Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Detroit Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Detroit Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CraigSeptember 7, 2016
upgraded car was very handy as I needed the extra space
all tyre pressures were 10lbs under rated when I picked up the car. not good enough. also, when I picked up the car, the counter agent I think was more interested in processing my booking than he was in dealing with me as a person and customer.
7.2
March 14, 2016
Electrical problems in the car , disable power conector which do not supply energy to the GPS
6.4
February 22, 2016
Cleanliness
6.4
September 6, 2015
Everything was perfect. Very helpful staff.
I was charged processing fee online. That was a surprise, it wasn't mentioned anywhere.
8.2
September 1, 2015
Overall value for money given I booked 7 vehicles as part of a GB sports team to the world championships. Your premium package giving a tank of fuel and free additional drivers was good. Vehicle drop-off took less than one minute.
Why does it take so long to pick up the vehicles when they were booked 9 months in advance. Surely a lot of the paperwork could have been done in advance. Standing in a queue when we had booked behind people who not only had not booked but didn't even seem to know what vehicle they wanted was very irritating. It took over 2 hours from landing before we could all drive away. Budget staff didn't know about your premium package and I had to show a print-out of the conditions of your contract with me before I got the free additional drivers.
6.4
TomislavJune 1, 2015
Efficiency of employers, car condition, process speed....
9.6
WilliamMay 18, 2015
I liked everything. One of the easiest car hire experiences I have ever had, and there have been many.
9.2
December 23, 2014
quick service
inside cleanliness of car
6.6
July 18, 2014
The car was a perfect size, and the return was really easy
There was some cleaning residue on the back doors especially, and the dashboard.
6.888888888888889
JUNEJuly 16, 2014
Just the right size of car we needed!(Chevrolet Cruze) Good on petrol too.
The exterior was not too clean on pick up. Remote key did not work. On the pick up- It was almost embarrassing to see the number of attempts the guy tried tried to sell extras. I think I must be getting used to choosing a car from a line. Not so here. It was this one or pay $15 a day to upgrade to a Lincoln.
9.11111111111111
JohnApril 11, 2014
Upgraded easily (at agent's suggestion) to a bigger vehicle. Cheerful and polite transfer bus drivers.
Not very clear where to drop off vehicle. Signage not brilliant.
7.555555555555555
January 25, 2014
They screwed me on an upgrade. Gave me a larger vehicle, but did not tell me that I would have to pay an extra 7 bucks a day for it. It showed up on the bill, but I was not verbally informed (and the whole signing contract can be confusing). I am very disappointed with this. I do not dispute the charge, because it is on the bill that I signed, I also believe that the lady at the check-in desk simply forgot to tell us, as she was otherwise extremely nice and efficient. But I am just a bit disappointed as otherwise the rental was good.
5.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Detroit Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings