Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Denver Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesNovember 20, 2017
Car was ok
Car was a little battered. Not properly cleaned inside from previous customer.
7.6
October 18, 2017
Great car. We drove 7000 miles in comfort.
Didn't like the remote on line check in. I would prefer a face to face experience.
8.6
MalcolmOctober 15, 2017
Ok for money
No cruise control
7.4
CarloOctober 9, 2017
Bus transfer from the airport. We received an upgrade for a very reasonable price. Staff were very helpful.
There was a problem with Thrifty's computer systems which delayed collecting the car. The bluetooth function to connect our iphone did not work and we had to connect via a USB cable.
8.2
SteveOctober 1, 2017
Selection of cars
Toll cost package seemed high and lack of inbuilt satnav
8.0
martialSeptember 29, 2017
Nice car with an upgrade
No GPS
7.8
JohnSeptember 24, 2017
Clean comfortable car. Easy shuttle well signposted from airport. Convenient and cost effective
8.6
SandraSeptember 17, 2017
Good value excellent staff
Car was a bit weak at times
8.8
September 15, 2017
no fuss about extra insurance
9.0
JohnSeptember 13, 2017
The quality of service & friendly staff in the office & in the field,
The Nissan vehicle.
8.4
MichaelSeptember 10, 2017
Video link to rep hard work.
7.2
DirkSeptember 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice car.
Talking to the agent via Video (even though he was friendly). Using a telephone receiver (not very hygienic).
8.2
FionaSeptember 7, 2017
Great car, good company.
Nothing
7.2
September 6, 2017
Slow counter service at pick up.
6.2
darrenSeptember 3, 2017
Picking up and dropping off was straight forward Good helpful staff Car was reliable
The upselling was a bit overboard... the car we booked and used was perfect for our needs (we didn't need bigger OR more powerful)
8.4
ZvonimirAugust 31, 2017
Pick up and drop off were short and easy
I was expecting 4wd car (Jeep Grand Cherokee group), got large Nissan 2wd SUV instead.
8.2
August 23, 2017
Very good service. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing
8.4
August 17, 2017
Easiness to bring back the car
The pick'up procédure with remote system is laborious and ineffective. There was a major crack on the wind shield in front of the driver seat. In addition, the Windows were dirty.
6.2
August 16, 2017
Nice nice with good value
Shuttle bus to the office
8.2
August 15, 2017
The manager at Dollar was genuinly plesant and helpful. He had a great smile while helping the customers.
I would have prefered to speak to a person face to face at the counter instead of over a skype call... Also I was not informed when my depost will be returned?!
7.4
August 6, 2017
Relaxed approach of personnel
Tyres were getting to the end of their lifespan
8.0
ElizaAugust 5, 2017
The shuttle service was excellent, counter staff with Thrifty were very helpful and friendly
8.8
HenryJuly 29, 2017
Good value
Nothing to dislike
7.6
AsankaJuly 12, 2017
Car was clean, once I got to the counter staff getting the car was quick, returning the car was very easy. Car was in good condition
Took a while to get to the counter staff, ordered a Ford Focus received a Hyundai as it was considered to be a mid size car, thrifty was closed so had to go to dollar rental.
6.2
July 11, 2017
excellent price and free upgrade
nothing
9.0
ANGUSJuly 5, 2017
The poor response from thrifty when we had a breakdown
6.0
July 4, 2017
Pricing was fair, GPS used was excellent, car was clean and ran well
Too long to collect car due to few staff and long lines. Eventually directed by a staff member to use kiosk.
8.8
July 3, 2017
Everything was very easy to find and complete
There wasn't anything I had issues with
8.0
KokJune 26, 2017
Clean, spacious and reliable car that I had gotten.
Like other renters, had to wait at the return queue for awhile without knowing that we could drop off key at the Dollar counter while the Thrifty office is still closed before 6 am. A representative only appearred after our wait for 10 minutes.
7.8
June 25, 2017
Thrifty does a good job training staff
6.8
May 6, 2017
The car is new
Its ok
8.2
May 3, 2017
Our car was great. Caused us no trouble even in the snow.
We had a few problems getting a car. We needed a better car than the one booked as there was snow. All turned out OK.
5.4
janApril 29, 2017
The car itself
7.6
WayneFebruary 24, 2017
Upgraded to a Yukon rather than putting ski racks on the ford escape
7.8
HenryFebruary 22, 2017
Once we got to speak with a rep , he was very helpfull and got us the ski racks we had requested
I was unable to book ski racks in advance and was not given a price in advance. The first car we were offered was not to specification (medium SUV) and the racks would only take up to 4 pairs of ski. I was not able to speak to the local desk who are the ones who know what is in their fleet. In the end the rep was very helpfull.
7.0
January 31, 2017
very simple and fast
7.0
January 8, 2017
Efficient
Nothing
8.6
DavidJanuary 8, 2017
fast return processing
Car cooling system overheated while waiting for I70 interstate road to be reopened. Road was closed temporary and while waiting in snow blizzard conditions on the road, the cooling system started to overheat and was smoking from engine. I had to turned on A/C cooling system to lower car temperature. I informed situation when returning car.
7.0
AnthonyDecember 18, 2016
No extra charges
7.0
November 24, 2016
Courtesy and patience of the representative.
7.2
October 31, 2016
Easy to hire, good exchange service when there was a problem with the original vehicle
Lack of clarity around charges in relation to pre payment amount not being clear and also fee for vehicle upgrade also not clear
5.6
October 29, 2016
Economical
I liked everything
8.6
September 19, 2016
Quick transfer from Denver Airport to car rental hub. Very quick & easy drop off.
Tried to pre-charge for toll roads which proved unnecessary.
8.6
September 11, 2016
The service was great and quick. Shuttle bus drivers at pickup and dropoff were very helpfull and efficient handling our luggage. Seeing our luggage, and baby, the desk agent gave us a free upgrade to a full size SUV. Overall very good experience.
8.4
July 25, 2016
gas mileage
windsheild inside dirty on pickup. Invoice to be emailed and not yet received
7.2
CJune 6, 2016
Easiness of the whole process
Nothing of note
8.4
AlfredoJanuary 11, 2016
The price and willingness of the staff to fix the problems
They did not have the car and had to get it from Dollar that is why it took so long to pick up
7.2
MariaOctober 16, 2015
Everything except the upgrade
The upgrade
7.0
AlainOctober 12, 2015
I got the car I asked for
The car had a gps and I rented an extra one because I thought the car didn't have any.
9.0
LloydSeptember 7, 2015
The car was in very good condition & easy to drive.
The price was too high, I think it's the insurance part that is too much. We already had travel insurance and I think we paid twice for that portion.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Denver Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations