Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Denver Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 8, 2017
Ease of drop off and pickup
Trying to sell too many extras to us at the desk.
7.8
September 24, 2017
Car was clean and comfortable
Chevy Tahoe road holding was not very good on some of the Colorado unsurfaced dirt highways. Last year we had a Dodge Durango which was much better.
8.2
September 11, 2017
Helpful staff at car replacement. Road assistance was fast.
Practically completely worn out tires from day 1 on car we were renting for 4 weeks ended in flat tire and we lost half a day on replacing tire/car. Car seemed to be well beyond normal maintenance intervals.
5.8
TomasSeptember 8, 2017
No upselling, extra insurance etc. Car in good condition, pick up staff in Denver very polite and friendly (despite late night and lot of people)
Car ess after windshield change, not perfectly cleaned. Some spots with little micro glass pieces: floor carpet acceptible, but dashboard not really
7.8
TonySeptember 5, 2017
I upgraded to a small SUV, a Ford Edge. It was a good choice.
The car had not been properly checked over before we picked it up.
7.0
MichaelAugust 31, 2017
It was a very busy time when we arrived, but the counter staff was very efficient
7.6
August 28, 2017
2017 Ford Focus SEL was really nice to drive.
6.6
August 28, 2017
Comfortable car, reliable
First car we were offered had a flat tyre
8.2
frankAugust 23, 2017
Real friendly staff
Queue before I got to talk to a representative
7.2
KarlAugust 21, 2017
Car itself
Drop off was chaotic
7.4
August 18, 2017
THE TIME THAT WE NEED TO WAIT. TO SLOWLY THE PERSONS TO FRONT DESK. YOU NEED TO DESIGNER ANOTHER WAY TO BE MORE EFFICIENT IN THE SERVICIE.
6.2
August 7, 2017
very busy but efficient. car in good condition
long wait to pick the car. Budget should be ready
8.0
July 26, 2017
Having felt I had no option but to pay for an upgrade, I was very satisfied with the vehicle that Budget supplied - a Chevrolet Tahoe
The vehicle I was offered was claimed to be in the same category as I booked but was much smaller and not appropriate for our needs (is a Hyundai Santa Fe equivalent to a Ford Explorer? I think not!) so I felt obliged to upgrade at my own expense as we needed a spacious car for a 2-week holiday for a family of 4
6.8
July 11, 2017
Getting out of the place after taking too long to be served. Understaffed!
6.8
July 6, 2017
the Kia Sorento was an excellent car with comfort, space and fuel economy
car had not been well cleaned before pick up.
8.0
July 6, 2017
Huge queue at Budget's site. Took over 60 minutes.
8.6
June 24, 2017
The wait at the pickup counter
6.2
DennisJune 12, 2017
It was a nice car with all mod cons
Tried to sell me an upgrade I did not need and all sorts of other stuff. It was a pain.
7.4
May 26, 2017
Took the original car back as it seemed to have slow puncture, the car I received back was an upgrade which was nice
Long queue to pick up car a pick up and trying to be sold extras
6.6
KeithMay 15, 2017
The counter staff at denver were very helpful.
The cost of car hire in the USA.
8.6
May 5, 2017
Perfect car Perfect service Thks
Nothing
7.8
DavidApril 22, 2017
Process worked well and car was great.
I had to get someone to do the pick up walk round to agree scratches. At drop off no-one checked the car with me 're return condition, though I did ask. Should say though that all staff were helpful and polite.
8.2
LourdesMarch 7, 2017
We got an excellent suggestion of upgrading the car because of the snow. I appreciate the recommendation.
It took long to return the car, pay for the difference and go back to Denver's airport. It took so long that I feared that I might lose the plane.
7.8
ZafirFebruary 24, 2017
The was upgraded without extra charge. Thanks
9.6
LeeJanuary 3, 2017
Staff at budget. Car was great . Very easy drop off .
Airport was not well sign posted an confusing at pick up . Long queue at rental office.
7.4
December 24, 2016
In spite of costing much more money, we were alerted about the necessity of renting a 4X4 vehicle due to the snow conditons of the roads. It has proved to be very useful.
It costs almost twice the original price, and probably we would have got the same car.
7.0
September 25, 2016
Price
Time at the office to check for the car
7.8
September 21, 2016
Waiting time to pick up the car.
8.8
September 20, 2016
Easy booking on line and easy to pick up car
Vagueness of the drop-off procedure.
8.2
September 20, 2016
Car performed superbly and gas consumption was very low
Somewhat over-pushy counter person, trying to get me to take a number of changes/upgrades, including telling me "from personal knowledge" that the car would be very underpowered for the route I was intending to take. It was not! However, politeness throughout from both of us!!!
8.4
MarkSeptember 19, 2016
No waiting, friendly staff, good discount on upgrade.
Nothing
9.0
September 8, 2016
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.6
August 18, 2016
Very helpful staff and efficient drop off.
8.0
PaulJuly 4, 2016
Price the shuttle Budget-airport the car the staff
the time took me to pick the car up
8.4
June 29, 2016
Very good petrol consumption .
Car a bit dusty inside
8.8
June 11, 2016
No hard sell of additional add on's
8.2
LeonJune 9, 2016
I liked the fact the car was almost brand new.
I did like that the counter staff are using technology that has been outdated in 1990. I feel bad for them.
9.2
TomJune 9, 2016
Good salesman got us to spend alot more Money.....but we got a bigger better car...i Guess.
It was not at all clean inside. Seats dirty and bad vacum. MUST be better.
7.6
DaveyJanuary 25, 2016
Regular shuttle from the airport to the hire location. Fuel included (no additional costs). Very easy "drop off" for Car.
Because of a bus load of people arriving at times, the queues were quite long. The car I hired wasn't guaranteed to be 4X4, I therefore had to upgrade (double the cost of the original booking). If you're going to the mountain, check in advance so you're not disappointed. The care I hired (although an upgrade) wasn't what I booked.
6.6
January 12, 2016
Quick pick up once we got to the hire centre.Efficient drop off.
Hire centre a fair distance from terminal.
6.8
August 26, 2015
Great rate for nice car
8.2
JohnAugust 23, 2015
Because we live in the U.S. We had trouble with our reservation. Creativity by Budget staff saved the day. Overall good experience.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Denver Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings