Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Fort Lauderdale Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Fort Lauderdale Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OswaldoJanuary 17, 2017
As they didn't have the car I booked, I got an upgrade
As I got an upgrade, I had to wait for a bit long while the car was washed
7.8
January 12, 2017
Excellent cars.
8.4
RAULJanuary 10, 2017
El sistema para recoger y entregar los autos, fantástico. Gracias.
8.4
January 5, 2017
Quick service and very nice staff for customer service
None
8.4
MarkJanuary 1, 2017
Price, clean, New,
Arrived at 6:00am.but when booking on line best price was for 8.am.pickup, so 1 :30wait.
8.8
DeniseDecember 17, 2016
From start to finish coming and returning the staff was very friendly and courteous. They greeted you with a friendly smile and asked if there was anything else that I needed.
Everything was perfect
10.0
December 12, 2016
Every thing was perfect as usual
9.0
November 18, 2016
Got the vehicle i had pre booked
Had to wait too long at pick up
7.6
FRANCISOctober 27, 2016
good car good value good efficient staff
8.8
DavidOctober 14, 2016
Not being pressurised into upgrades to insurance etc. At the desk.
Nothing
9.0
October 7, 2016
Everything went as planed.
8.4
PatricioSeptember 25, 2016
fast and clear
nothing at all
9.4
September 20, 2016
I leave my cell phone in the car, my daughter call the same day to Alamo and until today we don't received any response about it
7.8
ErnestAugust 28, 2016
Great service
8.8
August 25, 2016
Ben at Alamo counter doing a great job he got the most excellent customer ever Thank you
Another guy he was so very pushy, i didn t like that
8.4
edwinAugust 24, 2016
David, the clerk at Alamo was courteous. The car, we loved it. Value for money. The drop off was super simple.
9.2
AndresAugust 22, 2016
Muy buen servicio !!! muy ágil el tramite y la amabilidad del personal.
8.6
August 3, 2016
prise for hiring gps
9.0
DouglasAugust 2, 2016
Price high.
6.6
July 24, 2016
Ease of car pick up and drop off
Back left tire was losing air pressure and had to pump air twice during the rental period
6.4
StefanJuly 13, 2016
Great service at the counter and when returning the vehicle. Great guys! It was very easy to access, pick up your car and returning the car.
This is a minor detail but the car wasnt exactly clean on the exterior.
7.8
July 3, 2016
Very nice. Muito bom. I~ve enjoyed to ride a mustang to celebrate my 60th year old birthday. Cheers.
7.6
JayneJune 17, 2016
Long wait for the shuttle to the rental car location.
8.6
khalidJune 13, 2016
Very courteous staff and a clean nice car. I'm very happy with the service and will definitely give them my business again.
9.4
June 10, 2016
Everything
8.6
KjellJune 9, 2016
The way we were treated by the staff. Very good. And the car was excellent
8.8
June 6, 2016
The cae ns price
The staff at fort lauderdale
7.8
ALEXANDREJune 1, 2016
Muito bom atendimento. Presteza nas ações, na retirada e na devolução do carro.
8.6
mariaMay 26, 2016
Good service.
The driver's seat wouldnt move back, and a light of maint requiered turned on the last two days.
8.4
LewisMay 26, 2016
The service desk on pickup.
The cost for the extra driver. It made more sense to accept the 'upgrade' than pay for the extra driver. Our previous car hire from Alamo included one extra driver.
7.4
juanMay 24, 2016
The cae and service
Gps
8.2
May 21, 2016
The check engine light came on after filling up at the gas station on the way to returning the car. When the car was collected, there was a sound from the tyres at low speed. It turned out that it was a large nail in the right front tyre. Fortunately the tyre didnt deflate during the rental time. Both things were pointed out at return
8.4
JuanMay 11, 2016
Everything. Wonderfull! Excellent!!
9.2
JohnMay 7, 2016
fine staff at airports and the auto was very clean
liked all.
9.4
FRANCISMay 2, 2016
good clean reliable car - the class that was ordered so that was fine
it just took a little long to drop off the car but not a big problem
8.4
LechMay 1, 2016
Office, car
Additional money for weak accumulator! No car information!
8.2
April 27, 2016
I like to staff they were courteous and very professional. I will choose Alamo when I return to Florida in about six months
There was nothing I didn't like the car was clean the people were nice in the service is great.
9.2
April 26, 2016
the staff
9.8
April 25, 2016
I paid twice the rental price to upgrade for a mustang 5.0 however did not enjoy its power as most roads are 45 miles as speed limit.. I should have kept the normal mustang and not paid extra for the upgrade as advised by the salesman at the counter of faurtloderdale..
7.4
April 18, 2016
Everything what well.
All good
7.8
JuanApril 11, 2016
I inadvertently ran into SunPass-only toll highways, which originated some fines Alamo immediately paid for them. I paid Alamo as soon as I received their letter, which took two months to arrive to me.
8.6
DenishApril 10, 2016
The car was clean and ready. The GPS provided was excellent.
No complaints
6.8
April 8, 2016
Service and the efficiency when we dropped of the car.
Nothing
8.2
April 6, 2016
The car starts really slow after stopping, and it used to go to the right side of the road
7.6
April 4, 2016
personal in the counter, very kind
8.2
CurtisApril 1, 2016
a)Friendly and courteous staff, b)Good working vehicle, Quick wa it time in line and c)fast,friendly,courteous service
Headlights in car were a bit to dim,even the bright lights.
7.6
March 30, 2016
Service
The car they gave me used way too many gas - you should give a mile estimate per gallon in the booking
8.8
March 28, 2016
Car was provided swiftly after deciding to go for an upgrade. Satnav was great.
8.4
March 25, 2016
There were very few cars of the category, all spread in the parking
There were very few cars of the category, all spread in the parking
7.4
pauloMarch 22, 2016
all
GPS should come in the car, I used was a very old model
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings