Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Denver Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AsankaJuly 12, 2017
Car was clean, once I got to the counter staff getting the car was quick, returning the car was very easy. Car was in good condition
Took a while to get to the counter staff, ordered a Ford Focus received a Hyundai as it was considered to be a mid size car, thrifty was closed so had to go to dollar rental.
6.2
July 11, 2017
excellent price and free upgrade
nothing
9.0
ANGUSJuly 5, 2017
The poor response from thrifty when we had a breakdown
6.0
July 4, 2017
Pricing was fair, GPS used was excellent, car was clean and ran well
Too long to collect car due to few staff and long lines. Eventually directed by a staff member to use kiosk.
8.8
July 3, 2017
Everything was very easy to find and complete
There wasn't anything I had issues with
8.0
KokJune 26, 2017
Clean, spacious and reliable car that I had gotten.
Like other renters, had to wait at the return queue for awhile without knowing that we could drop off key at the Dollar counter while the Thrifty office is still closed before 6 am. A representative only appearred after our wait for 10 minutes.
7.8
June 25, 2017
Thrifty does a good job training staff
6.8
May 6, 2017
The car is new
Its ok
8.2
May 3, 2017
Our car was great. Caused us no trouble even in the snow.
We had a few problems getting a car. We needed a better car than the one booked as there was snow. All turned out OK.
5.4
janApril 29, 2017
The car itself
7.6
WayneFebruary 24, 2017
Upgraded to a Yukon rather than putting ski racks on the ford escape
7.8
HenryFebruary 22, 2017
Once we got to speak with a rep , he was very helpfull and got us the ski racks we had requested
I was unable to book ski racks in advance and was not given a price in advance. The first car we were offered was not to specification (medium SUV) and the racks would only take up to 4 pairs of ski. I was not able to speak to the local desk who are the ones who know what is in their fleet. In the end the rep was very helpfull.
7.0
January 31, 2017
very simple and fast
7.0
January 8, 2017
Efficient
Nothing
8.6
DavidJanuary 8, 2017
fast return processing
Car cooling system overheated while waiting for I70 interstate road to be reopened. Road was closed temporary and while waiting in snow blizzard conditions on the road, the cooling system started to overheat and was smoking from engine. I had to turned on A/C cooling system to lower car temperature. I informed situation when returning car.
7.0
AnthonyDecember 18, 2016
No extra charges
7.0
November 24, 2016
Courtesy and patience of the representative.
7.2
October 31, 2016
Easy to hire, good exchange service when there was a problem with the original vehicle
Lack of clarity around charges in relation to pre payment amount not being clear and also fee for vehicle upgrade also not clear
5.6
October 29, 2016
Economical
I liked everything
8.6
September 19, 2016
Quick transfer from Denver Airport to car rental hub. Very quick & easy drop off.
Tried to pre-charge for toll roads which proved unnecessary.
8.6
September 11, 2016
The service was great and quick. Shuttle bus drivers at pickup and dropoff were very helpfull and efficient handling our luggage. Seeing our luggage, and baby, the desk agent gave us a free upgrade to a full size SUV. Overall very good experience.
8.4
July 25, 2016
gas mileage
windsheild inside dirty on pickup. Invoice to be emailed and not yet received
7.2
CJune 6, 2016
Easiness of the whole process
Nothing of note
8.4
AlfredoJanuary 11, 2016
The price and willingness of the staff to fix the problems
They did not have the car and had to get it from Dollar that is why it took so long to pick up
7.2
MariaOctober 16, 2015
Everything except the upgrade
The upgrade
7.0
AlainOctober 12, 2015
I got the car I asked for
The car had a gps and I rented an extra one because I thought the car didn't have any.
9.0
LloydSeptember 7, 2015
The car was in very good condition & easy to drive.
The price was too high, I think it's the insurance part that is too much. We already had travel insurance and I think we paid twice for that portion.
7.8
RudolfAugust 27, 2015
Upgrade to superior car, with choice of type/make
Desk attendant was not very clear when charging additional tax for use of toll roads in Colorado.
7.4
April 8, 2015
Car was as expected.
Car not immediately available, we had to wait in the parking area for 10 minutes. Inside not totally clean, it looked like the handover was rushed to get the car to us.
7.2
MICHAELApril 2, 2015
Price and quality of vehicle
The staff member at pick up had been left on their own and was struggling to keep up with the volume of customers. She was a nice person under a lot of pressure,
8.6
December 12, 2014
I liked very much rent a car with Thrifty. Thrifty gave me a good series of option.
nothing
7.6
August 12, 2014
Don't make customers buy the toll road fee! It's very easy to drive around the Denver area without using toll roads.
6.888888888888889
June 21, 2014
Ease of collection and drop off; no hassle at any stage; did not try to sell me unnecessary extras or imply I wasn't covered for anything I needed.
Everything was fine.
9.11111111111111
March 29, 2014
first time cruise control provided in hire car in US - long overdue and excellent for long highway trips. Car was clean and well presented. Staff courteous and efficient. Overall, best experience of hiring a car in the US (this was 4th occassion)- well done.
Assumption is that you know how to operate car when from a foreign country - advice on small stuff would be helpful and reduce highway distraction. Map showing how to get to/from Penna Blvd would be useful. Driveway staff efficient but not so personable.
9.11111111111111
January 21, 2014
Pricing including all insurances etc and payment in local currency
Requirement to have to buy full tank of gas (seems this was in the fine print when I took the upgrade) and very slow service on car pickup
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Denver Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations