Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Atlanta Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Atlanta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

walterFebruary 8, 2018
No problems
All good
6.4
January 23, 2018
Most Thrifty pick up and returns are off site and the shuttle buses are few in comparison to other rental places. However they are cheaper so have to cut down on costs somehow.
6.8
PatrickJanuary 4, 2018
Very good experience
Nothing
9.0
December 9, 2017
Car worked *perfectly* with my phone.
9.8
November 18, 2017
Excellent simply
Nothing
7.6
GeoffOctober 25, 2017
Everything was good
8.8
AaronOctober 9, 2017
Quick and easy drop off
Slow to verify me because I didn't have a credit card only debit card The car had an issue with the steering module causing it to jerk randomly at highway speeds and was auditable when moving very slowly (driveway speed) It was a ford fiesta sedan - I have a fiesta hatch in Australia (2 years older) and know this is an isolated issue with the car
7.0
JamesOctober 5, 2017
When I phoned in to report the front windscreen had been cracked by a loose stone from a truck in front the staff member was extremely caring and courteous.
When I was picking up the car a staff member merely pointed towards an area where the type of vehicle I had paid for would be sitting. I'm from the UK and unfamiliar with US vehicles so it would have helped if a staff member was nearby to ask questions. Other customers were complaining too about the lack of assistance once vehicle had been chosen.
7.4
LeonOctober 4, 2017
Everithing OK, the best.
8.2
ManishSeptember 25, 2017
Staff is amazing.
9.6
September 10, 2017
staff servis and value is good! I could not understand clealy but she bring me to the car location.
but car cleaness is not good especialy front window!I could not see clealy at the morning time.
7.0
August 27, 2017
Very good car condition and fairly new
Car pick up time terrible.
6.6
August 21, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Unable to drop off car at different location because the Thrifty located at that location/town was a franchise.
6.4
July 11, 2017
Everything runs smoothly.
The spouse driver needs to pay daily fee which adds up to the total cost of the hiring
6.6
willliamJuly 3, 2017
The Nissan Rogue was a great car to do a 1700 mile road trip.
6.8
July 1, 2017
Tried to sell me an upgrade
7.0
TUFANJune 11, 2017
I recommend this company
Nothing
7.8
JacquelineMay 30, 2017
Drop off was easy
Lack of staff on rental desk Poorly skilled (Budget staff didn't know Thrifty processes) It took 3 attempts to process a pre-paid booking
6.4
SheldonMay 16, 2017
The car was perfect.
The 90 minutes it took to que at the desk and then the car was not ready for a further 20 minutes.
7.0
VacitMay 1, 2017
kind, helpfull staff
9.4
BernhardFebruary 16, 2017
The Guy on the Desk was great and helpful.
9.0
November 21, 2016
How great the service and overall experience was
8.8
EricNovember 20, 2016
The car
Shuttle to rental Centre, it roll way to Long from international to rental Centre ik
8.2
MarinaNovember 12, 2016
No fuss, no hassle. Very swift drop off - which was what I needed. Also liked that we could pick our car from the size group we booked. No added costs at counter which is what I was afraid of. Very good service. Would use again.
8.2
October 15, 2016
Located in the airport, easy to pick up
No
8.4
September 18, 2016
No satellite radio. No rearview TV.
9.6
August 29, 2016
Return System.
Problem getting car with same Debit card used to pay for rental. My Credit card had just expired.
6.4
DanJuly 4, 2016
Vehicle ran well with no real problems.
-Tire pressure monitor on rear tire on passenger side kept failing, although tire was fine. -frequent requests for oil change.
6.6
July 4, 2016
helpful staff
7.0
June 30, 2016
quick and easy car rental
9.6
June 22, 2016
upgrade of vehicle
car smelled of cigarettes
7.2
June 3, 2016
Helpful girl at the return office
Nothing
7.6
May 10, 2016
Car was nice and decently priced
Extremely long line at check-in. Over 1 hour to get to counter.
7.2
TarekApril 13, 2016
Great car, value for money and drop off condition
The staff at the pick up desk where very unhelpful, the customer service tone was very unprofessional.
8.4
April 12, 2016
All good apart from the pick up.
The line at Atlanta was far too long to be acceptable. There were 50+ people waiting with 2 staff initially which is not good enough.
6.6
April 4, 2016
Good Car and I liked that you could pick the car you like on the lot. Great idea and very customer friendly.
Pickup was terrible, the line took over an hour. They should have given us an upgrade or something for free.
7.4
JonathanFebruary 22, 2016
Staff very helpful - good value for money and easy drop off
na
8.2
February 17, 2016
The car had a wunderbaum smell that was very strong. That was not good.
7.8
GeneDecember 2, 2015
Toyota Corolla--- was roomy for this class of car. Acceleration was good and gas mileage was excellent.
Steering was not so good and I had to fight it the especially at higher speed on the highway. The suspension was awful, the car rode like it had no springs.
7.8
RobertNovember 10, 2015
The opportunity to choose your vehicle from a row of cars.
The length of time it took to get the car - queued for an hour.
7.0
July 23, 2015
The only thing i didn't like was that the gps was not working at first but I called the help desk and a very friendly person configured the gps.
9.0
June 21, 2015
Ease of booking, collection and drop off.
Could have done with a slightly bigger vehicle. Back seat too cramped for three people (2 children and 1 adult)
8.4
EDUARDOMay 30, 2015
I got a gps that did not work. My car was a spark chevrolet.
7.2
May 30, 2015
Great car - Toyota Corolla
Na
8.2
AndrewApril 22, 2015
The car was ok
Nothing I can think of
7.8
AndrewApril 17, 2015
good car, nice service
8.8
April 3, 2015
Speedy handling of puncture repair.
N/A
8.4
March 27, 2015
Everything was fast, efficient and staff were efficient and knowledgeable. Car was in good condition and did the job! Thanks
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Atlanta Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.