Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Newark Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Newark Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ElizabethNovember 30, 2016
Lucked out, no line to pick up and no line to bring back. Everyone pleasant and everything effortless. Brand new car with only 98 miles on it.
9.6
April 11, 2016
Easily found location and helpful staff.
For some reason the computer would not print our Voucher and we had to wait for a Manager who also had some difficulty in sorting out the problem which was finally resolved by doing it manually. This all resulted in quite a long delay however the staff were apologetic and we would have no problem using Hertz again.
8.8
May 27, 2015
Chevrolet Spark is the worst car I have ever driven: tin can on wheels. Feels very unsafe, is noisy, and so lacking in power that highway driving is unsafe. Very poor value for money, especially with high cost of rental in Newark.
6.8
April 7, 2015
We had many luggage and two kids when we drop our car off. So, the Hertz Company helped us and drop us by a guy (whose name was Adams) to the other terminal that we had to go. It was not our proposal and we will not forget that kindness. It was fantastic.
8.0
March 26, 2015
esay booking good value for money
9.2
March 23, 2015
Relative ease, convenient location, reasonable time for delivery and speedy return.
Fuel gauge indicated full whereas the tank was less than full on pickup.
7.4
January 1, 2015
Staff were fast and very helpful
8.8
RolfNovember 25, 2014
It was just perfct
9.0
November 23, 2014
fast service
7.4
November 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff of Hertz
9.777777777777779
October 27, 2014
the ease of returning the car
the automated rental procedure at Hertz
7.111111111111111
PerOctober 16, 2014
The Jeep was a very nice car and we enjoyed riding in it all the way to west Minnesota. Sitting high with a good view of the traffic was very nice.
I checked out the car via a screen. The female who handeled it was very helpful, but it took a lot of extra time. Being a foreigner there was also a few language difficulties which would not hav occured at a desk. The next time I will wait for my turn at a desk.
8.88888888888889
September 23, 2014
Car was good and IT was easy to drive.
9.777777777777779
September 21, 2014
navigation
8.0
BengtAugust 14, 2014
15-20 minutes waiting que before delivery administration and then more than 30 minutes administration before we got the car was not impressive. Small navigator screen.
7.777777777777778
DerekJune 15, 2014
Clean comfortable vehicle. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Nothing
8.222222222222221
June 5, 2014
The complimentary ride to the airport departure terminal to catch my flight was fantastic.
First car I was given stank of cigarette smoke. I received replacement as soon as I complained.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Newark Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings