Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Denver Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 24, 2016
Courtesy and patience of the representative.
7.2
October 31, 2016
Easy to hire, good exchange service when there was a problem with the original vehicle
Lack of clarity around charges in relation to pre payment amount not being clear and also fee for vehicle upgrade also not clear
5.6
October 29, 2016
Economical
I liked everything
8.6
September 19, 2016
Quick transfer from Denver Airport to car rental hub. Very quick & easy drop off.
Tried to pre-charge for toll roads which proved unnecessary.
8.6
September 11, 2016
The service was great and quick. Shuttle bus drivers at pickup and dropoff were very helpfull and efficient handling our luggage. Seeing our luggage, and baby, the desk agent gave us a free upgrade to a full size SUV. Overall very good experience.
8.4
July 25, 2016
gas mileage
windsheild inside dirty on pickup. Invoice to be emailed and not yet received
7.2
CJune 6, 2016
Easiness of the whole process
Nothing of note
8.4
AlfredoJanuary 11, 2016
The price and willingness of the staff to fix the problems
They did not have the car and had to get it from Dollar that is why it took so long to pick up
7.2
MariaOctober 16, 2015
Everything except the upgrade
The upgrade
7.0
AlainOctober 12, 2015
I got the car I asked for
The car had a gps and I rented an extra one because I thought the car didn't have any.
9.0
LloydSeptember 7, 2015
The car was in very good condition & easy to drive.
The price was too high, I think it's the insurance part that is too much. We already had travel insurance and I think we paid twice for that portion.
7.8
RudolfAugust 27, 2015
Upgrade to superior car, with choice of type/make
Desk attendant was not very clear when charging additional tax for use of toll roads in Colorado.
7.4
April 8, 2015
Car was as expected.
Car not immediately available, we had to wait in the parking area for 10 minutes. Inside not totally clean, it looked like the handover was rushed to get the car to us.
7.2
MICHAELApril 2, 2015
Price and quality of vehicle
The staff member at pick up had been left on their own and was struggling to keep up with the volume of customers. She was a nice person under a lot of pressure,
8.6
December 12, 2014
I liked very much rent a car with Thrifty. Thrifty gave me a good series of option.
nothing
7.6
August 12, 2014
Don't make customers buy the toll road fee! It's very easy to drive around the Denver area without using toll roads.
6.888888888888889
June 21, 2014
Ease of collection and drop off; no hassle at any stage; did not try to sell me unnecessary extras or imply I wasn't covered for anything I needed.
Everything was fine.
9.11111111111111
March 29, 2014
first time cruise control provided in hire car in US - long overdue and excellent for long highway trips. Car was clean and well presented. Staff courteous and efficient. Overall, best experience of hiring a car in the US (this was 4th occassion)- well done.
Assumption is that you know how to operate car when from a foreign country - advice on small stuff would be helpful and reduce highway distraction. Map showing how to get to/from Penna Blvd would be useful. Driveway staff efficient but not so personable.
9.11111111111111
January 21, 2014
Pricing including all insurances etc and payment in local currency
Requirement to have to buy full tank of gas (seems this was in the fine print when I took the upgrade) and very slow service on car pickup
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Denver Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations