Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Boston Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Boston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 10, 2017
Easy to pick up and leave the car
It would be even better if you could book the GPS navigator on-line and see what the cost is
8.6
June 5, 2017
Met all expectations
Nothing
9.4
May 29, 2017
The staff at the desk is with good attitude and helpful.
Overall it's good.
8.6
AndrewMay 22, 2017
No one seemed interested in us trying to report some damage on the car when we collected from the airport. In the end got the guy at the exit barrier to verify before we left.
8.8
May 21, 2017
one of the wheels was not rounded. It created rotation sound when car was running.
7.6
May 16, 2017
Efficient handling by friendly staff, no surprises. Good value for money.
No choice, only one economy car left in lot. Had some scratches, and rip in upholstery, but worked ok.
8.2
JeanMay 15, 2017
When I came to drop the car off at 2:00 AM there was no body to receive it. I had to go to counter myself and find somebody to receive the car and provide a receipt.
8.2
DavidMarch 4, 2017
Shuttle and common car rental space. Clean Staff quick and helpful.
They advertize jeeps shut seem little available. Have to show all documents again to leave garage.
7.6
February 5, 2017
staff
No information at booking that an SUV is not a 4WD and no information about EZcard
7.6
JohnDecember 3, 2016
All satisfactory.
Counter staff trying to encourage to hire a larger car.
9.2
November 30, 2016
There were plenty of cars to choose from.
The time it took to get on the road. The staff were very slow.
8.6
AndreasNovember 7, 2016
The navigation device did not work well. It had been tested as I received. But it ran out of power and there must have been a problem with the software which crashed frequent
9.0
ElfriedaNovember 1, 2016
Staff were friendly - it all went quickly with pick up and drop off.
The navigation system in the car, which we didn't rent or use, was a little in the way since we had our own navigation system along.
7.8
BarbaraOctober 25, 2016
everything okay
--
7.6
SalmarOctober 23, 2016
We got to choose between the cars in the lot.
Nothing in particular!
8.4
AnneOctober 20, 2016
Great service when I returned the car. Very happy to have a Toyota
GPS couldn't be charged in car because both methods broken. Had to go some distance out of my way to find Thrifty. Person on the phone couldn't give me location of nearest Thrifty. Cost of Ezipass was excessive per day. Should just charge actual cost of tolls as I have previously experienced.
6.6
DeanOctober 16, 2016
The girl on the counter could not have been More helpful
The windows had been cleaned with some product that left them very smeary and it made it a very difficult 2 hour drive in to the setting sun on the interstate. First thing the next day stopped to get some window cleaner. The sat nav we got was pretty useless so we ended up using Google maps off line on a phone that worked pretty well.
7.8
October 3, 2016
very easy to extend the rental as I needed to at last minute
9.0
October 1, 2016
We noticed later that the passenger air bag was turned off. This is a safety hazard for a traveling family, and this should not happen again.
8.8
September 29, 2016
The GPS system caused me considerable problems. It appeared as if the contact details had been incorrectly inputted and the system would not work. It took a number of phone calls to sort out and I got badly caught in city traffic without having directions.
7.0
ThomasSeptember 11, 2016
The lady when we collected the car was very helpful indeed.
The road directions inside the Car Rental building were dreadful.
7.6
FionaSeptember 1, 2016
Very clear direction to find and drop the car off. All staff were professional and very helpful.
Nothing
9.2
August 24, 2016
Had a hit and run and car couldnt be driven. Thrifty had someone tow away the old car and bring me a new one free of charge. Staff on phone worked very hard to arrange the replacement and were extremely helpful.
8.0
AdamAugust 18, 2016
Choice and ease
The fact we got charged an extra day for bringing the car back an hour late just spoilt the experience a little
7.4
August 15, 2016
Not very clear whether the PlatePass also covered the toll in Maine: passing the toll gates red light came on with "CALL SERVICE" sign.
7.6
August 14, 2016
ease of getting out of airpot and town once I got the car
insufficient staff on desk
7.2
malcolmJuly 29, 2016
the GPS would not charge in the car 'Luckily as we were staying with family we used their adaptor at their home to charge it
7.2
RichardJuly 24, 2016
small car, fuel economical
Car over due for a service
8.0
CiaranJuly 12, 2016
1)Very good overall value, ease of Pick-Up & Drop Off. 2)Representative at Pick-Up Desk (Roy) was very helpful. 3)'Free' choice of specific vehicle within a range/class was a nice touch. 4)Very helpful attendant (lady) in the pick-up area.
1)Disabled access not at all good in the Rental Building. 2)Not getting a car as big as I believed I would-I paid for an upgrade. 3)I didn't take Satnav - far too expensive. 4)Tolls/EZ Pass (specif.Tobin Bridge)info would leave you paranoid. Way too expensive also.
8.2
July 9, 2016
The whole process was fast and efficient.
Nothing
8.0
AlistairJuly 8, 2016
Was sold an EZPass device at the counter when we really didn't need it.
7.0
WINGJune 24, 2016
The car is clean and good smell.
The car has some weird sound of something has loosen.and GPS is lousy and battery easy to finish
8.8
May 14, 2016
the car overall performance is good.
most of the cars in the airport center do not have cam for assisting reverse driving
8.0
May 12, 2016
Mechanical problems (front wheel noise)
7.0
May 9, 2016
Staff, car, efficiency
No map in car.
9.2
April 1, 2016
nice car and helpful staff
due to Massachussettes toll rules I had to rent an easypass but it wasn't that bad
9.2
February 18, 2016
fast pickup/drop off
the fan is very noisy
7.0
January 4, 2016
The all seasons tyres are not suitable enough for winter driving in NE. Should be equipped with snow tyres.
8.6
December 13, 2015
Easy to find @ BOS
No Ford Escape ;-(
7.0
KomalSeptember 30, 2015
Great cars, great service, great value.
8.8
DavidSeptember 6, 2015
The guy staffing the desk when we picked up the car was super friendly and good fun. When we dropped off the car we were offered a taxi which was handy.
9.4
August 11, 2015
1. good car for reasonanble price 2. easy and well roganised car drop off
2. Long car pick up time: waiting for two other clients and long handling time of my own contract. 1. Expensive extra offerings: additional insurance, easy pass and fuell return (for usd 60 where a full tank is usd 40). 3. after 100 km the car indicated it needed oil replacement (would expect this was covered before or after hire period).
7.0
August 10, 2015
Your employees were most helpful
9.8
JamesJuly 31, 2015
My car was supposed to be a FORD FOCUS or equivalent, I actually received a FORD FIESTA, which in my opinion was downgrade in the size and quality of the car booked.
7.0
July 29, 2015
Cars were ok but I had to change the first one due to technical issue Thrifty's add on service prices were high especially the fuel charge (they applied almost triple the pump price)
7.4
DeborahJuly 17, 2015
We could not have navigated around US without the GPS & the jeep was very fuel efficient
The boot had no cover therefore our personal items were available to be viewed by all and could have enticed anyone to break in. Tolls were very cheap and all had cash payment options. We felt that we were I'll advised there and as new travellers had to rely on that advice. We had booked a grand Cherokee and reviewed a patriot.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Boston Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations