Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Charleston Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Charleston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2016
easy to pickup and return
GPS wasnot supplied and had to make a return journey to collect it
6.8
AlanSeptember 25, 2016
Staff were very courteous. Car was great. Could walk to where I picked the car up. Car drop off was super efficient.
9.0
August 26, 2016
Very little
The condition of the car, the quality of the car. Even the man who accepted our return said we were unlucky to have gotten such a poor quality vehicle
5.2
CarolineJuly 26, 2016
It was just easy from start to finish
8.2
LesleyMay 27, 2016
Ability to purchase the fuel in advance.
Nothing
9.2
May 17, 2016
Exact make model not available, but replacement OK
Original vehicle started to display Maintenence waning light necessitating a visit to another airport for another car. Sat Nav too expensive and NOT value for money. They are now a commodity item and should not be charged at a premium price.
7.6
May 9, 2016
Clean, new car
Took a little time at the desk but nothing outrageous
9.0
AllanNovember 23, 2015
My only complaint was when I booked the car I paid for a tank of fuel.The young lady behind the counter insisted that the car came back with a full tank I was not prepared to argue the point at that time as she was very insistent that she was right It cost me $35 to do this and on dropping the car off I was told there was no need to fill the tank
8.4
October 25, 2015
No problems
9.2
September 16, 2015
Lots of scratches which we had to report
7.6
IanSeptember 15, 2015
Pick up was yards from terminal
Car had a few scuffs and scales but staff pointed out that was no problem and recorded same
8.2
AnnJuly 8, 2015
Good service and no extra charges
8.8
MargaretMay 19, 2015
Brand new car.
No car handbook or any local map.
9.2
MatthewApril 11, 2015
Good car. Friendly staff
7.8
March 25, 2015
Great car, good prices!
Please don't ask more than ONCE if I want to upgrade to a bigger, and more expensive, model. If I wanted another car I would've booked another car.
9.0
January 7, 2015
Staff were very good
8.4
November 4, 2014
Very easy location, not far to walk to collect car. Quick collection process. Friendly staff at check in and check out.
Nothing really to say
9.777777777777779
October 29, 2014
great staff service
nothing really
10.0
michaelOctober 28, 2014
Friendly staff and good car.
9.11111111111111
October 26, 2014
Ease of collection and return. Vehicle in sound mechanical order
As usual in U.S.A., counter staff tried to upgrade the sale, through insurance, size and gas upgrades.
8.444444444444445
TerenceOctober 12, 2014
Great service
9.777777777777779
KeithAugust 8, 2014
Fast and easy pickup.
10.0
LionelJune 30, 2014
Counter guys were great to work with. Liked that we were talked into a BMW at pick up time. Was super fun to drive and made the vacation extra special. Exchange people and drop off folks were all wonderful.
Didn't like that we had to return to the airport to trade out the BMW (flat tire issues) for a Lincoln in the middle of our trip. Also would have rather had another BMW, which is what the counter person convinced us to take when we first picked up the car. The Lincoln wasn't worth the extra money.
9.333333333333334
May 22, 2014
Low cost and speed of service.
9.555555555555555
HenryMay 19, 2014
Returned the car with full tank of gas but we were then told we had paid for a tank of gas anyway. We would appreciate a $40 refund please.
9.555555555555555
April 9, 2014
Good value for money, well handled.
8.0
March 9, 2014
Car park next door to airport building.
Nothing springs to mind
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Charleston Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Charleston Airport