Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Denver Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LeeJanuary 3, 2017
Staff at budget. Car was great . Very easy drop off .
Airport was not well sign posted an confusing at pick up . Long queue at rental office.
7.4
December 24, 2016
In spite of costing much more money, we were alerted about the necessity of renting a 4X4 vehicle due to the snow conditons of the roads. It has proved to be very useful.
It costs almost twice the original price, and probably we would have got the same car.
7.0
September 25, 2016
Price
Time at the office to check for the car
7.8
September 21, 2016
Waiting time to pick up the car.
8.8
September 20, 2016
Easy booking on line and easy to pick up car
Vagueness of the drop-off procedure.
8.2
September 20, 2016
Car performed superbly and gas consumption was very low
Somewhat over-pushy counter person, trying to get me to take a number of changes/upgrades, including telling me "from personal knowledge" that the car would be very underpowered for the route I was intending to take. It was not! However, politeness throughout from both of us!!!
8.4
MarkSeptember 19, 2016
No waiting, friendly staff, good discount on upgrade.
Nothing
9.0
September 8, 2016
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.6
August 18, 2016
Very helpful staff and efficient drop off.
8.0
PaulJuly 4, 2016
Price the shuttle Budget-airport the car the staff
the time took me to pick the car up
8.4
June 29, 2016
Very good petrol consumption .
Car a bit dusty inside
8.8
June 11, 2016
No hard sell of additional add on's
8.2
LeonJune 9, 2016
I liked the fact the car was almost brand new.
I did like that the counter staff are using technology that has been outdated in 1990. I feel bad for them.
9.2
TomJune 9, 2016
Good salesman got us to spend alot more Money.....but we got a bigger better car...i Guess.
It was not at all clean inside. Seats dirty and bad vacum. MUST be better.
7.6
DaveyJanuary 25, 2016
Regular shuttle from the airport to the hire location. Fuel included (no additional costs). Very easy "drop off" for Car.
Because of a bus load of people arriving at times, the queues were quite long. The car I hired wasn't guaranteed to be 4X4, I therefore had to upgrade (double the cost of the original booking). If you're going to the mountain, check in advance so you're not disappointed. The care I hired (although an upgrade) wasn't what I booked.
6.6
January 12, 2016
Quick pick up once we got to the hire centre.Efficient drop off.
Hire centre a fair distance from terminal.
6.8
August 26, 2015
Great rate for nice car
8.2
JohnAugust 23, 2015
Because we live in the U.S. We had trouble with our reservation. Creativity by Budget staff saved the day. Overall good experience.
8.6
August 10, 2015
expedience.
Navigation was not included.
6.6
SteveAugust 10, 2015
Ease of collection & drop off.
8.4
JanJuly 6, 2015
I could not lock the boot. Locker was not working from beginning
6.6
June 29, 2015
quick car picking up and drop off, airport courtesy bus
annoying clerk who tried to sell upgrade and insurance not wanted
7.6
PimJune 23, 2015
The make and model - I was offered either a Mustang or a Camaro, I chose the latter and it was a very young/new car. Rentalcars called and emailed me, and then rebooked my rental after a mishap with the original vendor. Very well done. Shuttle service to/from airport was excellent. Car was outstanding.
No criticism.
8.8
April 28, 2015
Customer service agent at Denver excellent and very helpful.
Interior of the car was not very clean
7.0
March 4, 2015
The car was dirty outside when we picked it up.
7.0
IanFebruary 19, 2015
No big sell for add on's and when I requested an all wheel drive they found me a car suitable
9.0
October 7, 2014
Upgraded to Camaro which was great fun
The boot (trunk) size made the backseat the main storage area
8.88888888888889
RichardOctober 2, 2014
A number of external scratches, plus rubbish left internally, screen wash was plain water, had to add real screen wash fluid.
8.88888888888889
PeterSeptember 17, 2014
Good vehicle
ENORMOUS queue and slow process when collecting the vehicle
7.333333333333333
PeterSeptember 17, 2014
Vehicle was good
ENORMOUS queue and slow process when collecting the vehicle
7.555555555555555
RichardAugust 25, 2014
Shuttle service to the airport after return was too slow.
7.555555555555555
August 6, 2014
The comfort and easy to drive
None at all
9.11111111111111
terenceJuly 20, 2014
Verry helpful staff
Nothing
10.0
ROBERTJuly 20, 2014
THE FORD EXPLORER WHICH WAS THE SIZE OF VEHICAL THAT WE BOOKED THE LADY CALLED ALICIA THAT FINALLY SORTED US OUT THE NEXT DAY SHE WAS A STAR
THE FACT THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE A 7 SEATER SUV AVAILABLE WHEN WE ARRIVED AND WE HAD TO PAY EXTRA TO HAVE THE NEXT SIZE UP AS WE NEEDED SPACE FOR OUR LUGGAGE. THIS PROVED FAR TOO LARGE, FORTUNATELY THIS WAS ALL RECTIFIED THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE RETURNED THE LARGE BUS BACK TO THEM
9.11111111111111
albertJuly 20, 2014
Trunk size
Remote key did not funtion. Opening andclosing car only possible at drivers door with key.
7.111111111111111
JamesJuly 11, 2014
The condition of the car, and efficiency of the return
nothing
9.555555555555555
TomJuly 3, 2014
Initially we were offered a smaller vehicle than what was on the contract. We had to persist for the proper size, which was a midsize SUV.
6.0
anthonyJune 29, 2014
The free upgrade
Nothing. Everything was perfect!
10.0
June 22, 2014
Was sold a sat mac when the car already had it, although this was sorted on my return. However the gent gave us a couple of excellent recommendations for which we are very grateful for including an awesome restaurant.
9.11111111111111
StevenJune 21, 2014
Ease of pick up and drop off
No manual in car
8.444444444444445
christopherJune 10, 2014
Real friendly service from the counter staff....Lots of useful information that enhanced my holiday in Denver
9.555555555555555
ErnestJune 4, 2014
Everything was good will use Rental cars.com again and would recommend you.
Nothing to dislike
8.666666666666666
ANTHONYMay 15, 2014
The salesperson at the pickup desk was very accommodating and took time to elicit the details of our trip particularly in view of the weather forecast of impending snow and fitted us up with a 4wd vehicle which was perfect for the conditions we experienced.
Nothing bad.
9.777777777777779
KevinMay 12, 2014
Well equipped and comfortable vehicle.Sunroof was a bonus. Airport transfer was very efficient.
Despite requesting cruise control,staff were unable to tell me if the vehicle had it and tried to give me a bigger vehicle which did it. No driver manual in car to explain how controls worked,took me many hours by trial and error to work out how cruise control worked on that particular vehicle and other controls. Basic control instructions in car would be good. One remote key fob did not work at all. Would be better having keys separate as carrying 2 keys all the time was a pain and increased chances of losing both..
9.333333333333334
April 9, 2014
Car quality good, low mileage, and booking system efficient as normal.
While not objecting that we upgraded the vehicle on pickup, given location, mountains, snow etc it would have been good to have been pre-warned that basic SUV (Ford Escape) is not 4WD. Also, the out of airport location is not as convenient as many international airports
7.555555555555555
ZAHIRMarch 27, 2014
Prompt and professional service.
Nothing.
9.555555555555555
DavidMarch 11, 2014
Upgrade to AWD vehicle
Car not cleaned prior to collection due to cold temps. ( this was winter in Denver and should be expected )
7.111111111111111
March 11, 2014
That spouse is included as standard.
The choice of vehicle they tried to give us initially was a saloon and much too small to fit our skiis in. With Dollar in previous years we have been able to choose any vehicle.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Denver Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings