Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Boston Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Boston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicholasNovember 4, 2017
The staff were fantastic, especially the guy who helped us pick out our car. Great fun. Made our holiday.
The pick up time was a bit longer than we’d have liked. Only one person on duty.
8.2
October 23, 2017
Time to get the car
7.0
ShaulOctober 16, 2017
additional driver cost (even for spouse)
8.8
October 12, 2017
Good customer service at front desk , car is what I book for .
8.0
October 1, 2017
Good car and an easy rental
7.8
September 28, 2017
The car was not washed.
7.4
September 25, 2017
Helpfulness of of staff
GPS was not integral to the vehicle (just a smart phone which I locked up and and to be reset )
7.8
LaurenceSeptember 24, 2017
We didn't wait at the counter. It was very fast to drop the car. Very efficient.
At the counter they make me buy the toll badge telling me we would need it to go to connecticut. But we didn't have any toll.
7.8
WillemSeptember 18, 2017
Reasonable price and adequate service
No cars at pickup time, only 1 car available after 20 min wait. Decent Nissan Sentra, but traces of duct tape on all 4 door handles.
7.8
September 16, 2017
Toll-road cost too expensive.
8.0
MikeSeptember 15, 2017
Nice clean car, not exactly what I ordered but still OK
Nothing
9.0
September 15, 2017
I got a downgrade: I booked a big suv and I found a crossover. They suggested me to boom a. Telepass but I did't need it. They did't write me any information on the restituation place
5.6
September 14, 2017
The Ford Focus was perfectly adequate and a pleasure to drive.
8.6
September 5, 2017
Good car, good prce
length of time to check in and out
8.4
LaurentSeptember 4, 2017
No GPS Inside, optional very expensive and no mentioned on Website
6.8
September 4, 2017
Booking was easy and the Thrifty agent did not try to hard sell any type of insurance I didn't need.
Only a few cars available in the size/group that we had booked.
7.8
September 4, 2017
It did not take long to pick up the car. The car was in good condition
The car was a bit dirty: dust here and there, some dirt was on the passenger seat.
7.8
September 3, 2017
Ease of actually picking Car and getting going.
There was only 2 cars to choose from, GPs was very expensive to hire for 2 weeks hence why we didn't take it.
7.2
September 2, 2017
No line for pickup! Car drove well.
I needed to shorten my dates to five days but it was more expensive than keeping the cat for seven and dropping off early. That just seems silly.
8.4
August 21, 2017
Confusing information about need for EziPass now that MA no longer has manned toll booths. Feel we were over charged as we spent most of our time in VT.
6.0
August 13, 2017
Everything worked out fine!
9.2
August 7, 2017
All good
Over all I was very happy
6.8
HelenAugust 3, 2017
Really like the service, no issues with an overseas business debit card - exceptionally helpful staff and will absolutely book Thrifty again.
10.0
AdamJuly 25, 2017
Very quick easy process to collect and drop off car
Slightly impersonal style from the staff while collecting car
7.8
July 24, 2017
Clean and new car. In perfect condition
Easy pass price too high.
6.8
July 18, 2017
Interior of car was grubby especially seats
7.8
AnaJuly 11, 2017
The staff at the counter was very helpful, but the staff at the pick up area was extraordinarily helpfull. I was traveling from abroad, tired, with my 3 kids and loads of suitcases and your Thrifty staff was just there when I needed it. Thank you.
6.6
BernardJuly 10, 2017
Very comfortable and a good sized boot for the luggage. Easy to drive.
It was fine.
7.2
July 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff Short waiting times
8.0
MauriceJuly 4, 2017
other brand car as hired
8.8
MarkJuly 4, 2017
Requested upgrade and got it for good price.
After requesting and paying for an upgrade found one was not was not readily available. Had to wait. Got car which had just been washed and between the water on car and dark garage no one saw scratches on window and a scratch on back door. This became an issue upon return of the car. I filled out a form and hope all is resolved.
8.0
July 2, 2017
Excellent experience
7.6
June 30, 2017
Very helpful staff and service.
Very challenging to find the car return gate at the rental car building. Drove around the block multiple times and still ended up at the wrong entrance. Took 40mins just to locate the correct entrance into the building to return the car.
7.8
June 26, 2017
Short line at the desk
Had to wait quite a bit for the car to arrive when I went to pick it up
7.4
June 18, 2017
Got to choose from a range of cars.
8.8
June 10, 2017
Easy to pick up and leave the car
It would be even better if you could book the GPS navigator on-line and see what the cost is
8.6
June 5, 2017
Met all expectations
Nothing
9.4
May 29, 2017
The staff at the desk is with good attitude and helpful.
Overall it's good.
8.6
AndrewMay 22, 2017
No one seemed interested in us trying to report some damage on the car when we collected from the airport. In the end got the guy at the exit barrier to verify before we left.
8.8
May 21, 2017
one of the wheels was not rounded. It created rotation sound when car was running.
7.6
May 16, 2017
Efficient handling by friendly staff, no surprises. Good value for money.
No choice, only one economy car left in lot. Had some scratches, and rip in upholstery, but worked ok.
8.2
JeanMay 15, 2017
When I came to drop the car off at 2:00 AM there was no body to receive it. I had to go to counter myself and find somebody to receive the car and provide a receipt.
8.2
DavidMarch 4, 2017
Shuttle and common car rental space. Clean Staff quick and helpful.
They advertize jeeps shut seem little available. Have to show all documents again to leave garage.
7.6
February 5, 2017
staff
No information at booking that an SUV is not a 4WD and no information about EZcard
7.6
JohnDecember 3, 2016
All satisfactory.
Counter staff trying to encourage to hire a larger car.
9.2
November 30, 2016
There were plenty of cars to choose from.
The time it took to get on the road. The staff were very slow.
8.6
AndreasNovember 7, 2016
The navigation device did not work well. It had been tested as I received. But it ran out of power and there must have been a problem with the software which crashed frequent
9.0
ElfriedaNovember 1, 2016
Staff were friendly - it all went quickly with pick up and drop off.
The navigation system in the car, which we didn't rent or use, was a little in the way since we had our own navigation system along.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Boston Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations