Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Burbank Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Burbank Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 15, 2017
The online service was excellent, as was the rental car officer that completed the paperwork. The price was also excellent.
The area where you picked up and dropped off the car was a little disorganised and confusing. Also, I noted a minor body issue with the car when I picked it up and wasn't 100% sure that the attendant had noted it in the computer as when I returned the car, I was questioned about it.
9.0
November 8, 2017
No problems excellent rental
9.2
October 8, 2017
I wanted a differnt car however the car was good to drive. Good friendly and fast service.
I did not get the car i wanted / booked.
5.8
TsuyaoSeptember 4, 2017
new car and clean
In RENTALCARS booking, CDW, TP, and liability insurances are included but when I picked up the car at Alamo, only CDW is included but no TP and Liability insurances.
9.4
TsuyaoAugust 29, 2017
Great car
On Rentalcars booking, CDW, TP, and looking ability insurances are included but when I picked up the car at Alamo, only CDW is included but no TP and liability insurances.
8.6
July 24, 2017
Ease of car rental transaction.
None
6.8
DanielJuly 19, 2017
Car was great, Customer service excellent, Would highly recommend
No complaints
8.6
JohnMay 14, 2017
Excellent friendly service - on a quiet evening.
9.8
ColinApril 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Quick efficient service. Upgrade
7.8
October 3, 2016
All other aspects of the rental.
We had to change cars as the rented car needed maintenance. The replacement car (Chrysler Town & Country) was not as comfortable with awful mpg. The original Toyota was great in both aspects.
7.6
UmitAugust 16, 2016
Close to Hollywood
8.6
August 8, 2016
Very quick process with no pressure from the desk staff about extra insurances.
We were given a choice of cars, which was nice, but only one car was clean the other 2 needed a good wash. Staff seem a little uninterested we were told absolutely nothing so got hit for tolls and spent ages trying to work out what to do only to find out they had already paid and charged us admin fees. The guy at the exit was very grumpy at pick up
6.4
PeterMay 19, 2016
Easy car collection & drop-off. Car was make & model I requested & proved to be an ideal choice, with plenty of comfort & excellent luggage capacity.
Car had a few scratches from previous users & someone had been smoking in the car, so the lingering smell took about a week to go away. I also thought the auto transmission needed a service as gear changes were a bit rough at times.
9.0
January 6, 2016
Easy self check in with minimal paperwork
None
8.2
RobertAugust 6, 2015
Service
Nothing
9.6
December 23, 2014
All the staf and the company ar very good
7.6
December 14, 2014
much easier now new area for car rental at Burbank.
8.0
July 16, 2014
Very helpful and pleasant staff at Alamo at Burbank Airport. Would have no difficulty renting from this location again.
7.111111111111111
ThomasMarch 18, 2014
Could not believe the ease & speed of car return! The technician had my car checked out & my receipt printed before I had all the bags out of the car!
Passenger airbag light indicated that it wasn't working. On-off button on the radio didn't want to cooperate. Almost every time.
9.555555555555555
January 21, 2014
Service was great.
Was difficult to find exact drop point for vehicle. Navigation system didn't work.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Burbank Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings