! muy ágil el tramite y la amabilidad del personal.
8.6
August 3, 2016
prise for hiring gps
9.0
DouglasAugust 2, 2016
Price high.
6.6
July 24, 2016
Ease of car pick up and drop off
Back left tire was losing air pressure and had to pump air twice during the rental period
6.4
StefanJuly 13, 2016
Great service at the counter and when returning the vehicle. Great guys! It was very easy to access, pick up your car and returning the car.
This is a minor detail but the car wasnt exactly clean on the exterior.
7.8
July 3, 2016
Very nice. Muito bom. I~ve enjoyed to ride a mustang to celebrate my 60th year old birthday. Cheers.
7.6
JayneJune 17, 2016
Long wait for the shuttle to the rental car location.
8.6
khalidJune 13, 2016
Very courteous staff and a clean nice car. I'm very happy with the service and will definitely give them my business again.
9.4
June 10, 2016
Everything
8.6
KjellJune 9, 2016
The way we were treated by the staff. Very good. And the car was excellent
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings